We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

Travelodge Inverness

A96 Inverness Road | Stonyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Inverness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inverness to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
CairistionaStone Inverness, United Kingdom
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    59
    42
    32
See reviews for
60
72
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Standard welcome - we were dealt with efficiently but the service was not very welcoming. We were not given any information other than the location of our room. Our room was pristine. The bedding was clean the furnishings were clean & the bathroom was clean with fresh towels and hot water as & when required. Having arrived late in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights whilst up visiting family. The Manager, Billy was there to check us in when we arrived. All the staff made us feel extremely welcome and the rooms were exactly what you would expect for the money you pay! I got an excellent sleep and there wasn't really anything to complain about. Thanks again guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travel Lodge at Inverness hasn't been refurbished yet & it shows!! The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy & soft. No-one at reception when we checked in, had to wait over 10 mins for a staff member.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback. We can confirm that we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment programme where all of our hotels will receive a fresh new look. We are also ensuring that our rooms are fitted with brand new sleepezee beds. Feedback like yours is invaluable to us and we will help us to improve our services in the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst running the Inverness marathon with my partner and 2 children and wasn't overrly impressed! The 2 children's beds hadn't been made up, the sheet had just been laid on top of the sofa and the second bed which pulled out from underneath didn't have fold up legs so stayed at floor level. The long cushion which came... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not clean at all. I was really disappointed this was not my usual experience of travelodge which I usually have foudn to be clean and comfortable. Although it was not nice being there on my own, am glad my family was not with me. Will not stay at this travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcome! Basically got handed Door Card and given Room No. No mention of Hotel facilities, Breakfast arrangements etc. Room was certainly not very clean....numerous stains on all walls. No Bath matt. Only 1 hand towel for 2 people. Bed that "creaked" just by looking at it!!! Windows on arrival were open to the wind and room temperature very cold. Had... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel once you get a room. I booked in June, turned up in September to be told the hotel was overbooked and I had no room! No prior call or email. I had travelled from Glasgow. Very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Inverness, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. We are sorry to learn you had to be relocated and we understand the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We would like to investigate this further. Please visit our website and use the contact us form to provide your contact and booking details. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had better experiences of premier inns than travelodges but this was the first Travelodge that met the standards we like in a premier inn for a cheap family break. Room had been refurbished and was clean and fresh and beds were comfortable. Lack of restaurant etc not an issue for us as we were arriving after dinner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thurso, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been a few years since I last stayed at this hotel. As others have said, Inverness is an expensive place to stay, and my choice of hotel was purely based on cost. At £79, it wasn't cheap stay, but was nearly £50 cheaper than a hotel nearby. This hotel is one of the closest (in Inverness) to the airport.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel itself is a beautiful old building and despite being next to a main road offers a quiet and relaxing setting with a really nice view of the bay. Situated just outside Inverness access is a little difficult if you are a non driver however its certainyl worth a visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness

Address: A96 Inverness Road | Stonyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Lodge Travel
Travelodge Inverness Scotland

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay