We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highland Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Living-By-The-Bridge | 20-23 Bridge St, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Announcement
Free WiFi & Parking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Highland Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
74
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a one bedroom superior apartment and it was lovely. Very spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. The kitchen and bathroom was very well equipped. We booked a superior room so that we would have a balcony which looked onto the street with a side view of the River so we were able to sit outside or just open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Highland apartments is in the heart of Inverness. We were able to walk everywhere and there were many good restaurant options close by. Underground parking was safe and easy to use. The apartment was spacious and modern and very comfortable. We appreciated the laundry facilities. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice apartment, excellent location in heart of Inverness overlooking the Loch. Easy to get to using public transport. Spotlessly clean, very spacious and modern. Had daily maid service which exceeded our expectations, they cleaned the apartment everyday for us. Nice touch of having small toiletries in bathroom, tea/coffee/milk/biscuits on arrival. Only criticisms are that they pillows were very hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments have changed my perspective on serviced apartments. The flats are huge, with modern appliances and a clean, fresh feel. It's very modern and in a very central location too. Would highly recommend and would happily return to when next in Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for this............every Serviced Apartment operator in the UK will be delighted to hear of your "conversion" to serviced apartment! Thank you very much indeed for your recommendation, it is very kind. Best regards, Robin More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 104, very hot and we would not stay there again, there is no ventilation anywhere throughout the building, this is a serious problem and we had to sleep with the doors open, a rip off for the price that was charged, when we phoned to tell them the reaction was one total disbelief, like they didn't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review our apartments. I am slightly confused about your comments here because, when we spoke, you seemed to be perfectly happy with our discussion on how to keep the apartment as cool as possible. The design of the building dictates how ventilation can be used to best effect and, whilst not "normal"... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, well appointed, the highlight of our stay in Scotland. The apartment was large, and accommodated our every need. The bed was extremely comfortable as was the lounge and dining rooms. I would live in this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review. The fishermen are great to watch and, bearing in mind the river Ness flows from Loch Ness, we hope one of them do not "hook" the monster.....although, of course, fishing laws state that you would have to return her to the river! More 

Compiegne, France
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in apartment 205 for 2 nights. +: central location in Inverness, quiet, spacious and very well equipped, reactivity of the owner when contacted by email. -: much overpriced for a quality rather standard, view on an awful and dirty building roof, temperature too high though outside temperatures did not reach more than 22°C so necessity to keep windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We did have a one-off problem with a peculiar smell and alerted you with a note pre-arrival (we would have moved you to another apartment but we were fully booked) and then spent hours with our maintenance man trying to find the source (under the bath, behind the sink, in the utility room)......eventually... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here for 2 nights, very good location. Our unit have a view of ness bank and bridge street, unit was very clean, enough room to move around, separate washing area. Check in and out very easy. Shopping area very nearby and all good restaurants just walking distance. McGonagall's restaurant just opposite the apartments. Noted: ask unit with balcony

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin M, Owner at Highland Apartments, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. The apartment you stayed in was the one you booked..............if you had wanted to upgrade to an apartment with a terrace overlooking the river we would have gladly helped with that. Additionally, I think there was a misunderstanding about our service cleans, which we do daily during the... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very good....the apartments overlook the ness river, surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars....however, our room was right at the corner without any view, although we had booked almost six months back...we took a two bedroomed apartment...it was clean and spread out...but the cleaning staff did not do a great job!! The hotel is extremely noisy, especially at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good , not too far from the train and bus station .. overlooking ness river ... clean and good service . also the size of the rooms is good and comfortable we liked it so much ... Macdonaods is near by as well as the eastern shopping mall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre - River Ness
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
#23 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#20 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay