We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #20 of 34 hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Aberdeenvoyager aberdeen
  • Overview
  • Reviews (390)
  • Photos (163)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (112)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    113
    53
    28
    21
See reviews for
55
183
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decided on this hotel because of location. We had a room in separate building. The only way we could describe it was like staying in a spare room at someone's house. Room was tiny, carpet ripped, brown stains on the wall, bathroom could have been cleaner. It was very disappointing after the price paid. Breakfast wasn't great and the waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aberdeen
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
51 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel is situated in a great location right beside the River Ness and very close to the main shopping centre. We were allocated one of the ground floor rooms in an adjoining building, the room was tired, the shower mixer tap didn't work, so it was either burning hot or cold, not safe. One of the window clasps didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. W are sorry about your disagreement on your last stay with us and would like to add this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.... More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a single room for three days. I got room 210 in the first day. As soon as I entered the room I was speechless – how can anyone call that space a room, especially at 149 pounds per night . The room was definitely small. The bed was minuscule, squeezed between a wall and a small wardrobe. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like to add that this in not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel. Our single room offers less space indeed than our double room but are market competitive. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This could have been perfect. The view of the river Ness and Saint Andrews Cathedral from our room was amazing. The charming appearance of the hotel's exterior is very inviting. Let me say as well, the breakfast is really good there each morning. My husband and I found the staff to be less than helpful, and they seemed unconcerned when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the staff attitude and would like to add that this in not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in a deluxe room and it was a lovely large room with a decent bathroom; with shower and bath. The bed was huge and very comfy and a good sized flat screen tv. On the downside one of the lamp shades by the bed was hanging off (bad fitments in hotels annoy me) and I was woken by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Bermuda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice 2 night stay at Glen Mhor. Our room was fantastic as it had just been renovated. Still lacking fittings, but clean and spacious. The views wonderful. We found the service a bit unprofessional. Noisy service and setting of tables, felt like we were in a cafeteria. Need some local Scottish charm with the service staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment in regards to the service and would like to add that this in not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment... More

Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel, where we had paid just over £109 for a deluxe room on a B & B board basis. First of all I would say that the location of this hotel was the main draw for us, and this did not disappoint. Walking into town only takes a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like to add that this is not representative of The Glen Mhor Hotel. The room you were allocated in is due for complete refurbishment in the autumn.... and this is the last one! Please bear in mind that we are market competitive and most part of the time cheaper than... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The buildings were very tired and dated. We understand why the majority of photographs on the web site were taken in the evening. The room was small and cramped, decorated in various shades of brown (which was not inviting) and there was only one small mirror hidden behind the kettle. The riverside view was extremely disappointing and the fact we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the view of the river Ness so relaxing, we had good weather for touring the north of Scotland, and enjoyed the Glen Mhor Hotel . Our room was very clean, the staff are lovely very helpful. Breakfast was good, great place as a base we could get too most places from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Emmanuel M. More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night , room was clean , hotel dated in need of upgrade, breakfast had very little choice no continental choice , we were served a rotten egg that was green inside, crockery was cracked and not clean, buffet toaster burnt the bread when toasted, service was poor at breakfast . Highlighted this to the general manager who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us. We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve. Yours sincerely, Emmanuel M. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Address: 8-15 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meander along the tree lined Ness Bank and you will reach The Glen Mhor Hotel in Inverness, you discover an Inverness hotel which is perched in a picturesque setting on the banks of the River Ness in the shadow of Inverness Castle.Throughout your stay, the service will be smooth, thoughtful and efficient, provided with a genuine smile. Just minutes walk from Inverness railway station, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and even less to Loch Ness and the abundance of activities the area offers, good levels of comfort and service await at incredible value for money. Perfect for short breaks and weekend breaks in Inverness, business travel to Inverness, touring Loch Ness, visiting the Grampians and their great castle and whisky trails, and Cairngorms National Park. The wonders of Skye and Lochalsh beckon, as well as the delights of Caithness and Sutherland, with world class golf at Royal Dornoch and Brora. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

See which rooms travelers prefer