We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Anna B Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    317
    288
    117
    47
    17
See reviews for
96
366
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (786)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to stay right on the river and near the center of town. My room was quiet and comfortable, but my parents weren't quite as happy with their room, which was in the older annex of the building. Try to get a room in the main building, and it should be nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My daughters, myself, and all their pals came here for her hen night. We arrived to receive a friendly welcome by the reception staff to sandwiches, cocktails and I had coffee. Lovely chilled out atmosphere just sitting chatting. Then there were taxis supplied and all 13 of us went to the sleeping beauty salon for treatments. Taxied back, more chilling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in July 2015 and generally liked it. The location is great on the bank of the river Ness and opposite the Castle. The hotel has a good bar and bistro area as well as a a good restaurant. It is next to a few bars and restaurants too and there was a good buzz in the evening as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed at the Palace with a group,our room was lovely,we used and enjoyed the pool,the staff on reception were very efficient the restaurant staff were very good in particular Iona was a very cheerful young lady and nothing was any trouble to her,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a pleasant room with facilities that all worked. Standard double bed was comfortable. The meals were the highlight of the brief stay, with delicious dishes, well presented and served by charming efficient staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thank you for such a nice review and I will make sure that all the staff see your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards Sarah More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When dining in the main restaurant in the evening i was served a main course which was completely stone cold. Even if the restaurant had been extremely busy this would have been a very poor show , but there were in fact only 4 diners including myself. I'm not normally one for complaining , but on this occasion , i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you very much for telling us about your dining experience here at the hotel. I am very sorry we did not deliver with either the food or service which is very disappointing especially as you gave us the opportunity to fix our error on a few occasions. The chefs always rest the steaks, which are cooked on... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to the Palace. A great place, very central, a wonderful room with fantastic views over the castle and river, nice staff and good food. It is also a plus point that they take dogs and there is no charge for them. Other hotel chains should take note - dog owners are not easy victims to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian F Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and that you will be back! It's great that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and yes, we love dogs here and appreciate how important it is for folk to take their pooches with them. I hope... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay here with a group. The room was a good size and well-furnished with a huge bed. The extractor fan had a mind of its own but didn't spoil our stay! The meals were delicious with plenty of choice (4 per course) despite the hotel housing 3 groups at once. The staff were always cheerful and helped with everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LM2509 Thank you so much for posting your lovely review! We're so happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your holiday with your friends. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the facilities, the food and you found the team here so helpful and friendly - we couldn't ask for more! I do hope we... More 

Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cannot say how disappointed we were.The room in what seemed to be an annexe. was very dated but clean.. It was very noisy from early morning bin men. The restaurant and food was uninspiring. The staff were not friendly at all. They need to be trained to the standard of The Premier Inn a few doors away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ed S Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're all really sorry that you have left so disappointed, we don't want any of our guests to leave feeling this way. The very least we expect our guests to experience is a friendly and helpful team to contact when your stay isn't what you expected. We are... More 

Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 40 hours of travel we just wanted to have a shower & some relaxing time. We couldn't get early access to room or lunch, so went for a walk next door. Once in our room it was just what we needed fresh and clean. We were advise to book the restaurant for dinner as a Sat evening. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear A D Thank you for your lovely review! It's fantastic that we could help you on your way to enjoying your holiday. I do hope we are able to welcome you to the hotel again in the future and that the remainder of your holiday was as successful. Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
#22 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay