We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

3.0 of 5 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    207
    177
    66
    61
See reviews for
29
144
121
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (592)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really good central location 5 mins from shops and train .clean and comfortable without the frills..there is a bar and restaurant which looked good but we didn't use.this was very good value for money.A 20 min bus ride from Emerites arena

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read reviews on here and was a bit apprehensive as to how this place would be. I tried to stay positive and give it the benefit of the doubt. So, what I'm saying is VERY nit-picky. I was just in for an overnight stay as I was in town for a gig. The front desk staff (2 ladies) were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. On arriving we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist. At first there was an error with the booking. Originally we had tried to make a booking online but once I got to the payment part I entered my details and it refused my card. I then called up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out of all the hostels I stayed at in Europe, this was definitely near the bottom. It really wasn't the cleanest, and the rooms were cramped and featured very few outlets away from the bedsides. Internet was semi reliable at best. The whole atmosphere is just super weird and the entire place feels like you've stepped into 1996.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi rvc29, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, I would ask that you contact me direct on rosannab@euro-hostels.co.uk and let me know your room number as I am surprised to hear that you did not find it clean, as you... More 

Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband had a double ensuite room here for an overnight stay whilst visiting the Xmas market. We paid £12 each and the room was modern and clean although a little small, but for the money we didn't mind. Included in the price is breakfast which was toast and cereals and hot drinks or juice. Also a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Shazandiain, thank you for taking the time to review Euro Hostel Glasgow after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you and your husband had a good time with us and found us value for money. It is really wonderful to read that you would stay here again and we do look forward to welcoming you back.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with friends whilst on a night out in Glasgow. Excellent value for money and you definitely get what you paid for. We even received a free selection of drinks due to there being a small issue with the number of beds in our room. I would definitely advise staying here whilst in Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Realslimdavie, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found Euro Hostel Glasgow to be excellent value for money, this is very positive to read. Thank you for noting that you would indeed return and stay with us again. Thanks! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked here because every place else at a reasonable price was booked and we wanted something close in to the centre and Central Station. We obtained a cheap price via a booking agent on the internet through Otel.Com and as soon as the booking was confirmed we began to have second thoughts, having just then read the Otel.Com... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi macca46, thank you for taking the time to review Euro Hostel Glasgow on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were not confident in your booking process however should you wish to stay then I would certainly recommend booking direct through ourselves on www.euro-hostels.co.uk Thank you for noting our helpful staff, this is great to read. I do hope... More 

Hermanus, South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am learning about staying in hostels throughout the UK and this is not one that I will return to. The checkin was good, friendly and efficient. The room was an 8 bed dorm which was what I booked. Unfortunately they give you a loose sheet as a bottom sheet. Not sure if anyone has tried to make up a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Linda G, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you would not return and stay with us again however that you for mentioning our friendly and efficient staff at check-in. We have had some issues with the kitchen and crockery and due to this we give... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in a private single room. Receptionist was friendly and efficient. "Early" check in is at 3pm which may not suit travellers arriving in Glasgow early. Room was comfortable and clean, with a nice bed and basic but functional fittings. Only issue I had was with the rooms single glazing- the room faced onto a busy street and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Alan F, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for noting that your found our reception team to be friendly and efficient, this is great to hear. I am delighted to read that you found your room to be comfortable and clean with a nice bed. We do have double glazing in all rooms so... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start this review off with a few positives. The Euro Hostel is located in a good location close to the train station and city centre and the bar downstairs is cheap. Also there was one specific blondish receptionist who was EXTREMELY helpful whenever I asked for something (never got her name). Now for the negatives. The price for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna B, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Edward Z, thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for mentioning our perfect cist centre location and friendly staff on reception, this is very kind and positive to read. I am very interested to find out what room you were staying in with us, would you please contact me direct on rosannab@euro-hostels.co.uk and let me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Euro Hostel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay