We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Glasgow accommodations

The Spires Serviced Suites

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Spires Serviced Suites to your Saves list
The Spires Serviced Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
80%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel_Perth_Aus Perth, Australia
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
20
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights last week with our 8 month old baby. We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival by an upgrade to the penthouse apartment (we had booked a one bedroom apartment). On the plus side, the penthouse was spacious, with two bathrooms and three large bedrooms as well as a sitting area and kitchen / dining area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South East England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely apartment in central Glasgow, I had a one night stay and this was a perfect alternative to a Hotel. Fully equipped kitchen, lovely lounge, two bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. I would certainly return to the Spires the next time I am in town. Very clean and trendy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 Friday night with our 2 young children in a 2 bed apartment. First impression was that it was in a fantastic location 2 minutes walk from George Square. It was a great size with bedrooms at the back (1 with ensuite),storage cupboard and bathroom in the middle and kitchen / living room at the front. While... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Filthy , we could not sleep the bed was awful looked on to a bricked up wall. The shower was the dirtiest i have ever seen . The front lounge looks over Bars and Bookmakers , karaoke pubs and late night bus stops. There is no reception just a desk and a telephone which is taken away at night. Hated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Using the feedback you gave me directly when you stayed with us; the issue with your shower has been addressed with the staff. I am so sorry that it didn’t meet our usual standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately I am sure you can appreciate there is very little we can do regarding our location. As The Spires, Glasgow is... More

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 of us spent 12 Nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Apartment was spacious and in the perfect central location. The staff were very friendly. Thanks Louise! Great value for the money and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and you are most welcome. Hopefully we will see you in the future if you visit again. Many Thanks, Louise More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked in here for the first time and were amazed at the quality of the suite, it had two bedrooms one with unsuite bathroom and toilet and double bed and the other two single beds and also a seperate toilet and shower room, in the kitchen it had all you needed i.e. freezer, wahing machine, dish washer, microwave, electric... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is very much appreciated and will be passed on to all the staff. Many Thanks, Louise More

Supply,Va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nothing was noteworthy about our stay. To say it was average may be on the high end of the rating. TV was not good, only a HBO was available no online guide for other channels was available (FIX THIS).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to receive both positive and negative feedback as this helps us to improve our service. I am sorry that your stay with us was disappointing for you. We are currently replacing the TVs throughout the building. I would very much appreciate if... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

In July 2014 I stayed 3 nights: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday and I paid, respectively, £72, £72, and £82, and for this self catering, self contained flat I thought it was good value. The flat had 3 rooms: a kitchen/lounge, a bathroom/toilet, an ensuite bedroom, and it also had a utility cupboard with iron, ironing board, and clothes horse. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for leaving your feedback for us. I will look into replacing the mattress in the apartment that you were in – this is something we do periodically as and when needed. The TVs are, in the process of being upgraded to flat screen TVs throughout The Spires. These will however be freeview. The crockery that we... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed in the penthouse for three nights. It has three bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and 3 balconies, big kitchen and dining room It was very spacious with great views of the mighty fine city of Glasgow. It is right in the heart of Glasgow's nightlife and shopping. Had great weather and it was lovely taking a walk along the Clyde. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Spires Suites. The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious, the location was great for the city centre and the whole experience was very enjoyable. The girl at reception, Laura, was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Spires Serviced Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Spires Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 77 Glassford Street, Glasgow G1 1BQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Glasgow
The Spires Serviced Suites Glasgow, Scotland

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities