We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

pentahotel Inverness

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
63 Academy Street, Inverness IV1 1LU, Scotland
Special Price
15% off room rate
pentahotel Inverness
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
141euanm Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    130
    70
    23
    20
See reviews for
33
113
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel, very warm welcome by the staff. Modern hotel rooms and beautiful bar and reception area, nice to relax in. Restaurant is beautiful and food is lovely. The breakfast is amazing with an extensive range of food to meet all tastes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The decoration at the bar is really nice! It is the only hotel that allows a late checkin. The room was perfect for the purpose of my trip and really comfortable. I appreciate the free bottle of still water. The breakfast is quite expensive. The location is central, really easy to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Myliaaa, Many thanks for such a great review. I'm glad you found the small gesture of a complimentary bottle of mineral water in your room handy. We feel the small added touches we offer, such as complimentary pay movies, mineral water, Wifi amongst others really provides out guests with great value for money. Thanks again, Harold Annand General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is ok, not great, not terrible. Lighting in bedrooms was so bad I couldn't actually put on my makeup before a night out. 2 plug sockets in the whole room, neither of them in a place where I could use the iron I had to ask for, which arrived disgusting, burned and dirty. Room was small and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I can only apologise that your stay was not up to the standard we normally pride ourselves on. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you. My email address is Harold.annand@pentahotels.com. Best Regards Harold Annand General Manager More 

Thurso, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bar is quite trendy and would be a good start point for young couples wanting to have a few drinks before hitting the Town. The rooms are modern but basic which for the money isn't bad. We paid about £89.00 for a night. This en-suite bathroom/wet room style just didn't feel clean. The service was good however and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Lorross, Many thanks for your review. I'm glad you found the service to be good. This is something we take great pride in and I will be sure to pass this on to all the team. You are right, we do have a combined reception and pentalounge. We feel this offers our guests the chance to relax as soon... More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed there for one night. We had actually booked 5 rooms, which where prepaid, but we only used 4. I didn`t say anything about it, since it was nonrefundable, but I must say it came to mind when the staff wanted to charge me for high speed internet I didn`t use. I managed easily to log... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Marianne B, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is only be receiving such feedback we can improve the service we offer our guests. I have had a look back at your booking on the system and must mention something. The reason all your rooms had 2 separate beds in them is that you booked... More 

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only stayed for one night ( as planned) but I probably would not have liked to stay longer. It is an impersonal hotel though the welcome was friendly enough - it's just that groove bar makes an unexpected hotel reception. I was given a room suitable for a wheelchair user which changed my perceptions on what they have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear lyteropes, I am sorry the hotel was not to your liking. It is something a little different from your standard hotel lobby. I am glad you managed to have an undisturbed sleep and had a friendly welcome. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Regards Harold Annand General Manager More 

Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beds where small and my back hurt the next morning. There was two small beds in the room, which you could not even move together. If you add to that the bathroom show temperature, was uneven so got Bothe too hot and too cooled water. The lobby was smelled of perfume, and it was bar. I would never stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Harald B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the fact you had an unsatisfactory stay. If we had known your preference to have a double bed we would have changed your room immediately. I apologise for the issue with your shower. We did indeed have a couple of comments regarding... More 

Marne-la-Vallee, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an excelent stay at Pentahotel Inverness. Staff is welcoming and professional. Rooms are confortable. (Only a small problem with doors slamming) The location close to the city center and river is excellent.We recommend this hotel, especially after the disappointing experiences we had in other places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear 585jeanmichel, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a fantastic time in Inverness and I am glad we were able to be a part of it. I agree our location is fantastic and central. Perfect for exploring Inverness on foot. Best Regards Harold Annand More 

Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel only stayed for the one night but the room was lovely very clean and modern the only negative is the price of the drinks at the bar very very expensive and there was no thermostat in the room which was roasting hot and made it hard to sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear 637jennad, Thank you for your great review. I'm sorry you found the drinks expensive. We are competitively priced with similar bars in Inverness city centre and our cocktails are to die for! I'm glad you had a great stay and I would love to welcome you back to the hotel sometime. Best Regards Harold Annand General Manager More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pillows uncomfortable, compact room with dusty floor. Asked for high floor which I did not get so had to look out on the extractors/ air conditioning units which hummed all night. Convenient location for railway station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harold A, General Manager at pentahotel Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I can only apologise for the issues you encountered with your stay. Any issues regarding cleanliness are unacceptable and I hope the team rectified these for you. I would love for you to contact me so I can personally apologise and try to leave you with a better lasting impression of the hotel. My email address is Harold.annand@pentahotels.com.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities