We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    152
    85
    34
    32
See reviews for
78
222
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business last year and had a great stay. The hotel is lovely with big rooms and a gorgeous bar/restaurant. On arrival this time, I was greeted by the most obnoxious woman who was continuously rude to me throughout the stay. My colleague suffered the same treatment, even after raising the matter with management. Again, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointment at reception on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed last weekend in the main part of the hotel. Booked a classic double room but hotel seemed fairly quiet and was given a larger room. Lovely big room with modern bathroom and fantastic view of river. We were meeting up with a group of friends and joined up late afternoon in the bar for drinks. It was freezing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the temperature of your room. We left our boiler running 24 hours during the winter to ensure bedrooms and public area are all warm and welcoming. You would have expressed your concern when staying with us, we would have done our... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wi-Fi - ' well since you booked on booking.com we can't supply you with free Wi-Fi' SERIOUSLY. Breakfast - it arrived fairly promptly, 25 mins to be precise. But when I asked for a pneumatic drill to eat my black pudding it didn't go down too well. Customer service - I'd imagine there would be more attentive guards in prison.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We offer Free wi-fi and free car park when booking directly to us. Otherwise there is 30mn free of charge for all the guests. We will take the time to... More 

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

went with friends on a last minute trip to inverness. the hotel was booked for us, and as we were first time visitors to the glen mhor we looked on trip advisor, and saw mostly good reviews. the hotel is in a great location for the town centre( only 5 minutes) and the railway station(10 minutes). the rooms are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, lovely hotel, nice breakfast, helpful staff, room lovely but a bit too warm! You also have to go outside each time to re enter the hotel, but the biggest pain was the extra charges. Possibly because we booked through booking.com. £4.99 to park in their car park, £1.99 a day for wifi £3.25 if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will offer free wi-fi and free car park if you book direct to us. This is worth it... We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute for a group of 8 check in was good and the room that we got was lovely in the cottage. Friends were in another cottage all very clean.Great location. Breakfast was good and really hot. Good value for money as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived with 8 of us. I used trip advisor and booked my room with get a room.com£45 . Arrived and we were shown to the cottage across from hotel reception .The room was twin and massive . We loved it with the river view and big room. Very good on suit toilet and walk in shower. We drank in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the apartments at the hotel. We found it clean, well appointed, comfortable, and private, at a five-minute walk from the central shopping and restaurant district. We did want to stay two nights, but the price was much higher at the weekend. We found the staff very helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Emmanuel M. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two night at Glen Mhor with my family, for a total of 3 rooms. The rooms itself were ok, even if at firs sight the looked pretty cheap and not very well cleaned (I found a chocolate and an elastic band on the floor at my arrival). But honestly that was ok for the price I paid (54£... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for water leak. We gave you another room, we are not aware about the third room? We will take the time to review the comments... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends in December. On arrival the receptionist was lovely advised us of the facilities including the 24 hour bar. On our return in the evening we decided to have a night cap. Myself and couple others fancied a cup of tea. The night porter/bartender was rude and unhelpful. Slamming down drinks etc The waitresses at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt somehow let down, this is certainly not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay