We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesky Hostel

65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluesky Hostel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesky Hostel
Bluesky Hostel
Bluesky Hostel
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    17
    14
    49
See reviews for
3
9
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Bluesky Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Sigmaringen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice place to be. Sure it was not that new butwho cares? It's a hostel anyway :D and the jacuzzi was great. For low budget tourists it is perfect. The owner is a cool guy and swears a lot. But that's more a plus ;) The toilets were clean, but one if them was so goddamn loud guys :D Anyway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hostel is a nice place to stay for a few nights, staff are friendly bar the long haired guy at reception, think hes the boss but hes very rude. Bed was pretty comfortable and everyone does their best to keep quiet to let people sleep. Place is pretty lively on a friday night but its fun. Tourist information available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

In saying so, it must've been really good or really bad. Let's just say the more you drink, the more tolerable everything becomes...... NO WIFI, ONE PC FOR 80 PEOPLE BED WAS COMFY, BUT MAYBE CAUSE I WAS SMASHED Tooloo

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

There are 2 PC for 80 people that hardly get used as everyone has phones and laptops or tablets with them, the wifi has 100 connections, thats it, so when they are all in use it wont allow others to connect. More 

Burnley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here on a one night family trip to the Commonwealth Games. We were worried looking at some of the bad reviews but our experience was better than expected. The hostel is within easy access of the city center in an area popular with students so there are some well priced cafes and bars nearby. We paid £30 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This has to be the shoddiest, dirtiest accommodation in the world. I wouldn't allow my dog to stay here. - Filthy - Aggressive owner - Outrageously overpriced for what it is - No available shower - Felt very unsafe I'd rather sleep rough than sleep in this dump again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 39
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Your review seems exactly like your comments in twitter and Facebook . although you agree with the hype on Facebook and twitter this is not the place for your opinion. As you are not a backpacker you shouldn't come here. We like to make our guest feel at home but as we do not have any Burberry anywhere in the... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We needed budget accommodation for one night for the Commonwealth Games so the price for the experience was disgusting really, but I understand why the rates were up at that particular time. We arrived at 7pm, and left the following morning at 6am. Beds fine, although they could do with something between the mattress and frame to stop the squeaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Grotty, uncomfortable, wires coming out of walls everywhere, mouldy bathrooms, only 1 working shower in the building, aggressive, foul mouthed staff & at 2am there were people having to change beds & rooms about which woke everyone else up. No light switch in the room nevermind a plug socket! Bed was a foam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 336
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Your lack of social skills is the reason you are so disapointed! there are 6 showers in the building. You never asked where any of them were nor did you complain to the reception. If you would have asked someone you would have been helped. All of your problems could have been easily rectified if brought to staff attention. You... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff friendly, bed linen clean, lots of power boards loaded onto each other so guests can charge their phones. Kitchen clean enough. Two computers available for guests to use. WiFi very intermittent. Showers and toilets were mouldy, smelly and quite gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 54
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!!! Dust, Fungus and spider webs everywhere, including bedrooms and washing rooms. Dirty bed linen thrown on the really messy laundry, close to the washing room. Hostel smelled like mold. Facilities were broken and not comfortable at all, beds were terrible. Basically a filthy room in the basement of a house. Nasty carpet, not enough lockers for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 72
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Are you serious? 1, this is a backpacker hostel. not a wheely luggage hostel. 2, why does there have to be windows in the toilets? 3, why were you snooping in the laundry room? we do our own laundry for 80 beds and it does pile up from time to time. 4, there are 16 lockers right out side the... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights in July 2014. unfriendly blonde woman at the reception, people swearing all over. I got my food stolen from the fridge even with my name and date on it and also from the shelf. really dirty, especially the kitche, the toilets and showers, most of the time even without toilet papers. plugs for charging phones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 58
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question