We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Glasgow accommodations

38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 Villa   |   38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland (Anderston)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    14
    7
    16
See reviews for
19
33
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

These are apartments, not a hotel! It's like being in your own place. Few signs of wear here and there, but essentially very clean, nice high ceilings, and a lot of space. Pretty decent beds, and reasonably quiet. Heating system arguably a bit over the top. You certainly won't get cold here. Bring your own shampoo, soap etc. I notice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Is it possible to give a company less that 0 stars? It is a complete fallacy to promote this apartment under the description ‘luxury’ as suggested on the website and charge a premium rate for its rental. What is even worse is to treat customers with such contempt by ignoring complaints, not offer refunds or address problems when they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, Manager at 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

In response to your review I can confirm that we have been in regular correspondence with your partner with regards to her complaint. As gesture of good will a partial refund was offered how ever I believe this was declined. As previously communicated I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This has been the worst experience I have ever had! Service was appalling. I arrived at 6:40 having rang the reception earlier in the day and..... I WAS REFUSED ENTRY!!! Firstly Te entry code that was e mail was wrong when I rang the number on the door I was told that my booking was cancelled by a rude man.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, Manager at 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As previously communicated to you we do not allow those under 25 to stay in our apartments. This is for the safety and enjoyment of all our in house guests. As per our terms and conditions we do state that ID will be required upon arrival and had an approximate arrival time been stated the... More

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were on a Christmas Shopping Trip with our Grand-daughter who is 13 years old. We really enjoying apartments when we go with her, everyone gets there own space and we can either eat in or go out or have a take-away. We usually go to other apartments in Glasgow but have been a bit disappointed with them so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Max Apartments website describes it's apartments as 'Quality – Max Serviced Apartments are modern, contemporary and stylish. They offer fully equipped kitchens, luxury bathrooms and free Wi-Fi' This couldn't be further from the truth. I'm staying in what I thought was a lovely 'home from home' Glasgow apartment. We checked in to find a broken fridge, dirty carpets, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Randomly received a text from this company/owner with all the check in information as the accommodation isn't always staffed. They stated that the booking company (Expedia) hadn't provided my email address - which it has for every other booking in the past. Anyway all the codes etc worked fine. When entering the building it looks nice and there is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was very concerned about the reservation due to the bad reviews so I contacted the reservations team expressing my concerns (mainly about cleanliness!). The reservations manager, Oliver, was very nice and assured me the room would be double checked prior to check in he was very helpful on other matters too. We had a one bed apartment which was huge!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at these apartments for 2 nights and the apartments did not disappoint, very modern and clean. no problem checking in, the location was perfect right in the centre of the city. we highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning on our next visit to Glasgow, also would not agree with any of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the max serviced apartments for one night. This was the email I had to send to complain about the place .you wouldn't believe what we found. I stayed in the max serviced apartments on bath Glasgow yesterday 4/07/13. The apartments are beautiful however there was a few things I would like to bring to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Can I start by saying that during my stay, I saw no evidence that the apartments had been serviced other than a bag of trash (which smelled revolting) in the elevator. Check in was a bit of a nightmare, I had travelled with 4 friends and we had just come off a 3.5 hour bus journey and had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments

Also Known As:
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Hotel
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Hotel Glasgow
38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments Glasgow, Scotland
Address: 38 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 1HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 Bath Street serviced apartments Glasgow elegantly combine the luxury and comfort of a leading hotel with the flexibility and convenience of self catering. Located in the heart of Glasgow’s thriving centre it is ideally suited to both business and leisure travellers. With a selection of one and two bedroom apartments on offer we can accommodate any length of stay from 1 day to 1 year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 38 Bath Street Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.