We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2a Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Hotel amenities
ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
strollingplayer Cardiff
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    315
    257
    111
    139
See reviews for
150
322
87
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (966)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (292)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (220)
All months
Cardiff
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first visit here since the rebrand to Ibis Budget (from the former Etap). It's still very much as before though: basic, but for the price I paid (£22 for a one night stay) it does everything you could hope for - clean, comfortable, good shower, towels, plenty of pillows, useable free WiFi, good location, friendly and competent staff on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here 4 nights for a birthday (2 couples in 2 rooms). Easy to find, check in took 5 minutes and the rooms are very nice - not what I was expecting after reading recent reviews. The cost breaks down to £12.50 a night - you can't get a hostel cheaper! The room has a double bed (plenty big enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, Front Office Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Robert Ionescu Duty Manager More 

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights in a triple room, which consists of a double bed, with a single bunk over the top, a TV, desk, toilet cubicle, shower cubicle and sink. The rooms were basic ( which is what you'd expect- Ibis. Budget advertises itself as everything you need and nothing you don't need), but they were clean, modern &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and for for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the end of October 2014 for 4 nights.The room was small but clean & functional. No tea making facilities in the room but it is a budget priced hotel. We were out and about most of the time so the room size wasn't a problem for us but may be for some people. The bunk bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, Front Office Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Robert Ionescu Duty Manager More 

Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had little expectations of a 'budget' hotel and felt quite mean to myself for booking it. I was surprised and delighted by a clean, friendly, bright hotel and a room much bigger then I expected. Basic but comfortable with a nice area for breakfast on the reception floor.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, General Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad, General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a last minute booking it wasn't bad. The room was clean, the shower was clean, the toilet was clean and the bed linen was clean. If you are coming to Glasgow for a short break I would recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert I, Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Ionescu Duty Manager More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Handy location for city plus free parking and a cinema/food/retail park just outside. Dogs allowed for £5 extra per dog which is still cheap. We had to leave one dog in the car overnight as they only allow 2 dogs in. Don't know what difference one more makes!? Had no problems with this hotel. Cheap and cheerful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, Front Office Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! I do appologise that you had to leave your 3rd dog in the car but our rooms are limited to 2 pets per room due to health and safety reasons. Kind regards, Robert Ionescu Duty Manager More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, checked in late and everything was ready, Staff are very friendly, Room was very clean and quite being on the 8th floor, everything worked as it should, Car park is next to the hotel, great location in Glasgow to stay, easy access off the M8, As plenty of things to do on your door step, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert I, Front Office Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Robert Ionescu Duty Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wheelchair accessable double room we booked was not ready when we got there and they gave us a room to wait in till our room was ready in an hour so I went back down in an hour and thay said the person that is in the room had a lot of things to get out the room went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, General Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I would very much like to discuss with you about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me in this email address: h3503-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, Lili Garcia Abad More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and my boyfriend booked in advance so he booked a double room with wheelchair access when we both arrived at reception we were told the room wasnt ready so we were offered a room for us to wait so after 1 hour we went back and they sed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert I, Front Office Manager at ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. Our wheelchair accessible rooms are subject to availability , we offered an accessible twin room instead of a standard double room which you booked initially however that offer had been declined by yourself. Please feel free to contact me to discuss it further. Kind Regards, Robert... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow

Address: 2a Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland (Formerly Etap Hotel Glasgow)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Glasgow
Ibis Budget Hotel Glasgow Scotland

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay