We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Glasgow accommodations

38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013
christyannand Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    14
    9
    19
See reviews for
21
34
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the max serviced apartments for one night. This was the email I had to send to complain about the place .you wouldn't believe what we found. I stayed in the max serviced apartments on bath Glasgow yesterday 4/07/13. The apartments are beautiful however there was a few things I would like to bring to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Can I start by saying that during my stay, I saw no evidence that the apartments had been serviced other than a bag of trash (which smelled revolting) in the elevator. Check in was a bit of a nightmare, I had travelled with 4 friends and we had just come off a 3.5 hour bus journey and had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Other reviewers have commented about the poor check in arrangements,, but things were OK for us as we had received the keypad code by email the day before. However, it was sheer luck that we did not have our booking cancelled without us knowing.. I had booked several months ago, and the credit card I had used had since expired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
east grinstead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

just poor value. No staff not cleaned properly. Someone had smoked in the room. Just felt very dated and not what I felt I had paid for. Would not recommend or ever stay here again.no one available to check you in or out no security no desk staff. Possibly 9-5 but no good if you are working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner book the apartments for us for a weekend break in the City through laterooms.com. We have stayed in a number of self serviced apartments over the years and this has to be the least organised apartments ever! We arrived a 7.30pm and couldn't get in the building. There was clearly no one at reception although MAX apartments state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We got to the apartment around 8am (check-in is at 3pm) so we figured we'd just drop our luggage off until the proper check-in time (as most hotels/serviced apartements offer) and explore Glasgow. When we got to the front of the complex, the door was unlocked. This didn't seem unusual at the time because how else would we have got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Skip the haunted Glasgow tours - stay at 38 Bath Street. From the moment we made the reservations, we knew that there was something not quite normal going on. Email bounces, No call backs, no confirmations, until the day of our arrival. We came in quite late on the train from London, so by the time we arrived, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The apartment itself was very good, although the sockets in kitchen did not work, could not use the toaster or kettle. The biggest gripe we had was that we tried to gain access at 3pm we rang the servi e bell for 20mins it was only the kindness of a fellow guest that we got in and got our apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a disappointment. Someone has clearly spent a lot of money doing these apartments up with good quality furnishings and finishes. How sad therefore that the current maintenance regime renders it all a waste. Apartment No 2 on the 1st floor was the one allocated to us for a 3 night stay in May. Big rooms, mezzanine level dining area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We got an appartment on 3rd floor. Overall it was dirty and smelled of tabacco, even though it was signed NO SMOKING. The carpets were dirty, so were blinds, and the walls. As if a group of very careless and untidy people spent there a few months smoking, spilling drinks and smudging walls with their macky hands whenever passing by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, General Manager at 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our apartments and I am sorry that you did not enjoy the first night of your stay but I am pleased to see that you were moved to another as soon as possible. All of our apartments are non-smoking and this we rigorously monitor and enforce and they are cleaned and checked prior to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

Address: 38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Hotel Glasgow
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Glasgow, Scotland

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay