We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Glasgow accommodations

Euro Hostel Glasgow

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland (Merchant City)
Hotel amenities
Euro Hostel Glasgow

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 13 more sites!
50%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Minhaj94 Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    154
    145
    50
    57
See reviews for
18
105
85
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went Glasgow in February and needed 3 nights to stay for myself. Heard this place was the cheapest but wasn't too sure as it was a hostel too so I did have quality concerns. Since there was no more single rooms left, I had to get a double room with en suite and firstly, I was shocked at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Minhaj94, thanks for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us in February. It is great to hear that you found the Hostel to have a good general feel about it and that the staff were polite and check-in to be very efficient. Our apologies for the creaky bed however we are pleased... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap stay, friendly staff, good service. The only thing that didnt make it perfect was the central heating system which made our room extremely hot and forced us to sleep with windows open... Not ideal as the street was a bit noisy. I could sleep through it tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi DougKiwiz, many thanks for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our prices cheap, staff friendly and a good service overall. I am sorry that your room was to warm and hopefully should you like to stay with us again we can ensure you have a cooler room. Thanks again. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this place as I needed somewhere to crash till my very early train on to Edinburgh, I would be arriving into glasgow at 00.02 and my next train was 6.00 so I didn't want to be in a train station over night an was shattered from the travel, I booked this place because it was cheap, very cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi locket23ctid, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you found our central location and cheap prices to be a great advantage for you. Thank you for noting that the rooms were clean and comfortable and that staff were all helpful, polite and friendly. We work very hard... More

Alnwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hate leaving a bad review, but I chose this place cos of good reviews on TripAdvisor… Gets 2 stars, one for price (tho watch for add-on costs!), plus one for the lovely 2 lasses on reception and lad at the bar who handled my rapid departure with grace and efficiency. Why the hasty retreat? Unsecure storage for bags (tho... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Alnwickist01, many thanks for taking the time to review Euro Hostel. I am terribly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We are undergoing a full lift renovation currently as per the picture you attached however there is a guest lift in service at all times, it looks from your picture attached that you used... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014 (23 to 25) with a friend. You pay what you get. The room was fine at a comfortable prize and it is close to the city center. We were expecting much worse and it wasn't that bad. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi danieldiezginestar, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and would recommend us to others. I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Thanks More

Perth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay for one night after finishing a Highlands tour. We chose Euro Hostel mainly for its central location, and ended up paying £20 for 2 people for a double room en-suite and this included breakfast. This was ridiculously cheap given the average accommodation prices in Glasgow. My expectations weren't high, especially after reading reviews. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Oz_Traveller-12, thanks for your review. I am delighted that you found our rates accommodating and your room to be clean. We are undergoing lift refurbishments currently and this would explain why you had some issues here however please be assured we are working on it very hard and hoping to get them back on as soon as possible. I... More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a fantastic stay at Euro Hostel!! We had a large group of 17 on a trip for a few days in Glasgow we all stayed in rooms of different sizes from 2 to 4 bed and they were all clean and more than satisfactory. The room I stayed in myself was perfect had a bunkbed, ensuite, TV and desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Lishton, many thanks for taking the time to review our hostel on Trip Advisor, I am so delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the hostel to be clean and satisfactory. I am very grateful that you have taken the time to mention that you found our staff to be helpful; we work... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Three of us stayed here for two nights, one of the group using crutches. We had no choice but to use the service lift, which as others have stated, is slow, cramped and dirty. The corridor accessing this lift is also very smelly, like rotten eggs. The staff were nice and friendly, and very apologetic when our room wasn't paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Biercat2393, thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Please do let me apologise in regards to the lift issue you had with us however as stated in previous Trip Advisor comments we are undergoing a full refurb of the lifts, one of which is now back on for guests to use so we are correcting this issue however it... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS PLENTY OF OTHER HOTELS AND ACCOMMODATION AROUND THAT OFFER VALUE FOR MONEY. Would give 0 if trip advisor would let me! Once arrived at the accommodation the first impressions are not the best and looks fairly dated. You are then greeted with tediously slow service by reception must have waited 30 mins to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi JKirkham6, thanks for your recent review. I must start by saying I am deeply disappointed that your time with us was not enjoyable and you would not recommend us, I am sure you can see from our past comments that it is very rare to receive such a negative review therefore please find below a detailed explanation to your... More

Been to Euro Hostel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland
Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hostel Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Euro Hostel Glasgow to your Saves list