We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sue B Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    243
    101
    43
    15
See reviews for
77
299
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a business trip, good value and nice room. Modern bathrooms. Friendly &whelp full staff. Starbucks inhouse. Spa is lovely to relax after busy day. Breakfast is a good range served in a beautiful dining room with stunning views to the castle. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Warm welcome by receptionist. The room had been upgraded and was a room with a river view. It was spacious and lovely and warm on a particularly cold day in January. The car park was small but having the valet park your car and return it was a definite plus. We ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alison W Thank you for posting your lovely review! We're all delighted you enjoyed your stay and I'm glad that the valet parking was useful because the car park can get very busy at times. Thank you for your absolutely lovely comments about the team, the food and the welcome you received. Also, your feedback about the labelling of... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few years back, a very nice hotel which was very central to all shops in inverness. Rooms very spacious, we had one looking onto river which was lovely.food excellent and staff very friendly. A small car park at back of hotel, but a lovely leisure centre and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eileen C Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your weekend. We're all so delighted you enjoyed your stay last year and I hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Della. More 

Balloch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent clean rooms, friendly staff. Shower was fabulous. I had a river view which was beautiful. The only thing that let it down was the hot buffet breakfast, some items weren't as I would of liked. All in all a pleasant stay and I would definitely return for a family stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay C Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your break and I am sorry that the breakfast buffet was not as you would've liked. It's brilliant to read that you intend on returning with your family and I hope you can make it very soon!... More 

Huntly, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and really had a lovely time. Big en suite room with a huge comfy bed. Nice touch of 2 small bottles of wine and 2 beautifully light, tasty cupcakes awaited us on arrival in room. Hotel staff parked our car for us and had it waiting for us when we checked out. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brenda W Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's been lovely to read your fantastic comments and we're all delighted you enjoyed your visit especially the facilities we have to offer and the package you booked really is very good value. I have passed your comments onto all the... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You arrive to a tiny car park that is probably full. There is a valet parking organised by the team in the leisure centre so just park up and pass over your keys. I had a big room on the 3rd floor over looking the river, nicely equipped I was happy just to sit and look out the window. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Billy F Thanks ever so much for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travellers. It's great to read you gave us a try and you will be returning - we couldn't ask for more! I hope we see you again soon. Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely short break in Inverness. We booked the hotel online and got a great deal. From the moment we arrived it was a brilliant experience. We left our keys at the reception and the car was valet parked for us. All the staff were very helpful especially the waiting staff in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Billy F Thank you for writing such a brilliant review! It's been lovely for everyone to read your comments and we're all deligted you enjoyed yourselves so much. We all hope we can welcome you to the hotel again very soon - we'll love having you back! Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My hubby booked this as a birthday treat a mini break from Stornoway and from my own job in a hotel we absolutely loved it we booked one of the January hot deals free meal on first night free bottle of wine free bar between 7 and 10pm free use of pool sauna ect all for just £224 for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Jane J Wow - what a lovely title and review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your wee break away and the great value package you booked. There are always deals to be had when booking direct. Thank you for your "5 star" comment - you've made us all blush....! Please don't hesitate in contacting us again on your next... More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as part of a group Christmas break. The food was good and all the staff were kind and ready to help. I had no concerns about leaving my very elderly mother in the hotel lounge for the day while we took part in a coach trip. Disabled access is round the side of the hotel building, which you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret E Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday. We're so happy that you enjoyed your Christmas break at the hotel and it's brilliant to read your fantastic comments! It would be lovely to welcome you again in the future. Thanks again and kind regards, Della. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst night I have ever stayed in a hotel. The service that we received was horrible and my.privacy was broken too. The first room I was given was room 409. The bed was made up of two single mattresses and you could feel and hear the springs crunch together loudly when ever you sat on the bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hollylmdavidson Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. We're all very sorry that you have been left so disappointed because this is not our intention and it's such a shame you have left with this impression of the hotel. One whole floor of the hotel is currently undergoing bathroom renovations and I am sorry that this disrupted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Inverness

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay