We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesky Hostel

65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluesky Hostel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluesky Hostel
Bluesky Hostel
Bluesky Hostel
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    15
    13
    48
See reviews for
3
9
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

People need to chill, this place doesn't claim to be a 5 star hotel. I had absolutely no problems whatsoever. Everyone was super friendly and nice, the hot tub was great, the common room was fun! I had such a good time and hardly spent any money at all, would for sure go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Look, this hostel doesnt claim to be anything its not and for the prices, you get what you pay for, its as simple as that. And for the price I paid for a night compared to a hotel, well you cant really complain. Yes a dorm room will smell, yes people will probably wake you at some point but its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never stayed in a hostel quite this bad before. Random people who weren't even staying at the hostel stayed in our room for 2 nights, people were yelling and shouting all night until 6.30am when they passed out on the floor. While the girl on the desk was nice, the boss verbally abused her in front of everyone about towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

If there was someone in your room why didnt you say something to someone? Typical! people cant say anything out side of a facebook window at the time there is a problem but you can write a big review about it later when nothing can be done about it... No social or communication skills with out WIFI... Where on our... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

someone from the staff walked into our private booked room (all girls) in the middle of the night (4am) without knocking or apologising (the door was locked!). This made me feel uncomfortable and all of us felt incredibly unsafe after that, we were all sleeping with the lights off, so there was absolutely no reason to come in. The fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Sorry about the fire alarm, someone tripped it by smoking in a room and then they tried to rip the sensor off the wall which made the fire alarm go crazy. Someone had to go in your room when the fire alarm goes off and checked there are no problems. Its the law... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The staff is very friendly,and helpful. The room was a bunch of kind of small bunk beds with one outlet. They did have the bedding already on the bed when i got there, so that was nice. Place has an old building feel, bathrooms are ok. Upstairs shower was great, except they didn't have a hook to hang a towel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

although the basic facilities are there, the place feels terrible. it gives an insecure sense and the bathrooms are always in queue. the heater stops working thriughtout the night and my friends were freezing. also, the wifi was the worst, couldnt get any signal at all . other than the fact that we have to make up our own beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

First of all, You are not backpackers! There is always small cues in a hostel as everything is shared. Yes you have to make your own beds. The wifi is free in the common room at the reception. Its a place to sleep not an internet cafe. Get a hotel next time. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed for one night while visiting for the Scotland v England game at Celtic Park. When a place states "backpackers only" you should know what to expect (ie not a room fit for Princess Di) and I wasn't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff knew the city well which was a big help as a first time visitor who struggled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel about a year ago now and I'm just snooping around all the hostels I stayed at over the course of the trip. When I first walked in this hostel I immediately regretted my decision to stay here. I went on my phone to see if there was any other options around. No wifi. So I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Cheers mate, People are missing the point about this place. I want it to be cheap as possible and social as possible, save your money on accommodation and spend more on beer. I could put more money into fixing the place up but then i have to charge more. then i have to have better service and then i get... More 

Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stopped here from 7th - 10th November, on arriving first impressions were good, friendly staff and a good atmosphere, everything you would expect in a hostel. Booked a private room for me and a friend, the room was fine, even with a hand drawn map covering a hole going through to a shower and the smell of damp was bearable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

Its a brand new shower room with brand new plumbing. You room has a brand new ceiling that we havent even had time to paint because we are so busy. there was nothing wrong with the shower. Some inconsiderate fellow guest of yours flooded out the whole bathroom. There is nothing wrong with it on our end. We cant be... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Just spent the weekend in this hostel (November 7-10) and I don't expect much from hostels, just a clean and safe bed to sleep in with a shower of some sort, that works and a toilet and I'm all set but this is by far the worst hostel I have stayed in. First night was great, had no issues at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

We did our best to sort the situation but as the hostel was totally full as usual we had nowhere to put you. As for the cause of the flood was that someone flooded the shower room above your room. And instead of stopping their shower or informing anyone that something was wrong, they just continue to shower. continue to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluesky Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesky Hostel

Address: 65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Bluesky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Hostel Glasgow, Scotland

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay