We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

Cambuslang Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8EY, Scotland
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
rachir00 Blackburn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
35
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my family stayed here. It was a brilliant break the staff was very nice and the hotel was spotless. The food was brilliant I would definitely recommend. It was easy to use the heating so it didn't get too hot during the night. The bath and shower was big and it always had fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Internet failed to work and no refund given as. Our bathroom flooded when bath was run and completely ruined slippers, shoes, towels and clothes that were on the floor. Upon complaining at reception we were told someone would take a look at it after we'd left. At no time was a refund nor compensation offered to us before we left.... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Arran
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in this Premier Inn but I would be happy to recommend to others. Despite proximity to motorway it was lovely and quiet. Good sized room, plenty more f sockets. Nice bathroom. Very clean Helpful, friendly reception teams

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Glasgow Cambuslang. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again sonn. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice clean comfortable typical premier inn, we had the premier breakfast, again typically premier, all you can eat cold buffet, and a full english to order, a taxi ride away from central glasgow costing between £10 and £15 each way. Staff on reception were polite and helpful. next door are fast food restaurants, mcdonalds and KFC, if you didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us at Glasgow Cambuslang Premier Inn. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for transport links, buses and trains, and places to visit in heart of city. Very comfortable room and beds and very quiet on 10th floor Excellent breakfast and the dining room had a good view of the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you back at Glasgow Cambuslang soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed to book in a hurry, and I did not regret choosing Premier Inn! Nice, clean and tidy rooms, housing some fantastic beds! One of the best hotel sleeps, both bed-wise and quietness-wise, I've had! Would easily recommend it, since it's not far from the city center and they offer bookings for some quite inexpensive taxis. Overall, very satisfied!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time tell us about your stay. Your comments are very important to us and your kind review is appreciated. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and it's a short drive away from Glasgow City Centre. The room was clean and comfortable and there are some decent restaurants nearby. Customer service was outstanding and I was allowed to check-in 2 hrs early.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. We pride ourselves on our service and it is always great to hear feedback. We hope to have you staying with us at Cambuslang... More

Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Booked an overnight stay here to attend a family christening in Cambuslang. We left our car there mid-afternoon after the service, returning around 9.00 p.m. Up to that point no complaints whatsoever. Our room was clean, spacious and up to the usual Premier Inn standard. After an early drive from the south that morning we were ready for sleep both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to further apologise for your experience at Premier Inn Cambuslang, we sincerely hope this does not put you off staying with us again in the future. If you would like to take the time to contact me, I would be happy to discuss your stay with you. Kind regards, Maureen C More

Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

For fans of Premier Inn planning to visit Glasgow, the Cambuslang hotel is a brilliant choice, which my partner and I have been using for about 10 years. The reason we first came here rather than one of the places in central Glasgow, was the large free carpark, and the quietness (despite its being beside the motorway). It's an easy... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hi Plymouth Jazzbird, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write your review. We must be getting it right for yourself if you have been choosing our hotel for last 10 years. We are always looking to improve our service and guest experiences. We are very lucky to have a large and free... More

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I had a one night stay here late August and found it to be clean and comfortable. Conveniently located just off the M74 and only a short five/ten minute drive into the City Centre. Free parking is available and there is a Table Table, McDonald's and KFC all pretty much next door. Check-in was completed quickly as the Premier Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hi Chris M, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on you recent stay with us here at Glasgow Cambuslang. I agree our location is great for guests who wish to explore our city and with free onsite car parking it makes a difference. Also with a choice of restaurants locally we can accommodate for everyone needs. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

Address: Cambuslang Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 Scotland

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay