We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spires Serviced Suites

Certificate of Excellence
77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Great central location for a weekend break close to shops restaurants and bars, car parking at reasonable price in ncp car park across the road. Only negative was central light in twin room didn't work and there were no lights above the bathroom mirrors

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Abershandy
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

These modern apartments are centrally located between George Square and Merchant City. There’s a M&S with large food hall nearby and a Sainsbury’s Local just a few metres further on. Having stayed in several different apartments in Glasgow the overall standard is high (much better than grubby Glasgow Apartments on the river we booked last year). They are spacious, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank PompeyMike56
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We (husband, daughter, son & myself) stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment the last evening before our son went back to Vancouver on an early flight next morning. The apartment was just right for what we wanted - one last family evening spent together. Great location, has everything you would require and the kitchen is well appointed. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroline g
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Recently back from weekend away with my friends and stayed at these lovely apartments! Location perfect for our needs, apartment was clean and spacious and very well equipped. All staff we came into contact with were friendly and welcoming always a bonus! Laura our receptionist was very helpful with directions, recommendations of where to eat and drink - although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaN21184
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The cleaners need sacking and a new superviser needs to be appointed . Everywhere needed a good clean the place was so dirty that we walked out and demanded a refund. I had to clean the toilet the oven was disgusting bin was covered in grease and food inside and out. Walls and skirting in the kitchen covered in grease... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noni H
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you felt the Spires did not reach your expectations. I am very sorry that you found the apartment to not be clean. We always ensure that our cleaners give the best possible service and all rooms are inspected prior and after a guest’s departure. Upon... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed here with our friends for 2 nights. Location is excellent but apartments are of a very poor standard. Needs a good clean & some TLC, walls needed painted as all marked, beds are so uncomfortable, there was 4 of us staying here & the main bathroom only had a shower in the bath but no shower screen or curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crawford H
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us at The Spires. I only wish you had highlighted these problems while you were here so that we would have an opportunity to try and fix things for you. You mention the apartment decor is... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We booked for two weeks 19/09/15 to 02/10/15. We were given the first floor deluxe two bedroom apartment. On arrival we were told every person complains about this apartment due to the noise. Yes every person is right the noise is horrible. We were moved after two nights to a back two bed room apartment. This apartment was quieter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susu1999
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, guest feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise that you did not have a comfortable stay, as at The Spires we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. Regarding the conversation at check-in, as guest comfort is our priority, I did ask if you were a light sleeper,... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here, celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. Of all the hotels and suites I have stayed in Glasgow, The Spires tops the bill! The apartment was spacious and most importantly spotlessly clean. We really couldn't fault it. The staff were very helpful with my enquiries, and when I needed directions, the lady on reception (Laura?) couldn't have helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarHunt
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at The Spires. We are delighted that you found the apartments to your liking and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Laura Aird More 

DUNDEE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We booked the Penthouse for our daughter's wedding at the begining of January this year. The wedding was at the weekend - 26th September. Dispite being in touch with them on various occasions since booking. We were informed by them one week before the wedding that they had DOUBLE BOOKED us all. My husband had also contacted the previous week... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRYAN R
TheSpiresManagement, Front of House at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Again I would like to apologise for the whole situation regarding the downgrade of your apartment. As explained at the time it was a computer error that we were only made aware of at the time of contact with yourself. I understand that you had not wanted to book two separate apartments but under the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#7 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#8 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay