We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

Mercure Inverness Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Street, Inverness IV1 1QY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Inverness Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
49%
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in Inverness
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ann C London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (441)
  • Photos (91)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (146)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    137
    145
    59
    23
See reviews for
63
168
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here due to being very let down by another hotel and every other hotel in area fully booked cost us an absolute fortune, breakfast was extra, had to pay to watch anything descent on TV wifi very poor and charged extra to park in the hotel carpark, had to cut our family break short an absolute disgrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlothian, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to have a few days away in Inverness and decided to book The Mercure for our stay. Two nights B&B with dinner on one of the evenings. On arrival at the car park we were slightly concerned as it appeared to be that we needed to pay for the parking which seemed quite expensive if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly & helpful, food good & facilities fine. Didn't stay overnight so didn't see rooms, but conference facilities were ok. Perhaps a little tired-looking compared to newer hotels. Nice view over the river from the restaurant though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is a bit worn and dated but it was clean and comfortable. The noise from High Street was loud especially on Saturday evening. The seagulls make a racket starting at dawn. We had cold rainy weather so perhaps that is why the pubs were quiet when we were there. I suggest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your visit. I appreciate your constructive feedback and we will use this as we continually try to improve our service. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager More

Bartow, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here five nights in July with a group, so can't comment on cost value. However, while we were there it was incredibly hot. No air conditioning, which we were told is usually not needed. However, temperatures outside were so warm that the rooms were extremely hot. Windows could only be opened a little. The management did purchase fans and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I appreciate you constructive feedback and we will use this as we continue to try to improve our service. My sincere apologies that our lift was out of order for part of your stay, this was rectified as quickly as possible but I understand the inconvenience... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is bizarre. First let me say I was here on a tour, so I can't speak to the value of the place. It's a very old building. Old elevators, old fire doors, old facade. But on entering the room all of the furniture is brand new. And during my required inspection of the mattress, bedding and surrounding area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and noticed our high level of cleanliness. I will share your comments with our House Keeping department, they do work very hard to ensure the guest experience is good and will appreciate your feedback. We are currently... More

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can get by on four hours' sleep a night, don't mind staying in a very basic and tired room and don't object to paying £200+ per night then this is the place for you. The nearby clubs and pubs make a racket until midnight and the seagulls on neighbouring vacant buildings make a racket from 4am - and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I do wish we had been given the opportunity to rectify some of these issues while you were staying with us but if you would like to discuss this in more detail then please do contact me or my Operations Manager, Suzan Latto, directly at the... More

Manitoba
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there in July on a very rainy day. Obviously upgrades and repairs cannot always be made instantly. It was disappointing to see pails in various locations to catch rain coming in through ceilings. The hotel is very nice (but the room was the smallest on my trip which surprised me for a semi-rural location. The room was though,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and provide us with some positive and constructive feedback. We have had an ongoing issue with our roof but this has since been repaired. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our beautiful city, we are lucky enough to have some great walks... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Inverness this weekend as we were attending Belladrum with our new baby. We received excellent customer service from Laura upon our arrival. We were too early to check in and didn't want to take our bags to the festival so left them at reception. Which was great as we did not travel light!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your visit. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a fantastic weekend at Belladrum. Our team will appreciate your comments as they work very hard to try to ensure every guest has a great experience and this is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Inverness Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Inverness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: Church Street, Inverness IV1 1QY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Inverness with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Mercure Inverness Hotel for a dramatic Highland backdrop and Inverness Old Town right on your doorstep. You can't get more central than this! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Inverness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer