We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebrides Guest House

120a Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Hebrides Guest House
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Wareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Hebrides Guest House on Saturday morning after travelling on the sleeper train from London. We received a very warm welcome by Alasdair and Moira Murray and were shown immediately to our room. The room had everything we needed, including an en-suite, a comfy bed, tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities and yummy biscuits. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which is much appreciated. We are very pleased to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable and that the food and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Hebrides Guest house for your stay in Inverness and we hope you will be back again sometime in the future. More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We highly recommend this guest house. We stayed in the double room with en-suite. Comfortable and homey, although en-suite smallish but adequate. Nicely decorated with attention to detail. Bottled water, coffee and tea provided in the room. TV and internet were provided and worked well. Good location...on the highway, but quiet nevertheless. Easy walk/access to Inverness town center via public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in replying. We value your feedback in order that we can ensure that our guests' stay with us is as good as it should be. We are delighted that you liked your room and found it comfortable and homely. It is also pleasing to know that the food and facilities... More 

Skovde, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

In july 2014 - we asked for and got a family-room for the night in Inverness at the Hebrides Guest House. We were lucky that someone unbooked their booking exactly that night. The host/hostess, Alasdair and Moira Murray, were most welcoming and we wanted to stay one more night immediately - but unfortunately... The family-room was really what we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your lovely postcard received a few days later. It was a privilege to have you as our guests and we were sorry that we were unable to offer you the second night you asked for. Thank you too for your complimentary remarks about our family room which we were delighted to know was so... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Having planned a very last minute bank weekend trip to Scotland, I set about looking through the various B&B options I could find for a late booking. We were quite lucky to find rooms which were still available at Hebrides Guest House so we booked in for two nights. We took two rooms so had the whole first floor of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we are glad that you found our rooms comfortable, felt at home here, and found everything to your satisfaction. More 

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent two nights here and enjoyed it. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. The setting is quiet and peaceful. Moira and Alasdair were kind, interesting, and true animal lovers. I only wish we had more time to chat with them. You might even spot a red squirrel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you felt at home here and that everything was to your liking. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hearing about your travels and experiences. More 

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here in 2012 and knew we would definitely come back if we were ever in Inverness again. In July 2014 we were in Inverness for 3 nights, and were very glad to be at the Hebrides Guest House again. The hosts, Alasdair and Moira Murray, are so friendly and helpful that it feels like we're staying with family.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review. We were very pleased when you booked your second visit and delighted to welcome you again to our home. We try our best to maintain high standards and we thank you for confirming to us that we were able to provide you with another comfortable and memorable stay. More 

Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent two nights at the Hebrides Guest House in Inverness, Scotland. It was a lovely and very enjoyable experience. Moira and Alasdair were wonderful hosts. They were so kind, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms and bathrooms were tastefully decorated and were spotlessly clean. Great attention was paid to detail to ensure that each guest was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting this review. We thank you for staying with us for two nights and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good accommodation for touring up to John O'Groats and back down on same day, food excellent, clean and warm. Just beside the Caladonian Canal lovely walks and plenty of parking space of the road. Love wild life, cause we were able to watch the birds feeding and 2 RED squirrels also as we were in the dining room for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear that you and your friends found everything to your satisfaction, and that you also found our location attractive and convenient. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My partner and I found this guest house by accident and it was a delight. The owners were exceptionally helpful giving us all information regarding surrounding areas. Breakfast was excellent and they have the cutest Yorkie puppy that I totally fell in love with and wanted to bring home with me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is gratifying for us to know if we have been able to provide our guests with a welcoming and comfortable place to stay when visiting and we are please to hear that we were able to do so for you. We were also pleased to hear that we were able to help you find... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It's hard to fault this great bed and breakfast. We were finding it hard to find somewhere where we could stay with a dog at a reasonable rate, but this place fitted the bill perfectly. Dogs are allowed in the room downstairs at no extra cost, but the rooms upstairs are kept dog free. The owners are a lovely couple,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alasdair M, Owner at Hebrides Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We were delighted to receive your feedback, highlighting the positive aspects of our location which is ideal for dog owners and those who prefer not to be in the city centre. Thank you for complimenting the cooked breakfast. We are very happy that you all enjoyed you stay. It was a pleasure to have had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities