We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TheBigChap Lanarkshire
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    269
    109
    44
    16
See reviews for
87
341
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (740)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Lanarkshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Now confined to a wheelchair Had Stayed in this hotel numerous times previously, but first in a wheelchair Very Disappointed (Despite emailing hotel before arrival to and promised accessible room !) - Disabled Parking is used for the Gym Members (Initially told by reception that I should go and speak to them to have other vehicles removed ?) - Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel situated right on the river Ness, just a short walk to and very handy for the city centre. Very helpful staff nothing is too much trouble with a good bar and a very varied breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare, sUffolk,England
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was for two separate visits with 2 days in between. .The first stay was in a room (209) with a view of the kitchen and other dingy parts of the building.When we returned we booked a room with a view of the River Ness and the castle.This was more than worth the extra cost (about £40 per night).Both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a Great Rail Journey trip. It is perfectly located on the river 5 minute walk to the shops 10 minutes from the railway station. Staff are really helpful and friendly rooms big and comfy. Breakfast was outstanding good choice and variety. Evening meals were on the whole ok for being a set menu for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neilston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Got a deal on this hotel and wasn't disappointed, nice large room views over the river ness and castle, short walk from city centre, great breakfast, use of pool gym sauna etc and parking however first come first serve as limited spaces. The hotel will park your car for you though at another location. Great hotel only downside when not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear psween Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It's so great that you enjoy staying with us - we are nice and handy, right in the centre of town. I am sorry that the rates don't always meet your business budget however more often than not we have a great value deal available. I do... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Dear all at the Best Western Palace Hotel, My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the Inverness area some 25 years ago. So, we decided to take a return visit. Due to an injury on my part and a serious illness on my wifes' part we decided that a hotel near the city centre would be a good choice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lord and Lady Mahoney Wow. Thank you! What a joy it has been for us all to read your review of your stay. It's been so heart-warming for the whole team, we really do appreciate it. How lovely to remind yourselves of your honeymoon destination! We are just delighted that we were able to do your special occasion justice... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the BW Palace Hotel in Inverness for two nights in April. We chose the hotel mainly because of its location on the riverbank. We arrived at the hotel around 9am after arriving in Inverness on the Caledonian Sleeper, and had ensured that we could leave our luggage at the hotel until checkin at 3pm. We were greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Calala7 Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so happy to read that the team looked after you so well, we really try to make check-in as convenient as possible and it's great that this efficiency gave you time to discover Inverness. I do hope we are able to welcome you to the hotel again on any future trips... More 

South Australia
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
60 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early in the afternoon, well before check-in time, but the hotel were happy for us to leave our car in the car park at the side of the hotel. The hotel is in a great location, directly across the river from the Inverness Castle and just a short walk across the bridge to the main shopping streets. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valerie037 Thank you so much for posting your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the very high praise of the facilities and the team. It would be lovely to welcome you to the hotel again during any future trips to Scotland! Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 11 friends who travel together on a regular basis stayed here Monday-Wed., May 4, 5 and 6. The hotel is very conveniently located in the historic area of the city with good restaurants and shopping located nearby. It overlooks the Ness River and make sure to try and get a room on that side. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ChamL Thank you so much for writing your super review! It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in Inverness and that you found the team to be so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for recommending us to your fellow travellers - it means all the more as you are a Top Contributor with... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late after a long day if travelling to a warm greeting. No parking available so parked in the loading area outside, reception took my keys and promised to find me a space, they did. Dinner was ordered and delivered to our room as the restaurant was just closing, fine by me. Food was excellent, service great and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil M Thank you so much for posting your brilliant review! We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, it's great to read that the team looked after you so well with your parking and meal arrangements. We try our upmost to ensure the experience our guests have is as relaxing as possible. The view is fantastic!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities