We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Aussies5658 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    179
    101
    38
    33
See reviews for
85
255
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the Glen Mhor Hotel on-line and on arrival we couldn't believe how good the location was - right on the river front. Eating establishments for an evening meal were close and plentiful. The room and service was excellent, as was the price for the quality of the establishment. Breakfast was busy, but the service by the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great experience. Great room, had an issue with water leak in bathroom and it got sorted asap. Clean, comfy, as described. Breakfast included was brilliant and of great quality. Located in a perfect spot for all you would want to do In Inverness Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Polmont, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One night stay as part of a short break in the highlands. The Hotel staff were efficient and pleasant at both check in/out and during breakfast service. The hotel is split over a number of different buildings in the street, we were allocated a room in the main building which I would recommend you ask for as it is where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the to write a review. Please bear in mind that we offer free wi-fi and complimentary car park when booking direct on our own website. This might be worth it! We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast... Should you want extra space, river view or a special treat... we would advise you to go... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an issue with our booking when we stayed here last year. The booking company had not passed the details through. Victoria was fantastic, organised accomodation at a nearby hotel for one night and then upgraded us the second night. Great place to stay and the service was exemplary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Victoria was delighted to hear of your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in a single room, the room was over 2 floors and cramped however suited my needs. The TV was on a different level from my bed. The shower and bathrom was in good order and the hotel was nice and queit for sleeping. Food was lovely in the hotel including breakfast. There was a charge for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We offer free wifi and free car park when booking directly to us. This is good to know... and definitely worth it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with our family of 5 from the USA, rented a 3 bedroom apartment. Hotel was in a spectacular location and the restaurant was amazing. Staff was very friendly. Only downside was the rooms needed a little updating. Would stay here again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm confused why they sell rooms on booking websites but then charge for parking and no free wifi but if book direct they are free. Details in room said it was complimentary, ask reception for password but told only 30 minutes free then £2.99. Parking available on street free until 10am so used that instead of paying £4.99... Room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We offer complimentary car park and wifi when booking directly to us. This is worth it! We are upgrading a whole breakfast... please give us 10 days! We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to... More 

Tremeur, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends. its in a good location beside the River Ness, and near to shops and Eden Court Theatre. Our room was small as was the bathroom and there was no view. In addition it was located outside the main Hotel in an annexe quite a disappointment. For the size of the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your comments. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Scotland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. We had stayed last year so knew what to expect. Clean room, good facilities, good breakfast. The parking charge surprised us this time however. Receptionist did tell us it applied to 'third party' website bookings and not the hotels own website bookings. Had not noticed this initially when making booking but came upon it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry if we left you a bad feeling on the parking fee. Please bear in mind that we offer free car park and free wifi when guests book directly to us. This is worth it! Give us call or book on our webiste... We look froward to welcoming you an other time. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Dufftown
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Glen Mhor after purchasing a voucher on Travelzoo. Reading the reviews they seemed very mixed and we decided not to expect too much for our money.It was to be a welcome break. Upon arrival we were greeted efficiently and given instructions on how to find the room ( river view ) we had upgraded too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question