We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Glasgow accommodations

38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland (Anderston)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #21 of 38 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014
Mike R Adelaide, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    14
    9
    20
See reviews for
19
34
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I do wonder why I am bothering to write this review, as other poor reviews do not seem to have made any difference to the apartments and the service (bearing in mind they are called 'serviced apartments' Our visit started as others had (so nothing learned from past feedback then!) with our arrival seeming to be unexpected. There was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid an absolute fortune to stay at a one bedroom apartment during the Commonwealth Games in July/August 2014. Apartment was a one bedroom on the 3rd floor which was accessed via a lift. Booked through Hotels.com so thought I could trust the booking, how wrong was I! First of all the company said they would send me an email between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this city centre hotel via a major internet hotel company 1 year before the reservation date for the opening ceremony of the Glasgow 2014 games. They didn't say anything until 5 days before the date of the stay to say my reservation had been cancelled as there should have been a 2 day minimum stay. I think the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First problem - the room had clearly not been cleaned. When we walked in there was an overpowering smell of mens deodorant. Our keys hadn't been ready for us arriving and after waiting for about 30-40 minutes the guy on "reception" had obviously just been up and sprayed around. Random hair all over the surfaces and floors. No pull out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was personally my 2nd stay and one of our Parties 3rd stay at Bath Street. We were all very disappointed with the standard of accommodation compared to previous stays, to say they have gone downhill would be an understatement. On arrival to Glasgow I phoned to see if it would be possible to check in early or leave our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The apartment we had was clean & comfortable. The beds were comfortable all appliances (except the dishwasher and 1 bedroom blind) worked. The apartments are very convenient right in downtown Glasgow next to the Mall. Can recommend for value and convenience. Strange arrival procedure, supposed to contact them 3 days in advance of arrival for door codes and "safe" combination... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

On 7th March 2014 I booked to stay in one of the apartments in Glasgow on 26th April 2014. Upon arrival we entered the code to the safe to obtain our key, however the safe was empty. I called the number on my confirmation and found out that apparently Expedia had cancelled all one night stays and this was nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

These are apartments, not a hotel! It's like being in your own place. Few signs of wear here and there, but essentially very clean, nice high ceilings, and a lot of space. Pretty decent beds, and reasonably quiet. Heating system arguably a bit over the top. You certainly won't get cold here. Bring your own shampoo, soap etc. I notice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Is it possible to give a company less that 0 stars? It is a complete fallacy to promote this apartment under the description ‘luxury’ as suggested on the website and charge a premium rate for its rental. What is even worse is to treat customers with such contempt by ignoring complaints, not offer refunds or address problems when they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, Manager at 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

In response to your review I can confirm that we have been in regular correspondence with your partner with regards to her complaint. As gesture of good will a partial refund was offered how ever I believe this was declined. As previously communicated I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This has been the worst experience I have ever had! Service was appalling. I arrived at 6:40 having rang the reception earlier in the day and..... I WAS REFUSED ENTRY!!! Firstly Te entry code that was e mail was wrong when I rang the number on the door I was told that my booking was cancelled by a rude man.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, Manager at 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As previously communicated to you we do not allow those under 25 to stay in our apartments. This is for the safety and enjoyment of all our in house guests. As per our terms and conditions we do state that ID will be required upon arrival and had an approximate arrival time been stated the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

Address: 38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Hotel Glasgow
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Glasgow, Scotland

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
38 Bath Street serviced apartments Glasgow elegantly combine the luxury and comfort of a leading hotel with the flexibility and convenience of self catering. Located in the heart of Glasgow’s thriving centre it is ideally suited to both business and leisure travellers. With a selection of one and two bedroom apartments on offer we can accommodate any length of stay from 1 day to 1 year. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer