We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Elaine S Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    231
    99
    40
    14
See reviews for
72
283
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (191)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend stay and have noting but praise for this hotel. Set on the river front it is an icon of the town but has been lovingly restored. Reception staff were polite and helpful, restaurant staff the same...and the manager was lovely too. Felt very welcome..they could not do enough for you. My sister is just out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the location of this Hotel, staff exceptionally nice, very smiley and chatty, always polite. Food was very very good, great service and lovely choices! No complaints. Clean, tidy, well staffed and Spa was a nice extra to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a Tinsel and Turkey four night stay. The hotel is in a wonderful position-right on the river and overlooking the castle. The food was excellent with a great choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was always warm and there was plenty of room to move around. The bed was really comfortable and,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel in a fabulous location! The hotel is a beautiful old building right on the river bank. We were lucky enough to get a room with a large bay window which allowed us to take in the spectacular view, which looks even better lit up at night! The bedroom its self was large and very clean and fresh.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portree, Isle of Skye
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited in early November before a weekend trip to Amsterdam. This hotel never disappoints.I have stayed at the palace hotel many many times.you are always encouraged to communicate with staff to find a good deal.The reservation staff are very friendly and polite. I secured an excellent deal for bed-and-breakfast with complimentary wine. I was allocated a beautiful room overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel ! Great prices at £75 a night including breakfast and use of the spa , swimming pool and gym . Al lstaff were very polite and friendly esp Darren from the spa . I cannot reccomend this hotel highly enough . Great location , fantastic room and very very friendly staff . Only 2 small bad point ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emsworth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on a coach tour. Would I stay here again if travelling independently? In one word YES. The staff without exception were most polite and helpful. The food was very good my only complaint being far to much being put on plates and tables. But breakfast definitely lived up to its billing of a choice of 54... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dodgerEmsworth Thank you so much for your absolutely lovely review! You've made our day, I promise you and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your holiday! I do hope you are able to return for another break in the future - we'd love to have you back! Thanks again and very kind regards, Della. Della Evans Operations Support Manager More

Newmill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel with beautiful outlook and very close to all amenities. Staff very friendly and booking in and out were quick and efficient. Great pool, jacuzzi sauna and gym facilities and again staff very helpful and friendly. We ate in the hotel one night, although when we asked at reception if they did a vegitarian option the receptionist did give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fimar1959 Thank you so much for posting your super review! How fantastic that you enjoyed the facilities we have available and the room! I have passed on your review to our Head Chef with regards to the vegetarian options available - he's really sorry this was a disappointment for you. We always take suggestions and ideas so thank you... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really looking forward to our stay, having stayed at quite a few Best Westerns. We really enjoyed our stays and have praised them accordingly, the one at Roy Bridge, one in York an one in Cumbria to name but at few. BUT then we arrived at Inverness!!! First thing we couldn't get a parking space (no one told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bunny433 Thank you for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are all extremely sorry that you have left so disappointed and that your expectations were not reached. The points you have raised have been passed on to the relevant department managers for review. The hotel's intention is for all our guests to have a great... More

Banff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at this hotel. The double room booked had a damp stale smell. The wardrobe sliding door was hanging off bath panel loose. Got upgraded to superior room. The only upgrade difference was the room was one floor higher, with a bigger window. The bathroom was outdated and needing redone around the bath was filler looking like it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ben F Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are all very sorry that you have left so disappointed following your stay. Many of the points you have raised are avoidable and so please be assured your review has been forwarded on to the relevant department managers so that we can make improvements in these areas.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay