We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Inverness hotels

Mercure Inverness Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Street, Inverness IV1 1QY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Inverness Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
48%
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cherylb01
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    141
    150
    65
    27
See reviews for
67
176
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I drove from northern Scotland to the Mercure Inverness Hotel, arriving in the early evening. The reservation, for one night, was made through Expedia in late March. After checking in, the receptionist informed us that our room was on the first floor and that remodeling work was being done on that floor so that a hotel porter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business, and it steadily gets worse . Rooms poor quality, noise from renovation unbearable and food awful. I ordered steak tonight, and it was worst piece of cheap meat I have ever tasted! Why the staff asked if I enjoyed my meal I am unsure, as they were not interested at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and let us know your thoughts. I would appreciate it if you could contact us direct at the Hotel to discuss this in further detail. Please contact either myself or my Operations Manager, Suzan Latto on 01463 235181. My sincere apologies that you were not entirely satisfied with... More

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a few Mercure Hotels but this is the worst yet! Paid over £110 for room only, in a room with a bathroom missing a sink plug and shocking wifi with a £13.95 charge for breakfast! There is a gym that is needing updated and that the staff disappear at 1700 and then the lights go off!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that you were left disappointed after this visit. As you have pointed out, our Pool has been closed since July but our Gym area is open to residents 24 hours now, the lights are motion activated so when someone enters it they do... More

Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's taken me almost 2 weeks to write this review as I was so appalled by the whole experience. I recently spent 4 days travelling around Scotland sightseeing and visiting family. I stayed in 4 different hotels and the Mercure in Inverness was supposed to be the highlight of the trip. I expected it to be of the same standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies that you had issues with finding a parking space and that the room you were allocated was not acceptable. I have arranged for points to be placed back onto your loyalty card and I hope this will go some way to... More

Scotland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel several years ago when it was Ramada Jarvis and 'undergoing improvements'. Well nothing much seems to have changed over this time. We came back because of the location and the car park and paid extra for a river view and the peace and quiet we would have on that side. WRONG! Noisy, shouting drunks woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your review, I appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team. I will also share your feedback with our Licensing Officer at our regular meetings, we do try to work with the local Police but they can be very stretched... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not my favorite hotel. Desperately needs an upgrade. Beds too hard. Lots of street noise (yes it was Friday night, but since we had no AC it was either open windows or sweat). Staff was helpful & friendly. Food was good. Views beautiful (right on the River Ness).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and have reflected this in your comments but I am sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by noise from our city centre. We are currently working on a lengthy list of work to improve our... More

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is located within an area of central Inverness with a concentration of shops, bars and restaurants, and this should be a good thing if the local police authorities would do something to control the antisocial behavior of rowdy patrons when leaving the bars after closing time. We were awakened at 3 am by drunken rowdies who we're screaming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your feedback, given our city centre location we are aware of the noise disturbance issue and we have tried to reduce this by installing windows fitted with an acoustic vent but as our city gets busier we realise this... More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food terrible, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, broken tv and lighting, very noisy. Room very very small. Bathroom so small could barely turn around. Even common areas of hotel were filthy. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies that our Hotel did not meet your expectations. I do hope that some of the issues were solved during your stay, if you would like to discuss this with us then please contact us directly at the Hotel. Kind regards Fraser Peterkin General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel twice recently and would do again as it has a great location right in central Inverness overlooking the river. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable and many come with a view. Bathrooms are a little small and have an over- bath shower rather than separate cubicle but they have been spotlessly clean on both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for providing us with valuable, constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are aware of the noisy plumbing in certain rooms and are currently working on this so hopefully we will have it resolved soon. I am glad you enjoyed... More

glasgow
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mercure is located right in the centre of Inverness. A short walk from the rail station. It sits on the River Ness and offers nice views of the river from the dining room. Sadly there are a lot of flood prevention works going on so the view is currently spoilt. No fault of the hotel. The rooms which don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and provide us with valuable feedback. As you noticed we are currently undertaking some major renovation work and we did have to move the location of our server which controls all our TV's and wifi, this did cause some disruption to the service and menus but... More

Do you own or manage Mercure Inverness Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Inverness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Inverness Hotel

Address: Church Street, Inverness IV1 1QY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Inverness Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Inverness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inverness
Inverness Ramada
Mercure Inverness Hotel Scotland

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay