We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)

#24 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Crowwood Roundabout - Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6FB, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3)
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    87
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
86
63
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was surprised to find that this hotel is actually very good. Our room was very clean & large enough for a family of 5! It's basic yes, but then again it's a premier inn. What's more is the pub next door has a fabulous outdoor & indoor play area for children, which is free of charge! Couldn't believe it!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The price was a tad high compared to what I usually pay to stay in this same hotel but I did book it an hour before my stay which could be why the price was so high but overall it was a good stay. Cleans bed comfortable and big had a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff, polite. The room was very clean, the bed was fantastic. The location and amenities where excellent. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast was excellent. I'd stay here again anytime.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear maureenq724 Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, JC3) Premier Inn. I am delighted you had an excellent stay with us, we aim to provide our guests with a brilliant stay and I am over the moon we were able to provide this for you. I am happy our location was... More 

Bolton lancs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excelant stay, staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and it had a great children's play area Inside and one outside I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear 124maureen, Thank you for recommending our hotel. The staff work exceptionally hard to provide a ten out of ten service for all our guests, I am overjoyed that we have been able to provide this for you on your recent stay with us. The restaurant staff will be delighted that you had a great breakfast and that your kids... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stay when we were guests at a wedding in a nearby hotel. Our welcome was first class. The room was very comfortable : great bed , quiet room and tea and coffee were available. Concierge was most helpful. Great breakfast with excellent service. Superb value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Maddiegran, I’m so pleased that you had a clean and comfortable stay at Premier Inn Stepps (M80, J3). Our team work incredibly hard to deliver this for our guests, I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team. The restaurant team will also be pleased that you have enjoyed your meals and service. Thank you... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcomed warmly by day staff.they were very chatty and friendly.room was out o this world.bed was the best bed I have ever slept in!!!clean immaculate room.night staff not so friendly.located in a peaceful area with a brewsters right next door with great grub and amazing value for money!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Ideayton, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, JC3) Premier Inn. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us and found our location ideal for your visit to Glasgow. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy our décor, however we do... More 

Hagley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a standard Premier Inn but it's a bit dated. They still use keys for the room and bathroom looks very 1990's. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and overall the hotel was in good state. It's a transit hotel and ideal for the east side of Glasgow. It was a bit expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan C, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Ideayton, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps (M80, JC3) Premier Inn. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us and found our location ideal for your visit to Glasgow. I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy our décor, however we do... More 

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second choice of venue as we were unable to book the hotel we really wanted. We stayed here for two nights over the May bank holiday as were attending a wedding nearby. The rooms were very clean, tidy and comfortable. Lovely, comfortable bed and a larger than usual en-suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear A-Jays2006, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you rate us 5 stars and that you were pleasantly surprised by our friendly team and clean, comfortable rooms. The team will be thrilled when I share your review with them. Having now stayed at a Premier Inn you can expect the... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel was very noisy due to knocking pipes in the hotel and also road works outside. On the 3 occasions I visited the restaurant I had to wait to be seated as there were no staff around. I then had to ask for cutlery as they seemed to think this wasn't needed at the table! I have stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear KMG130281, I am disappointed to read your review on your recent stay with us at Glasgow Stepps Premier Inn. I apologise that you were disturbed by the temporary road works that were being completed outside of the hotel, these were essential maintenance works that were being carried out, however I do apologise that this disturbed you throughout your stay.... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Once again, this Premier Inn offered the ideal base for exploring Glasgow - its situation also provides easy access to all the major routes around the city. The room was comfortable and clean, the service friendly and efficient and we were supplied with enough towels for the family room. There was a wide variety of choice on the Breakfast menu,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zoe J, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3), responded to this review

Dear Donna D, I am delighted that you have enjoyed another stay with us at Premier Inn. We strive to provide our guests with a ten out of ten service and I am over the moon that we were able to provide this for you on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you were able to appreciate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay