We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow East

#15 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Calder Park (or) 601 Hamilton Road | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow East
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    57
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
54
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were some works being carried out on the hotel but the room we had was great. No road noise and the staff were all very helpful. I actually left my watch behind but it was found by housekeeping and handed in. Liked this hotel and it was in a useful position for the motorways on our way back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow East. I am glad you were reunited with your watch and pleased you had a peaceful night with us. Look forward to seeing you again inthe future. Regards More 

Munich
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other Premier Inn's this one was a bit grubby. Entrance uninviting but staff friendly and welcoming. The room we were allocated was a bit grubby, although bed and bathroom were clean. It was lack of attention to cleanliness on other pieces of furniture and fittings which put me off. I did not complain however, answered honestly when asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you had some issues with the cleanliness of your room. I (Maureen) was on reception the morning you had the problem with the hot water and whilst I fully appreciate your frustration, we have a process to follow to know... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a busy and tiring business visit for me. I came from Asia and not used to the cold. I appreciate that i was allowed early check in. And I always looked forward to the warm and super comfy bed at the end of the day. I had a restful sleep throughout my stay. The room had a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a restful sleep and a pleasant time. Please be aware that if you stay with us again, there are 3 different train stations all within a 5 minute drive/taxi ride all of which take you to Glasgow Central Station.... More 

Stornoway, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a Great stay. The place was Clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was Good and hot. The staff both in reception and the restaurant were friendly and attentive. It made a great base for our three day stay in Glasgow. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hi Sarah R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's amazing to read that you're planning on staying with us again. The staff were very pleased that you complimented them so highly and that you had such a great stay with us. We'll see you again soon! Kind regards, Marissa More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Great one night stay. Reception staff really helpful. They even tracked me down the next day to let me know I'd Forgotten my iPad. Food and service in restaurant very good, especially breakfast. Hope to return. Many thanks for going the extra mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello Travel30ADay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that the staff were all so wonderful. We always strive to go the extra mile for our guests whether you're staying with us for one night or a week! I hope that... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Me and my husband booked a night here for £39. For the price the stay was great! The breakfast was fabulous as were the staff who were very attentive. Also on leaving we realised my husband had lost his phone the staff were excellent who went out of there way to try help up find it. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with at Glasgow East Premier Inn. I am so glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to you staying with us again. Regards. More 

Rutland, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed at the above hotel whilst up in Glasgow attending the Davis Cup, held in the Emirates Arena. I was impressed by the friendly staff and my spotlessly clean room, which was maintained by the housekeeping staff, throughout my stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow East Premier Inn. I am glad we delivered a great servive and look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Regards. More 

Lothians
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Easy to reach from the M74 with lots of parking for guests. Less than 30 minutes (walk-bus-walk) to the Emirates Arena so a good based for the Davis Cup match and events at either Celtic Park or Tollcross Swim Centre. Staff all very helpful and approachable. Nice breakfast with tasty sausages. I like tomatoes with more flavour but that comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow East Premier Inn. I am glad you had a pleasant time but would apologise for the item found under the bed. The beds are generall y checked daily, on this occasion an item has been missed and perhaps has been 'hiding' behind the pullout bed... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Stayed here on a Thursday evening to break up a drive from the northwest to Aberdeen. Family room with travel cot was prefect and the little one slept like a log (as we did)... Friendly staff, room spot on and evening meal in the restaurant was great. Without doubt we will,use this hotel again when on our way up north!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow East Premier Inn. I am so glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to you visiting us again. Regards. More 

Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

As expected it is a normal standard premier inn, the rooms are clean, staff friendly and bed is comfortable. The only issue is the heating system. The thermostat on the electric radiators makes a loud clicking noise! I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding you recent stay with us. Sorry you had an issue with the heating system. HOwever I hope it wont deter you from staying with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question