We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Add Photo

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    233
    197
    114
    46
    36
See reviews for
91
282
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

disappointed with rooms had two people in attic rooms who were 5feet 10 and had to bend down to enter room they can not stand up in the room as the ceiling sloped in I payed for a roo not a attic they were americans I had to appigise to them. breakfast was cold had to ask to get it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my daughter and my husband to Inverness for a nice weekend away. We stayed in the apartments. I'm a luxury traveller so I always look for the best rooms. I liked the living space with kitchen and breakfast bar and the living room had a comfy sofa and large tv. Nicely decorated, but could use some updating, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay at Glen Mohr on the banks of the Loch Ness River, Scotland's 2nd most rapid river. It's really quaint as is Inverness, a nice 'big city' in Scotland. Room's are very nice as we stayed in one of their apartments. nice wlak to town and nearby restaurants i recommend 'the Mustardseed' and Bistro Cafe #1 (across street from castle).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swieqi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Glen Mhor apartments for one night. The apartment was a little shabby but the bathroom was brand new and absolutely amazing. Wished that we were told to turn on the water heater. Would have saved a lot of fumbling around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind review. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your apartment.. not sure what happened with hot water though. Please bear in mind that we have staff working 24h and happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Emmanuel More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Important to note: this review is so high because we got such a great price on this place. We got a standard hotel room for 40 pounds for the night! So keep that in mind while reading this. The hotel is in a brilliant location where you can walk to many restaurants and the castle and river very easily. Wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall....Please bear in mind it could have been even cheaper! If you book directly to us we make wifi and car park complimentary. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Emmanuel M. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in an excellent location --on the banks of Ness river, in quite surroundings and yet 5-6 minutes walk from High Street where all the action is in this otherwise quite and laid-back city of Inverness. Staff is quite friendly. We were in the Stuarn wing of the hotel (the hotel has many wings, so cant say about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind and positive comments. I will share with the team and will use your feedback for our on-going improvment. We look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location on the River Ness but poor value for the cost. We had booked a river view suite at a fairly steep price, the sitting room, overlooking the river, was a good size although rather depressingly decorated but our bedroom behind had NO natural light, the bathroom was bright and spacious. The hotel advertises that you can order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that you raised some of your views at the time of your stay, as I know my team would of done there utmost to address anything they could. Should you fancy anything for breakfast that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time I have stayed due to work, this time will probably be the last. Room 205 - avoid! Two tiny halogen bulbs, make sure you can see well in the dark folks! Also TV? Only if you like bbc1, the rest of the channels do not work! Oh Netflix on your iPad instead? Nope, no free wifi for you!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. I do hope that you raised some of your views at the time of your stay, as I know my team would of done there utmost to address anything they could. Please bear in mind that we offer I... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Glen Mhor for two nights in room 228. A bit of a struggle carrying our luggage up to our room (no lift) but the room was nice with a sitting room overlooking the river. The room was nicely appointed but a bit tired and not fancy by any means. The service was okay but nobody went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are unable to have a lift due to the fact that our buildings are listed, however we do offer a porterage service. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Many Thanks More 

Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the River Ness and a five minute walk from the Town centre. Unfortunately that is as good as this review is going to get. We were in the Alexander block room 620. It overlooks the river however the coombed ceilings make it a very confined double. The decor was very basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please bear in mind that we are market competitive and for most part of the time cheaper than our competitor. Always worth an upgrade if you wish a wee treat... Yes - there is always a peak time for breakfast. Hard to avoid. However we do our best to keep the buffet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay