We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

30 Westhorn Drive | Cambuslang Investment Park, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
38
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over two night on my own for work visit. Decent hotel. Clean and quiet (although it was January). Breakfast was nicely cooked. Probably too far to walk to any more exciting pubs/restaurants as it is on a retail area with the unusal furniture stores and McDonalds. Very convenient for M74 but no noise through double and additional glazing (triple... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello Stokie_Spaceman, Thank you so much for taking this time to leave us this review of your stay. I'm delighted to hear that our clean and quiet rooms were to you liking. We always aim to go above and beyond for our guests and it is so pleasing for us when we have achieved that. It sounds like we were... More 

Southend United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to Skye. I've lost count of the Premier inns we have stayed at but the same small gripes remain,firstly remove those damn bibles from the rooms,Im sure i cant be the only one who is offended by its presence(put them in the bin) give us free 24hr WiFI and make the breakfast cheaper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Dear Jim R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that the bible in your room offended you; and that you weren't happy with the breakfast and wifi prices. Premier Inn commented on this issue back in August and stated that bibles will remain in all their hotels. However, we don't... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed here after travelling up for a business meeting. The lady on reception at the hotel was brilliant, she couldn't have been more helpful. My room was lovely and as usual there was a restaurant attached which makes it so much easier to eat after a long journey. I booked the meal in advance as I didn't know if... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello SusanLowndes2702, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you liked your room and enjoyed the convenience of having our restaurant next door. Your comments regarding the wine will be fed back to them to ensure better quality in the future. Overall I am delighted that you... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with a workmate and had £30.00 stolen out of my holdall, contactacted the police but it's my word against theirs, a word of advice not to stay here the manager wasn't helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marissa R, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. As discussed in our previous conversations, our team has done everything possible—in cooperation with the Police Department—to investigate your allegation. I am sorry that we have not been able to resolve this thus far. As you are... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is an excellent premier inn. The service in particular when I stayed was excellent in particular from staff member Neil. A 10 minute drive from the city centre and no noise from the nearby motorway. Only small problem we had was with the lighting of the room which we found a bit dim.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review after your stay. I was very, very happy to hear that you found the service from our team to be of such a high standard. We always aim to go above and beyond for our guests and it is so pleasing for us when we... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Great hotel, staff were excellent and room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others. Glasgow City Centre is less than £10 in a taxi.......Neil on reception was really helpful, thanks.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always appreciate it when our guests have had such a great stay with us and take the time to let us know via trip advisor. It sounds like we met your expectations and we are so pleased to hear that you found the team to be so helpful during your... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed for one night with my son & friend. Even though close to motorway wasn't aware of any noise. Easy to get to from J2A. Everything you would expect from a Premier Inn. Ate in Table Table next door for a light meal & had breakfast in morning, no complaints. About a 30 minute walk to Celtic Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving such a kind review for us after your stay here at Premier Inn Cambuslang. It sounds like everything met your expectations and we were very pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. We hope that this will encourage you to continue using Premier Inns in the future and - more important... More 

Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for one night for a gig in Glasgow, the rooms were perfect with no noise from the nearby M74, We ate dinner at the connected restaurant before the gig & the food was ok nothing great but ok BUT as for the breakfast NEVER AGAIN, Everything in the cooked breakfast tasted as if it... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback for us after your stay here. We do always appreciate it when guests leave us a response and it is very important for us to hear about any problems that our guests encountered while they were here as well as the positive points. I was pleased to hear that... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Everything was perfect, the room, the restaurant and most of all, the very friendly staff, always happy and greeted you with a .smile. We ate in the restaurant the two nights we stayed here and had very good meals. Breakfast was excellent as usual. Rooms were fine. What made our stay so enjoyable was the welcome we got and how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review following your stay with us. We were so happy to hear that we made a great impression on you - we always try to be very friendly and welcoming! - and we hope that it lasts and encourages you stay with Premier Inn again in... More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Lovely large new clean room with very comfy bed and everything you need for a pleasant night. Premier inn have got it just right. The Hotel was quiet and very conveniently placed. The staff were very helpful and restaurant attached is warm and welcoming place serving good food. Food prices and offers were excellent and the nightly room fee, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil F, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you very much for taking the time to write that up for us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we were so happy to hear that we met your expectations; it sounds like Premier Inn was just right for you and we hope that this stay will encourage you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2

Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Cambuslang Investment Park, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow - Cambuslang/ M74, Jct 2 Scotland
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#40 Business Hotel in Glasgow

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay