We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    85
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
81
62
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very noisy due to knocking pipes in the hotel and also road works outside. On the 3 occasions I visited the restaurant I had to wait to be seated as there were no staff around. I then had to ask for cutlery as they seemed to think this wasn't needed at the table! I have stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear KMG130281, I am disappointed to read your review on your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I apologise that you were disturbed by the temporary road works that were being completed outside of the hotel, these were essential maintenance works that were being carried out, however I do apologise that this disturbed you throughout your stay.... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again, this Premier Inn offered the ideal base for exploring Glasgow - its situation also provides easy access to all the major routes around the city. The room was comfortable and clean, the service friendly and efficient and we were supplied with enough towels for the family room. There was a wide variety of choice on the Breakfast menu,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Donna D, I am delighted that you have enjoyed another stay with us at Premier Inn. We strive to provide our guests with a ten out of ten service and I am over the moon that we were able to provide this for you on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you were able to appreciate our... More 

Wallasey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, spacious family room, Bright and fresh with a lovely big window. The staff were all very helpful and could not do enough for you, they were very attentive. It is a hotel great for families

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Ken D, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your room clean and comfortable, the housekeeping team were delighted when I shared your review with them. I am delighted you found our hotel great for your family, at Glasgow Stepps we strive to provide our little guests with a brilliant time and I... More 

Invergordon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in glasgow to visit family and decided to stay overnight so booked this place seeing as it was close to where we were. Lovely clean rooms, tv with free view which is great for the kids. Staff were lovely and helpful. Next door was where we went that night for dinner. Kids loved it as they have a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear MandyPandy12, I am delighted to read your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you found your stay excellent and that you would stay with us again. I am delighted you were able to take advantage of our great value Saver Rate that is only available at PremierInn.com and... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place to stay instead of going into Glasgow and paying for car park charges, Friendly staff and eager to help in any way. would always stay here before anywhere else, especially now they have free Wifi...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Christinehill666, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Premier Inn. We value our guests feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the team very friendly; they will be over the moon to read your review. I am thrilled you enjoy staying with us so... More 

Troon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our overnight stay was in a quiet location on the 3rd floor. The room was comfortable but basic. The bathroom was very nice and seemed to be newly decorated. Not impressed with the 'one hand towel/one bath towel' per room policy no matter how many are in the accommodation although I am aware that if requested, more will be supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Valerie H, I am disappointed to read that you found your accommodation average and that you did not received the correct amount of towels upon arrival. At Premier Inn, to do our bit for the environment we only provide our guests with one hand towel, however you should have received a large bath towel for every guest in your... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is probably one of the friendliest hotels i have stayed in, easy for connections to most motorways and the food is great. A plus bonus is that it is not too expensive. Beautiful scenery and lovely countryside.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Mickeyboy777, Thank you for your wonderful review of us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Premier Inn. I am delighted that you found our hospitality brilliant and that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. The team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Zoë Jamieson More 

Thurso, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here a few times as a stop over. Latest stay was excellent, had a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Very quiet. Room excellent, clean and fresh. Bed very comfy. Bathroom spotless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Morvenscaraben, I am delighted that you found your first visit to us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) an enjoyable one. The team will be thrilled to hear that you found your room spotless and enjoyed the room that you were in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Zoë Jamieson More 

Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here on numerous occasions with my 2 daughters when we are down to the football. Latest stay was the 28th Feb.Excellent location for getting to Parkhead and shopping at the Forge. Stay very friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely great value when kids eat free and great selection as much as you can eat. Restaurant in the evening though very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Walter G, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Premier Inn. We value our guests feedback and I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed another visit with us. The team will be over the moon to read your review; we strive to provide our guests with a ten out of ten stay... More 

Fife, Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Had a lovely nights stay at Premier Inn, Stepps. We were in Glasgow for a 40th birthday party and from arrival to check out the service couldn't be better. The room was nice and clean, the bed was one of the best I have ever slept in....wish I could have taken it home with me. We loved the breakfast, thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear dotandgreg, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3). I am delighted that the team were able to provide you with a brilliant stay; they will be thrilled to read your review. I am also delighted that you found our new pillow top mattress very comfy. If you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question