We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Glasgow accommodations

Bluesky Hostel

65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Bluesky Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bluesky Hostel to your Saves list
19%
Ranked #30 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    14
    13
    39
See reviews for
3
8
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant & helpful staff. Could do with more a few more lockers in the 20 dorm room. Okay location, between the city centre & west end, most places of interest within walking distance. Bit of a fun party hostel, I'd be happy to visit again. Stayed September 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for a week and only stayed here for one night. It was for a work do and I had to pay out of my own pocket so I went here because it was cheap and I knew I would be drunk. The place is like a building site. Don't stay here if you want to spend anytime in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

We clearly state in our description that you shouldn't stay here if you are travelling for work. We're glad you only stayed one night. We do not have tubs at this location... so I am not sure how the water in the tub is too hot? As for the bedding smelling like smoke, you must have been smelling that off... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole place was terrible from start to finish. - £350 unadvertised cash deposit needed to stay (would be difficult to cause this much damage in such a hovel) - Staff clearly didn't have a clue what they were doing. Forgot we were waiting to check-in several times. - Were moved to another building across the road because the hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in countless hostels around Europe and this was easily the worst. I work in hospitality myself and I was so genuinely shocked by the level that this hostel is operating at. I have worked in guesthouses, hostels and 5* hotels, I believe I know what good accommodation is! This hostel desperately, desperately, desperately needs huge financial investment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Upon arrival, we were informed that the WiFi was non-functional- most likely a ploy to prevent guests from leaving reviews like this one on Bluesky's TripAdvisor page. Alas, they did not consider that WiFi would be available in many of Glasgow's vastly superior establishments. I did not appreciate the cold greeting I received from the receptionist. I absolutely despised when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toddP898, Manager at Bluesky Hostel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that you were slighted, or that we are using a ploy to prevent lovely reviews like this. You forgot to mention you were offered your money back to find alternate accommodations that evening , which you adamantly refused. If you read the description which you cut and pasted you wouldn't have booked with us if you... More

Northam, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My friend and I shared a private room, it was clean had power points and a window. The bathrooms were relatively clean. It was in a great location (close to the city but not too noisy). The only issue was there was only one shower in the building working for a couple of the days, which was a bit annoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Good vibes, friendly staff! The beds were comfy.. Showers and toilets are okay but you get what you pay for! If you are up for a party most defiantly stay here. It's very close to the city centre, art museum and Kelvingrove park...............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Very good for the price. Staff are very friendly, and there's a good party atmosphere in the common areas. Bathrooms and buildings are slightly in dis-repair but everything seems to work. Good free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Terrible hostel. The mould in the showers was disgusting! I'm a nurse with a strong stomach and it made me feel ill. The room we stayed in didn't have a proper door and light switch was outside the room. We stayed there during commonwealth games, we should've known because it was only place with beds left that something was wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the place probably does not have the best facilities but it is quite worth the price you pay considering the location of the hostel. It provides all the basic amenities needed. Probably with a little renovation could do the hostel well. The owner seems like an honest man and is quite helpful, but does swear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluesky Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluesky Hostel

Address: 65 Berkeley Street, Glasgow G3 7DX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Bluesky Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Hostel Glasgow, Scotland

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay