We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Greylag Ullapool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    78
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
135
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The main hotel is in traditional Victorian Scottish town house/ baronial style but the recently added modern block provides spacious and very comfortable bedrooms. Our twin room with two very comfortable king-size beds had a large en-suite with both bath and shower, fridge with water, pleasing furnishings and total quietness. Breakfast is taken in the large conservatory dining room overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it peaceful and friendly. Exactly what our superb hardworking loyal staff aim to achieve at all times. It will soon be 30 years here for us. Kind regards Graeme More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Situated in a nice quiet location away from the central city; a beautiful building set in very pleasant grounds, and a lovely dining room (particularly for dinner after dark). Excellent meal. Comfortable bedroom, good bed. Friendly and helpful service. My only negative is that it's not conveniently located for train travellers (but the cost of taxi from the station is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this kind review. You clearly enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your nice comments. Kind regards Graeme More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been here a few times now and had a lovely meal etc every time. The last time was for my partners birthday, We decided to go here as it's close to home, and service etc is always good. We certainly wern't disapointed, The selection of food is really good, and is always very tasty. The staff are always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Sear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoy coming here. Kind regards Graeme More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here both times we visited Inverness and can't rate it highly enough. The rooms, service, staff, and food are all top-notch. We have had rooms in both the main hotel and the newer annex and they were both of a very high standard. Can't recommend this hotel high enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays. Kind regards Graeme More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel several times while in Inverness for business & all great experiences so far. Rooms very clean & bed comfy. Slightly outdated decor but nothing you wouldn't expect for style of hotel. Staff always friendly & helpful - never any issues there. Food - evening meal was nice, say 7/10 for a mark if useful. Slightly over priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much. Glad to read that you stay regularly when in Inverness and that you enjoy your time with us. Kind regards Graeme More

Worksop
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived for a weeks stay at a holiday home & cannot tell you the horror of what we found .We did not stay & began to search for alternative before turning back & taking the 8 hour drive back home in total disappointment .What a relief to find a beautiful room ,clean warm & inviting .Luckily we were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us after the problems you had elsewhere. We look forward to you returning. Kind regards Graeme More

Orkney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel down to Inverness a couple of times a year for a quick break from Orkney. Usually stay at a B & B or other river-side hotel but thought we would give this a try based on good TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Booked direct and were upgraded to bed and breakfast rather than a room only rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words which are much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Kind regards Graeme More

Larbert, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed two nights in this hotel and would still recommend it to anyone. Robert the manager and his staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are excellent large with excellent facilities and if possible upgrade to a room in the garden wing where the rooms are as exceptional. We ate in the hotel for two nights and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for this nice review. Robert and the staff appreciate your kind words. Kind regards Graeme More

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to book accom on the day as my plans changed and as I had stayed here before on two occasions I booked a room on the internet. The room was a single bedded room which had all the amenities of the larger double rooms but was small (ok for 1 night). The en suite was a good size with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you very much for your kind words which are much appreciated. Kind regards Graeme More

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a family wedding there last weekend and would recommend this hotel highly. Manager Robert provided a brilliant service from the start accommodating everyone's needs and looked after each Indivdual. Food is of high standards and the bacon roll and chips at the evening reception is a great idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerryann Thank you very much for your kind words. Robert and all the staff work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is nice when this is appreciated. Kind regards Graeme More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay