We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

3.0 of 5 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    223
    183
    71
    62
See reviews for
29
150
132
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (624)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I payed £20 per night for a shared dorm with 14 people. All the staff were very nice and generally very helpful. The rooms were not very clean and there was maybe 2 or 3 power points in our room which was insane considering how many people were there. The breakfast was average and they always ran out of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Markusm, thank you for taking time out to review Euro Hostel Glasgow. Thank you for noting our great staff, this is very positive indeed. My apologies that you found there were not enough sockets in the room, we are dealing with this issue and apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. I am sorry that you did not enjoy... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

- The wifi is deliberately slow to get you to pay for the faster account. It also doesn't reach the room, despite it being advertised as such. - There was two hidden power points in a room of 8 to 10 people. - Very old hotel. mattresses are worst i have seen. - Common room is huge but does get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi thepatricking, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I can however confirm that the Free Wi-Fi is not deliberately slow in fact this is a lot quicker than our old service, should you stay again then please do ask for assistance setting this up correctly and hopefully you will... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place has really done down hill, it's been ages since I stayed here. The last time I think I said something along the lines of clean, tidy and good value. This place isn't a bargain anymore they've let it fall apart, the mattresses are uncomfortable the pillows are rubbish and so on and so on. I wish I'd taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCOTLAND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arriving here for a two night stay to be told it was bunk beds and NOT two single beds as stated when doubled checked by telephone ,arrived in room 920 9th floor to make up bed but good job really as the mattress protector was not fresh it had human poo on it had to phone reception who came up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Rosalind, Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I do hope that you will have a great stay on your return visit that we have sorted for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place for all age travellers. in a group of four we got a whole 8 bed room to ourselves with it's own ensuite bathroom. Great location, with excellent inclusive breakfast. Nice bar and pool room aswell downstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Stan G, many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and found us to have an excellent breakfast, nice bar and pool room. We do hope you will return again. Thanks More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was at the arches, literally just round the corner, clean, simple and amazing price nice double bed to sleep on! tv that was unexoected! warm shower with shampoo and shower gel inside! breakfast was decent too! staff were really friendly will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Ryan C, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic to read that you found Euro Hostel Glasgow brilliant! We strive to give 100% to all guests and your review is great feedback. Thank you for noting our sufficient and clean rooms with TV's and en suite shower/bathroom facilities. It is great that you found... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a backpacking couple, this place was perfect! As the title says, this is really a hotel with the price of a hostel. Comfortable double bed with own private bathroom. Nothing of elegance but perfect if on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Max S, thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to read that you found Euro Hostel Glasgow to be perfect and found standards to be of a Hotel than Hostel, this is very positive to read. We do hope you will return soon. Thanks! More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hostel very central glasgow and near the river. the room is okay: we had a room on the top floor and you can see glasgow from the top which is a plus !! internet on the top floor was poor. if you drive a car there's a parking nearby and if you park overnight you get some discount by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Zeella, thank you for taking time out to review Euro Hostel Glasgow. Thanks for noting our great city centre location and I am glad this aided your stay with us. Great to see that your room was fine and the you got a great view of the city. Apologies that you had difficulty with the internet, should you stay... More 

glasgow
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for 2 nights with 2 friends in a 4 bed private room, we only paid £72 for the 2 nights which wAs a bargain for the central location. Had a private toilet & shower which was good. hostel is very central , only 2 minutes walk from shops/bars. The hostel bar sold very reasonable priced drinks. Only down side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Rachel3826, thank you for taking the time to review Euro Hostel Glasgow after your recent time with us. Thank you for noting our very reasonable prices and on site bar Mint & Lime. Apologies that there were not enough sockets in your room, this is something we are looking to improve on. I do hope you will return and... More 

Türkiye
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

euro hostel is a few minutes walk from the central station. it is by the river clyde. it is a fair walk to sauchiehall street if you want to see some live music bars and a shorter walk to buchanan galleries if you like to go shopping. there are also a pair of of pubs and clubs only steps away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Perhane, thank you for taking time out to review Euro Hostel Glasgow. Thank you for noting our direct city centre location. Great to read that you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast, this is very positive to hear. My apologies that you encountered difficulty with the Wi-Fi, I will certainly pass this information onto our IT team to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Euro Hostel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay