We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Glasgow accommodations

Embassy Apartments

8 Kelvin Drive, Glasgow G20 8QG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Embassy Apartments to your Saves list
Embassy Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visiting family at Christmas and stayed at the embassy again and again they did not fail to impress. Stayed in apt 1 this time and was clean, well presented and had everything I needed. The apartment weren't staffed over the Xmas period but I was well looked after from the security that were in serval times a day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed for two weeks in Embassy Appartments in Westend Glasgow. Westend is the best region of Glasgow to stay, nearby Byres Road and Great Western Road. Subway, busses, taxi are on walking distances 5 min. walk. University building, Kelvingrove Parc, Kelvingrove Art gallery, Botanic Gardens, Ashton Lane more than worth visiting and on walking distance of Embassy Appartments. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I live in Glasgow so don't usually need to stay in a hotel here.. However some work on my flat meant I needed to find somewhere to stay for a few days and a self catering option appealed more than staying in a hotel. The only apartment free was huge with 4 beds and separate kitchen/diner and shower room. However... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at Embassy Apartments, When we were at our friends wedding. We arrived around 3pm where we were checked in given a very warm welcome by the male member of staff given free map of Glasgow and lots of Information regards the area and free wifi, Then we were taken promptly to our twin apartment while was lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the embassy apartments for 3 nights. The location was just brilliant, 5 minute walk to Byres road and hillhead subway. We stayed in apartment 1 which was massive! Looks right over the botanic gardens. The apartment was spotless, nice and warm, with everything you would need for a short stay. All the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my OH for a short stay. I found the place to be well equipped. It had a kitchen area which was welll stocked and had all the main appliances- fridge, cooker and microwave. The whole apartment was spotless and well appointed and the staff were a great help too in reccommending restauarants, sights to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My parents stayed in the Apartments for 4 nights, between Aug 29-2 Sep having seen the photos advertising it online and it's having access to free parking. On arrival, they had to squeeze their 4x4 through a narrow alleyway to access the car park and the lighting back to the Hotel was extremely bad. On entry to the hotel we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

This review has undergone a thorough investigation and we feel the following points are relevant. Firstly we have always understood that Tripadvisor reviews can only be posted by the actual guest and not by someone who has not actually stayed in the property. The actual date of stay was at the end of August and this review was not done... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here with my partner on a working/leisure break, really suprsied by how nice, clean and bright the apartments were. Great location right on the front door step to the West end with great bars and restaurants, we hade a lovely walk to the museum which served a great lunch, well worth a visit. The only 'complaints' I have were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were shown to a small grotty room that stunk of garlic. The bathroom was the size of an average wardrobe and a small kitchenette that was also dirty. My wife went to complain and we were offered a room on the first floor instead. This room was much bigger with a decent sized bathroom however the standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel your stay at the Embassy Apartments was not a good one. The points raised in your review are as follows: We do not believe that there was a strong smell of garlic, as the building is all self catering apartments there is always someone cooking and it may there was some residual odour slighlty... More

Hagen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose this appartment because of the location and the recommendations but were bitterly disappointed. At reception we wanted to treat ourselves to a breakfast in the hotel, but the concierge replied that we had an appartment with kitchen block and could do breakfast by ourselves! Then we were shown to our room, which must have been the servants' quarters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at Embassy Apartments, responded to this review

With regard to the complaints raised in the review, you had booked a self catering apartment which does not include breakfast. However on arrival you seemed to think that breakfast was included, the manager advised you that it was not as self catering guest's had a full kitchen, perhaps this made for some confusion. It was then explained to you... More

Been to Embassy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Apartments

Also Known As:
Embassy Apartments Glasgow, Scotland
Address: 8 Kelvin Drive, Glasgow G20 8QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Freetobook and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.