We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Spires Serviced Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    38
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
24
28
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. Really clean, the apartments are beautifully designed - probably by a man, says the missus, expressing her discontent at the lack of a draining board next to the sink. It's also brilliantly central with a car park across the road, two supermarkets a couple of minutes away, an excellent tearoom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an apartment for a weekend shopping trip. It was spacious and comfortable and well equipped. The apartment is located a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central and close proximity to St Enoch Centre. The apartment is finished to a high spec with washing machine and dishwasher. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at The Spires on my weekly visits to Glasgow for Business over the last 6 months (4-5 nights a week). It has been a pleasurable experience staying over there as compared to my stays in the Hotels on my previous visits. Facilities: The facilities provided in the apartment include : A) Double-beds in main bedrooms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment to surprise my friend for her birthday. We were upgraded to the Penthouse suite which was amazing; the apartment was huge with a fabulous balcony! When we explained our plans to the receptionist she was more than happy to go along with the surprise so that when my friend arrived, she didn't suspect anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and pleased we were able to help in your sisters birthday surprise. Kind regards Laura Aird More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The main positive of these apartments is the location - central to Merchant City and the City centre and that's it really. They aren't awful by any standard but they just left me feeling quite flat. I was most surprised by the complete lack of homeliness and charm - we really did feel like we were staying in an office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our apartments are simply decorated in neutral colours and plain walls and although we do not go overboard with artwork, we do have a few pieces in each apartment to try give a more homely effect. We appreciate your comments though and will look into maybe other ways in which... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was our second stay at the Spires apartments in Glasgow. Both times we had a fantastic stay. The location and standard of the Spires cannot be beaten. The staff were friendly and helped with all our needs. I would always choose this location if staying overnight in Glasgow. Thanks. Grant and the Fife Boys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked a one bed apartment but were upgraded to 3 bedroom penthouse suite (oh such hardship!). The apartment was clean, warm and very well equipped. Full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, hob, oven, fridge-freezer and plenty of utensils and dishes. Other extras included airers, hairdryer, ironing board and iron should you wish to indulge in such activities on holiday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay