We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    129
    67
    30
    26
See reviews for
68
198
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a short break in October, and chose it only because we couldn't book our first or second choice. But we were very pleased with our choice as it was in a fantastic location, within easy walking distance of town centre, but on a quiet road with no traffic noise. Our room was well decorated and bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pickering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel on the riverside. Would recommend paying more for a river view as it's worth it. Clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Good off street parking, wifi poor but just a slight grumble. Bit tired in places but it's old and was getting a paint touch up when we visited. Would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

Taynuilt, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I would have loved to write a review for this establishment. Unfortunately, they reneged on our choir's booking for the Royal National Mod in October 2014 which had been in place for 3 years -_numerous confirmatory emails etc. I was told that "the manager was not empowered to make this kind of booking"! No questions permitted, no negotiations - just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were sorry about the inconvenience caused and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We were unable to accommodate you on his occasion and we deeply regret it. We are hopeful we can welcome you to the Glen Mhor hotel an other time. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our two night stay here was marred by an unfortunate dispute over whether we had booked one or two rooms for two nights - we would therefore suggest that visitors carry a copy of their internet booking confirmation. Following several email exchanges this matter was settled and cash taken at booking duly refunded. We chose this hotel for its excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry about your inconvenience on check in. This is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

Western Isles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in apartment 11, which was very spacious for 4 people. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would say that the kitchen could do with a few more utensils, etc but was sufficient. Off street parking was a bonus, and it was very quiet. Wifi worked well too. Very reasonable for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my familly stayed here for 2 nights from the 13th to 15th October for the MOD. We booked an apartment and it was lovely, really clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint was that it didnt have an oven only a microwave so I couldn't cook my steak pie that i'd bought for our dinner. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like the earlier review - i expected more for the price. Lets start with the problems at Check-in - we reached slightly early - hence were told to wait for our room - which we did patiently in the room adjoining the reception area. We told the reception sepcifically to please call us as soon as the rooms are ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. Our check in time is 3pm but we obviously do our best to accommodate our guests when the arrive in advance. It happens that some of the rooms are ready before others. Please give us... More

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
71 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The mixed reviews on this hotel were some cause for concern when I booked it, but I had a "free" night that I could apply to my reservation through an online booking agent that I use frequently. The cost per night exceeded my free night reward, but I was willing to pay the difference, and even paid extra per night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here before and is usually good. Room was comfortable especially the bed. The shower cubicle however was too small for a large person like me though the en suite was otherwise fine. Evening meal and breakfast were good and staff were helpful. You need to be aware that rooms are largely outside the main building which can be an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel via a booking agency and had never stayed here before despite traveling in the north of Scotland for over 25 years. It was difficult to step outside my usual comfort zone of my regular chain hotel but i managed and survived. The room i was checked into didn't exactly have a view, but again, i wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay