We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
93%
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RobM1 Victoria, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (278)
  • Photos (100)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    68
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
120
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good quality hotel with polite staff. A bit far from downtown but there is a pleasant walk along the lake . The restaurant is of good quality the rooms were clean. Come with a light bag because climbing the stairs with a heavy suitcase might be too arduous for some.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a lift but there is no problem in assistance with luggage and I hope you used that service. Kind regards Graeme More

Sheffield, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A hotel in large grounds a couple of miles from the city centre. Our deluxe room was very large, comfortable and well equipped with 2 chairs and a settee. Huge bathroom with bath and separate shower - the best on our road trip by far. We were slightly disappointed that the room was in a separate, modern annexe rather than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding the room and your breakfast and dinners. I note that you were 'disappointed' that the room was not in the main building but the room type you booked through the website is clearly described as in the Garden Wing and that room type is not available in... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We found this hotel to be great. Friendly staff. The room was clean, bathroom excellent. We had a small courtyard. It was quiet. The bed was a little bit on the hard side, but otherwise a gem. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We try at all times our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Kind regards Graeme More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at the lochardil house hotel many times now and will continue to do so whenever I'm up visiting in Inverness. The staff are extremely attentive and very friendly, they're always looking to do that little bit extra to make our stay even more enjoyable. The kids love it and have become quite attached to the owner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you all enjoy your stays with us and appreciate your kind words. Regards Graeme More

Portree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found our room to be well equipped, clean, tidy and comfortable. I was disappointed with the welcome from the owner who I thought was stand-offish and this came across as rude. Better to have a smiling face with some small talk as front of house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you found our Hotel comfortable etc. I obviously do not know who you are given the lack of proper name etc with these reviews but clearly my not making a point of personally speaking to you has offended you. I am not in the least 'standoffish' which... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a hotel snob and do not mind basic but when running a hotel the very least that should be done is the beds should be comfortable and the place clean. This hotel score highly on both counts. It is also in a lovely historic building, has friendly well trained staff and on my search on Booking.com was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We try our very best at all times and it is nice when our excellent staff are appreciated. We do try to offer good value. Kind regards Graeme More

eastbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to the Lochardil following a business trip last year and I have to say it was a joy to return. The room (garden room), the staff and the service were all as excellent as from my previous experience last year. I Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or as a tourist. many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for your lovely review. We do our best and it is great when appreciated. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Graeme More

castle acre
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

located a little way out of the centre of town but in a quiet location which was what was required. Staff were very helpful and attentive and without any prompting looked up information on travel and road conditions for our onward journey, which was much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words which are much appreciated Kind regards Graeme More

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our wedding at this hotel at the weekend. It was absolutely fantastic, the manager Robert could not do enough for us, the food was delicious (both nights) and staff were friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean and the garden is beautiful, perfect place for photos. My father is disabled and the hotel catered for all his needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eilidh Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are all delighted that you so enjoyed your Special day and that you have taken the time so soon to write a review. It was a pleasure having your wedding here and I am glad that my son Robert looked after you so well. With very best wishes from... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness #2 Family Hotel in Inverness #5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer