We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jacksonalimar Thurso, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    306
    271
    109
    44
    17
See reviews for
88
347
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (747)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Thurso, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic deals and great customer service. Can't wait to stay again. Lovely relaxing pool, sauna and jacuzzi , great breakfast and service. It's one of my favourite short stay hotels whilst in inverness can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is by far the best location in Inverness. If you want to be a five minute walk from the action but right by a tranquil riverside then this is it. We choose this as our final destination on our Scottish road trip as I wanted somewhere comfortable and centrally located. The fact it had a pool and jacuzzi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner went to this hotel for a weekend in Inverness and it was lovely. The staff were very pleasant, the rooms were large with a telly and kettle and even some cookies to have with your tea/coffee. Great gym and pool within the hotel. Great views of the river. Absolutely beautiful at night with the castle lit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AmandaMcS87 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review! It's always so nice to have a weekend away and Inverness is great for restaurants, shopping and touring about the Highlands! We have an overspill car park plus onsite spaces, the leisure club team are always on hand to help with parking. We are all... More 

Nuneaton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location. Ideal location next to the river Ness and only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Lovely walk along the hardstanding next to the river- cross over the footbridge and walk back towards the centre. Accommodation. Although we did not have a "river view," the room was very large with traditional carpeted décor, queen size bed, and additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John193Nuneaton Thank you for writing a thorough and constructive review, we all appreciate the time you have taken to post your account of your stay. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us and the location we have in the city is ideal for visiting the centre. I am very sorry that some aspects of your... More 

Kirkcaldy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With an hour available, we were tempted in by a menu including light lunches. The initial impression was good and our order was taken - Macaroni & Cheese with Garlic Bread for myself and Soup & Sandwich for my wife - both without chips, Some 25 minutes later, a staff member - ? manager or assistant - passed and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colin M Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that there was such a mix up with your lunch. I have found out that your order didn't print out through the kitchen printer and through a lack of awareness by the team they didn't pick up on it being... More 

US
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western Palace for four days and enjoyed it quite a lot. It's an older building but kept up quite well. The big thing is the view of the river from 3 very large windows. The staff is very accommodating. Parking is free and if the lot is full, the hotel will park it for you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Indyblonde Thank you so much for your very thorough and complimentary review. We're all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Inverness. The view and location we have in the centre is fantastic and it's great that you were able to enjoy the facilities we have to offer. It would be lovely to... More 

Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An Older Hotel with lots of charm and modern features. Great location on the River, beautiful view from the rooms in front. We had High Tea in the lounge in the afternoon - impressive. In the evening we sat in the comfortable chairs in the lounge, at a bay window, watching a sun set on the castle across the river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David R Thank you so much for writing your brilliant review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had such a great time. It's fantastic to read you relaxed with a malt in front of the incredible view we have - sounds lovely! The hotel has a valet system in place where we take... More 

Lanarkshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now confined to a wheelchair Had Stayed in this hotel numerous times previously, but first in a wheelchair Very Disappointed (Despite emailing hotel before arrival to and promised accessible room !) - Disabled Parking is used for the Gym Members (Initially told by reception that I should go and speak to them to have other vehicles removed ?) - Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TheBigChap Thank you for posting your review. I would like to apologise for the experience you had with us and please be assured, your comments and feedback have not gone unheard. I have emailed you personally in reply to the points you have raised, we don't want any of our guests to leave feeling so disappointed. Thank you for... More 

Hull uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel situated right on the river Ness, just a short walk to and very handy for the city centre. Very helpful staff nothing is too much trouble with a good bar and a very varied breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Biggunm Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, that you enjoyed the location and the varied breakfast we provide. It would be great to welcome you to the hotel again in the future! Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

Clare, sUffolk,England
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was for two separate visits with 2 days in between. .The first stay was in a room (209) with a view of the kitchen and other dingy parts of the building.When we returned we booked a room with a view of the River Ness and the castle.This was more than worth the extra cost (about £40 per night).Both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear turtle9 Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It's brilliant that you were able to stay twice, Inverness is a fantastic stop off point when visiting the Highlands. The Riverview rooms are fantastic, you are right there. We do wish we could have all of our rooms facing that way! However, we try our very best to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay