We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Church Street, Inverness IV1 1QY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Joanne M Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    179
    193
    77
    34
See reviews for
74
233
42
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Bavaria, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The friendly welcome at the reception doesn not compare what is going wrong in this Hotel at present. Buckets full of water at the reception and on the 5th floor to catch the water dripping from the ceiling. Dont even want to know where it comes from. Run down carpets on all floors. Rooms small, so you can barely open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a disappointment. after seeing pictures of the room on their web page it looked large and spacious. WRONG! tiny bedroom with barely a foot at the end of the bed to the wall. no dressing table. No mirror light in the bedroom area. no luggage rack for your bag. Very cramped space. Very disappointed with the level of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was on a business trip and stayed one night. Check in was great as was all staff contact. Room was ok and adequate for a single guy but although clean was looking a bit dated. Dinner was good as was the buffet breakfast that unlike some was not dried out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I appreciate your constructive feedback. Please be assured that your comments will be used by us as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager More 

yorkshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a regular user of this hotel, I have said for a few years that is needs a facelift. The good news is - it's finally had one! Nice, clean, fresh look with modern fittings installed. Well done. Sadly, the issues plaguing rooms facing the town persist. Instead of installing air conditioning and sealed windows ( why didn't they?) the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for reviewing your stay. I am glad that you noticed the improvements we have been making, there are plenty more still to come! With regards to the windows, we are currently working on a solution to this and hope to have it resolved soon. I do hope that... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in the hotel as part of our tour, it was a Friday so we were forewarned it may get noisy in the evening. Our room was located at the back end of the hotel so we didn't hear a thing but other people from the tour group who had rooms at the front barely got any sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your short stay with us, I appreciate your feedback and this will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your tour. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager More 

Aberdeen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with helpful receiption staff but the room facing the city centre are unbelievably noisy on a Saturday night. No possibility to sleep until well into the early hours. The hotel said " it is a city centre hotel" but i'm afraid that doesn't cut it - I have stayed in many hotels in cities and never heard noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sincerely sorry it was not completely satisfactory on this occasion. Please be assured that your feedback will be used as we continually try to improve our service. I am pleased to hear that we were able to help some of your party, I... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night during the week for Business. The hotel was clean, the room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was slightly small and could use a face lift but suited my needs. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to any need I had. My room was facing the street, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our team helpful. They work very hard and will be pleased to see your feedback. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a weekend here but were put into a room looking on Main Street, how any1 can sleep in there? We went to complaint and had to pay a further £40 to get moved rooms, a lot better room though, only bad thing is the walls must be paper thin as our neighbours kept us up

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by our city centre location. The supplement you agreed to pay was for an upgraded room, we do also have standard rooms on the riverside of the Hotel but perhaps they were not available at the time. I do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question