We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #13 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Beata M Krakow, Poland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,110)
  • Photos (109)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (236)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    417
    113
    28
    20
See reviews for
222
357
82
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfectly located, excellent service, also the Polish. Rooms clean, enough very large. Quick accommodation and check out. Close to the train station and the Cathedral. I would recommend for a short stay in Glasgow.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it's great to see you have given us top marks and will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Premier Inn offers everything you should ever need from a Glasgow hotel. It`s 10 mins walk from train stations and airport links. It`s close to lots of food options and the rooms are a good size. The rear-facing rooms are especially good, over-looking a lovely garden. If you book ahead, it`s a great deal. As always in Glasgow, the... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave such a nice review on our hotel. We are happy to see we offered you everything you needed for your stay and glad to see that you found our Team to be very friendly during your visit. Be sure to keep an eye on our website for all our best deals! More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a four night stay. Could not fault any area of our visit apart from the room temp with only a small fan.. Room clean, staff very pleasant, lounge area nice and cool, food good and most of all the location for a base. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you really enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and glad to see that we provided you with a clean room, pleasant service and a nice relaxing area for food and drink. I apologise if you found the room temperature warm. We currently have measures in place to try assist with this and future plans... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great three nights stay at this hotel. Staff friendly, the room was clean and we were right in the town centre without having to put up with all the business and noise. Best thing was the location and least thing was the size of the television, after being used to big flat screen at home.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Fantastic to see you enjoyed your short break away with us. Our Team are really grateful for your kind comments and happy to see you were pleased with the levels of cleanliness. Our location really is central and glad to see this helped during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from staying in this hotel, lovely hotel, great location and a short distance from the shops, bars and nightclubs. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and the food was lovely, definitely worth paying that little bit extra from a travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review. We are delighted at your great feedback and happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you choose Premier Inn again for your next trip away from home! More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a jaunt into Glasgow. Excellent location in merchant city and approx 400 yds from George square. The rooms are nice but as other reviews have said staying in the side of the hotel overlooking the ancient grave yard results in an incredibly hot room with the premier inn policy of 'don't let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. It's great to see you find our hotel to be nice and that our location was ideal for you during your visit. I apologise that you had some issues with noise and temperature in your room. Our Property Team are currently aware of this and we... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many premier inn's and i have to say i have always enjoyed it and been a very high quality stay, but i am sorely disappointed in my little family break as i have we have hardly slept since we arrived between banging doors and people laughing and chatting outside our room! I have 2 children with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. I am really disappointed to hear that the sleep you and your family had was disturbed by noise by other people outside your room and by road noise from outside in the city centre. Our 24 hour team do patrol the corridors at night... More

Ayrshire Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

check inn took 2 minutes ....room very clean and everything you needed.. shower was very good .. just like too say a big thank you too the housekeeping. location near george square was excellent .. good places too eat and drink nearby ...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Happy to see you had a quick and efficient check in and that you had everything you needed, mainly a very clean room. We passed on your kind comments to the Housekeeping Team and they are delighted and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge their hard work they do to make sure you... More

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a couple of times - its a great hotel and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is good , great location The rooms are clean and comfortable (but maybe do with a bit of updating soon) One problem - if the weather is sunny the rooms get way too warm, there is no A/C. Im... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really happy to see that you rate us a great hotel with a very helpful Team and that you find our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our rooms are scheduled in for a light refresh towards the end of the year and air conditioning is currently in for planning permission, hopefully when... More

Forfar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My teenage daughter and I have just had another very good stay here. Staff friendly and helpful. Food tasty. Excellent breakfast choice. New meal deal an improvement. You can now have two courses from almost the entire menu rather than a very restricted choice of three courses. The rooms were warm but there was a fan and a light sheet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, responded to this review

Thanks for your top marks review. Great to see you have returned and that all is just as good as before, or even better with our revised Dinner Meal Deal as you mention. It really is great value for money and we are glad that you like the change, and also that you enjoy the choice we offer on our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Otel, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square Scotland

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Restaurant
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Glasgow #12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow #17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
239

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer