We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Spires Serviced Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alison F London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
24
26
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom apartment to surprise my friend for her birthday. We were upgraded to the Penthouse suite which was amazing; the apartment was huge with a fabulous balcony! When we explained our plans to the receptionist she was more than happy to go along with the surprise so that when my friend arrived, she didn't suspect anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time and pleased we were able to help in your sisters birthday surprise. Kind regards Laura Aird More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The main positive of these apartments is the location - central to Merchant City and the City centre and that's it really. They aren't awful by any standard but they just left me feeling quite flat. I was most surprised by the complete lack of homeliness and charm - we really did feel like we were staying in an office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our apartments are simply decorated in neutral colours and plain walls and although we do not go overboard with artwork, we do have a few pieces in each apartment to try give a more homely effect. We appreciate your comments though and will look into maybe other ways in which... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was our second stay at the Spires apartments in Glasgow. Both times we had a fantastic stay. The location and standard of the Spires cannot be beaten. The staff were friendly and helped with all our needs. I would always choose this location if staying overnight in Glasgow. Thanks. Grant and the Fife Boys

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked a one bed apartment but were upgraded to 3 bedroom penthouse suite (oh such hardship!). The apartment was clean, warm and very well equipped. Full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, hob, oven, fridge-freezer and plenty of utensils and dishes. Other extras included airers, hairdryer, ironing board and iron should you wish to indulge in such activities on holiday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed here from 16th to 19th February 2015. The apartment exceeded our expectations in its size, amenities and location. All of the staff, management and housekeeping were extremely pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, the bathrooms modern and everywhere was spotlessly clean. If we go back to Glasgow we will certainly stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Laura Aird More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on a last minute thing. We were very surprised with the level of quality, we booked a one bedroom apartment but got upgraded for free to a 2 bedroom. We already thought we got a pretty good deal having got it for just £99 for the night. The property is spacious and comfortable, having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tme to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Spires. In regards to your comments about the marked sofa and walls, we are currently taking steps to freshen our apartments up a little so I hope should you chose to stay with us again you would notice... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed here 28/12/14 with friends in the penthouse suite, to celebrate my husband's birthday. Previous reviews have outlined the features of the three bedroom deluxe apartments - they are accurate so I won't repeat them. The apartment was spotless, and warm and inviting on entry. This place is a hidden gem in the centre of Glasgow. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you found the apartment and location to your liking and hope to see you again in the future should you choose to book with us again. Kind regards Laura Aird More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed at Spires as a family for the weekend. The apartments were a great location for the city centre and had all the facilities needed for our stay. Laura, the duty manager, was very accommodating and welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. The apartments are spacious and clean and despite being close to the centre, were quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the spires apartments to be an enjoyable d=stay. Thank you for your feedback on your front of house Laura, I am glad that she met all your needs. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Just recently stayed here whilst at a concert in Glasgow and can honestly say it was fantastic we cannot fault the spires in any way.Girl at check in was very good(didn't get her name) and the room we had was great,we where given a 2 bed roomed suite which was immaculate in every way,I would highly recommend the Spires to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Te Spires in Glasgow and found the service and staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope that if you are to return to Glasgow you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Hannah Haynes More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay