We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Marks Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2EN, Scotland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel) (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marks Hotel to your Saves list
Marks Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #37 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Iain831
  • Overview
  • Reviews (832)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (171)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

832 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    352
    176
    43
    21
See reviews for
98
323
60
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff and a great location for theatre and cinema. Good value, clean and well appointed bedroom that overlooked the city. Great breakfast with the staff willing to provide other items that were not in the buffet. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night for my hen, it was booked for me as I have stayed in the past with my partner and love the hotel, beautiful rooms, perfect location :-) Rooms that face onto bath street are amazing, plenty of space inside with everything you could need. Beds are so comfy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and I do hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Burke More

Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. Rooms compact and very dark but ample enough for the two of us. We had a room at the back of the hotel and experienced no noise at all. I wouldn't rush back there as felt for what we'd paid it fell short of our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the location of the hotel, but obviously I'm disappointed we didn't live up to your expectations. We are continually looking for ways to improve our offering and service and I'd be delighted to hear more from you. If you... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Marks Hotel for three nights in July 2014 while visiting Glasgow for a wedding. It's exactly what you'd expect to get for the price - the rooms are a standard size. Staff were extremely friendly and the WiFi was free for as many devices as I needed it for. The only negative thing I want to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you were was satisfied and would stay again. I was however concerned to read some of your comments and I'll certainly be investigating in more detail. I'm also sorry the decoration wasn't to your taste; the wallpaper has been a... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stop at this hotel in May 2014 as it was part of a tour we were on. The first room we had was a nice room but had a most annoying loud humming noise emanating from the fluorescent light. I rang reception and soon after a young staff member arrived to check it out. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I was pleased to read that in general you had a pleasant stay with us and that we managed to resolve the issue you had by moving your room. I am however sorry you felt that the staff member was annoyed; I'll certainly have a word with... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on an overnight trip to glasgow Hotel is lovely, clean, modern and girly decorates lol. Loved all the floral wall paper etc. Room was spacious & clean. Toilet the same. Bar area was nice and drinks lovely. The only let down to this hotel is the price of room service drinks. Completely get they have to deliver them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, I'm so glad we proved to be a good choice for your Girls night away. I'm sorry you found drinks to be expensive and I'm also slightly confused by this? We don't increase the cost of drinks to bedrooms and the bar is very competitively... More

Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent 9 night Trafalgar Tour, this property was the most disappointing. Room was small with a weird set up in the bathroom. Soap dispensers at both sink and shower and the one in the shower without facecloths made it very awkward. It is centrally located but on the tour we spent very little time in Glasgow. I suggested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. This is the fourth year we have worked with Trafalgar and I'm sorry you feel their choice of hotel needs reviewed. Our prime city centre location, although maybe not your own priority, is such a good base for exploring that others class it as a... More

glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel . Very clean. Small enough to retain an Independant feel. Very quiet despite city centre location. Rooms not large but all you need. Lunch slightly dissapointing with bland soup but otherwise good value stay. Welcoming and helpful staff on front desk on check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was pleased to see that you consider the hotel to be good value and that the reception staff were pleasant. I'm so sorry you found lunch to be disappointing and I'll have the Restaurant Manager keep his eye on this area. I do hope... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed back in March with partner, we had the room and breakfast package and were not disappointed. Our room was very clean and the staff on reception were more than helpful. Our room was ready earlier which was a huge convenience for us. Breakfast food was good however short staffed, perhaps this was due it being busy at the weekend.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you'll recommend us in the future. I do hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Burke More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For location, if you need to get to either Queen Street ort Central Stations this hotel is near perfect. Good breakfast and avoids the bland nature of many hotels in this category and location. Clearly Marks are trying hard hard and achieving results. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_Marks, General Manager at Marks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Karen Burke More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marks Hotel

Address: 110 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 2EN, Scotland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marks Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marks Hotel Glasgow, Scotland
Bewley Hotel

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#31 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow #33 Family Hotel in Glasgow #39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer