We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Beauly hotels

Priory Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Square, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Priory Hotel to your Saves list
Priory Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Beauly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gemma G Inverness, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    52
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
70
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the restaurant tonight and could not fault the meal.We were a group of 10 and found the staff both attentive and professional .The only thing is we would liked to be offers potatoes instead of chips with our meal but that is just a minor point

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed your meal. Have passed on your comment regarding potatoes. Hopefully will see you again Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this meal for my daughters 17th birthday as I thought it was an up market venue. Service was good, but my husband ordered mixed grill and they forgot the black pudding and steak!! At £14.95 it was very overpriced! We asked was the dish not to have steak on it?The waitress apologised and did give my husband a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am really sorry that everything was not to standard when you visited us. Our restaurant has an excellent reputation for good quality and value for money, obviously this was not the case in your experience. Unfortunately the situation was not brought to my attention so I have no way of sorting the situation... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a few bad nights at other Scottish hotels we really enjoyed our stay at the Priory Hotel. Nice and very large room with a clean bathroom. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the good and fresh breakfast as well as the good dinner menus. Everything else was as expected. Friendly staff, quiet area, close to Inverness, the Loch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review - happy that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed yor stay Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel More

Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only enjoy submitting positive reviews, this is a positive review but not to overboard. I suppose the main issue is value for money, at almost £100 for a double, the room simply did not match many others at a lesser price. The room was a bit dated, however main complaint is the all to familiar black mould around the bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - I am sorry all was not up yo our usual standard in your room, be assured these issues will be dealt with and we thank you for making the comments. Regarding the tariff at certain times of the year we do offer deals on our accommodation, unfortunately this period is the busiest of the... More

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

When we arrived late, after travelling 12 hours from the SE England, the recptionist not only said she'd hav picked us up from the station had she known we weren't driving (and indeed, dropped us back there on our departure day at 7.15am), but also had a hot meal rustled up for us despite it being 'after-hours'. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - your comments are much appreciated We are happy you enjoyed the stay and hospitality. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel More

Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very pleased with it in every way. Our room was a reasonable size and well equipped. The staff were the most friendly and helpful that I have met for several years. There was a good choice of meals (high-tea, pizza, and evening dinner menu) and the quality, presentation, service, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review we are glad you enjoyed The Priory and your visit to Beauly. Hopefully will see you back in the future Blair Sinclair Manager Priory Hotel More

Ellon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I reviewed this last year under the title 'Dumped' because we failed to secure our normal booking. But I also explained the excellent service received at the family meal which we enjoyed in the evening. Well this year provided us with the best accommodation they have to offer and we thoroughly enjoyed the well-fitted, spacious, and comfortable bedrooms. Our usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Don Glad everything was OK this year and we have booked for 2015. Best Regards Blair Priory More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I just wish to tell guests what room to avoid because if you have a problem during the nights there is no one on duty---I did phone a number & woke up a member of staff but she didn't offer to come down to the hotel --the room we had it is also in the roof area so it get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Really sorry all was not up to standard. I will be looking into what happened when you phoned for assistance as there is someone on the premises at all times - seems odd. Regarding the pillar in the bathroom - unfortunately it was an architectual error when building these new rooms - and we cannot... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First visit here for dinner and pleasantly surprised. A very extensive menu with plenty of choice which was good for the four of us. Lots of haggis incorporated, a monumental mixed grill and superb stir fry. Tables are nicely placed so that diners are not on top of each other and I loved the art work. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for review Glad you enjoyed your visit and liked the varied choice and surroundings Hopefully will see you back in the future. Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel More

Thurso
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I had lunch in the Priory recently, having often eaten other meals there in the past. We had deep fried plaice. It was simply delicious. The batter was perfect and the fish itself miles ahead of haddock. The helping was generous. Chips accompanied the meal and were of a pretty high standard. We also had a melon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Really glad you enjoyed your lunch. The set price menu been very positive for us since we introduced it and it is good to get such positive feedback Blair Sinclair Priory Hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Priory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Hotel

Address: The Square, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Beauly, Scotland

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beauly with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer