We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

#21 of 92 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    93
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
96
71
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay here frequently as we have family nearby. We added an extra night to our booking and staff ensured we were kept in the same room. Reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast in Brewers Fare very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Hud05, I am delighted that the team where able to accommodate your needs and ensure you did not have to move rooms. Our reception team work very hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay with us and I am thrilled you have found them very friendly and attentive. I will ensure I pass on your comments... More 

Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We arrived a little early, but they sorted us a room very quickly and came and found us to give us the keys when it was ready and stored our luggage until the room was ready. The room was very comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Sandy T, The team where delighted when I shared your review with them. They strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and I am thrilled that we where able to provide this for you. We try our best to check in all guests who arrive early and I am pleased that you where able to take... More 

england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff who could not do enough for you and the service and breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fare was fine. That said the buffet breakfast on the Saturday was not as good as the personal touch/ fresh food the other 2 days and consisted of the usual dried up eggs etc under the heated lamps. Spotless room with large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Jessica060, Thank you for your recent review of us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Premier Inn. We value our guests feedback and are delighted that you have shared your experience with us. The team where over the moon when I shared your review with them, they do everything they can to ensure our guests receive a 10 out of... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Glasgow stepps during my latest visit to Scotland from London. Rooms were good and clean. In was quite far from the city center. I stayed there just for a night and before commenting so much would prefer to give another try to this hotel. I am sure it would be as good experience as I had this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear PankajkMishra, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and providing pictures for our other guests to see. The team and myself are delighted that you found your room clean and comfortable. We value our guest’s feedback therefore thank you for taking the time to review us at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I hope to welcome you back... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't believe this hotel was only £44 for a nights stay. The room was huge and bed very comfy. Restaurant and bar right next door which was also lovely. Can take alcohol from the bar up to your riin Had a great time. Will definitely go again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Laurenk779, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms excellent value for money. Don’t forget to look out for our brilliant saver rates at £29 that are available over winter. Our restaurant will be thrilled that you found your... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't very happy at all of my stay in Glassgow. The water supply failed on the day for few days that we cant use the toilet & the shower which is very important for me as i normally shower twice a week especially on summer time. And very unhygienic not to flush the toilet after use as i couldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Chrissy904, Unfortunately we experienced water difficulties for less than 24 hours, not for two days as stated in your review. This was through no fault of the hotels. As soon as we where alerted to the lack of water, we contacted an engineer to inspect our boilers; this came back with our equipment working. We then contacted Scottish Water... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room with all the basic needs Food is great Could use a mini fridge in room. Bed and bathroom very nice and comfy Service is okay but one receptionist is not helpful at all and is always there when we return unfortunately. Good for business stays .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear AliceML, Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3). Your feedback really means a lot to our team so thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that your room was great and that you have experienced a clean and comfortable stay with... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For my trip, the location for was perfect. A short drive from Glasgow city centre, just off the motorway. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. A fan was provided for my stay as the weather was particularly hot that week. The room was big, with a sofa in the corner and all the general amenities that I needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear BeachBall87, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3). It is great to read such a positive review. Our location is ideal as it is very quiet around us but it is also very easy for our guests to access the city centre. I am so glad that this was to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Execcellant stay staff very friendly rooms very clean best beds ever slept in only fault no easy chairs and in our bathroom no toilet brush .Nice and quiet the brewers fayre very good for meals and drink would recommend highly would come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Harry B, Thank you for your recent visit with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3). It is great to read that you had an excellent visit and that you found our rooms clean and our beds comfortable. Premier Inn is very proud of the beds that we have in our rooms and we just know you’ll have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For me, I love staying in hotels. I find it exciting. This Premier Inn is so welcoming, all the staff treat you with so much respect. The room I am staying in is 100% clean&tidy on first visit. If you are hungry, there is a Brewer's Fayre right next door. I have enjoyed my stay here, and I recommend for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Melissa G, Thank you for your amazing review. We love that you enjoy staying in hotels and hope that you decided to try a few of our other Premier Inn hotels. All of our staff really do go the extra mile for all of our guests and try and help you have the perfect stay. I will pass on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow East
#15 of 92 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay