We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Inverness hotels

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Inverness
A recent review
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    98
    36
    22
    14
See reviews for
48
149
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a long weekend Easter break at the Glen Mhor and I have to say that this is an excellent place to stay. We had the Junior Suite which gave us two rooms so our kids had their own room and gave us some privacy at night when they went to be bed early. The hotel is well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night, receptionist friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable, our wi fi did work fortunatelyhad a good night sleep too. Breakfast was excellent. No complaints and would stay again as the location was really handy for the centre

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We look froward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

fraserburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My Husband and I booked for 2 nights,15 th and 16 th April,we did think on cancelling a few days before hand after reading a lot of bad reviews,but glad we didn't.All staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was in the Braeness building,which is a minute walk to the main hotel,couldn't fault the cleanliness or decor ,large bed,big room very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very nice reviews. Our previous reviews are not representative of the glen Mhor hotel and we are glad you noticed it! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our arrival, reception staff who is the image reflection of the hotel, is unfriendly and it can be seen on their face while they talk to you (it's the first Time I exprience such un familiar situation) and they have to deal with many other problems of customers complainning about wifi not working in room, toilette broken etc. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that we gave you a bad impression on check in and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a two night stay on Friday night with my husband and 2 children, we got to the reception desk where an obnoxious, inhospitable receptionist checked us in. We got to our apartment which we booked (nos 9) and found no bed made for our kids I went and asked at the reception as there had been a mix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel. We don't set up sofa beds in apartment so the guest can enjoy the lounge on arrival. However we are more than happy to set it up for you if... More

Troon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel 4weeks before we went but ended up in a cottage of sorts upper floor. Felt sorry for the people below us as all the floor boards creaked,the water tank and pipes made terrible noises late at night and very early morning. Went down to the bar in the afternoon for a drink before dinner but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. With the nice days coming, we stopped to put the log burner on at night .. but will put it back on for cold days! Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok. Location is excellent just a short walk to the castle and town. Front of hotel looks lovely, most staff excellent, Nice bar and bistro. 3 Bed apartment looks tired and could do with a time out, to repaint the walls and woodwork - but it is big and has two large bathrooms. .There are other minor issues in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive comments. Our three bedrooms is situated at the back of the hotel.... however we have double glazing and the street is very quiet during the night. We are sorry if you felt disturb by the noise. We look forward to welcoming you soon in hope we can show you the other apartments. Best regards Emmanuel... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The female hotel staff in the reception is very inhospitable !!! Ignore our requirement and unwilling to show us the position of the apartment exactly~ At night , the sound insulation is really terrible, it is clear to hear someone walking upstairs ~

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We are taking into consideration the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in room 223 in main part of hotel, gorgeous big room with large bathroom including walkin shower and bath. Lovely views of the river. Radiator in bedroom was temperamental but it was warm enough so didn't worry us too much and staff were extremely helpful with this matter. Had a gorgeous meal in Nicos one night. Food top quality,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

30/03/14. A very nice hotel in a peaceful street at an excellent price. Private carpark at the rear. We were in an adjacent block ("Riverside") and the only down side was no lift and the carpets are starting to show their age. That said, we were delighted to find our room very clean and comfortable. Turned rads on and soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Glen Mhor Hotel and we look froward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meander along the tree lined Ness Bank and you will reach The Glen Mhor Hotel in Inverness, you discover an Inverness hotel which is perched in a picturesque setting on the banks of the River Ness in the shadow of Inverness Castle.Throughout your stay, the service will be smooth, thoughtful and efficient, provided with a genuine smile. Just minutes walk from Inverness railway station, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and even less to Loch Ness and the abundance of activities the area offers, good levels of comfort and service await at incredible value for money. Perfect for short breaks and weekend breaks in Inverness, business travel to Inverness, touring Loch Ness, visiting the Grampians and their great castle and whisky trails, and Cairngorms National Park. The wonders of Skye and Lochalsh beckon, as well as the delights of Caithness and Sutherland, with world class golf at Royal Dornoch and Brora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.