We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland (West End)
Hotel amenities
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Devoncove Hotel Glasgow to your Saves list
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sheenar_13_13 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    178
    148
    80
    119
See reviews for
54
237
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (617)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in double room in basement in october with a group of friends. Check in was fairly smooth, most staff friendly and helpful. Room was actually wheelchair accessible with a wet room, wider doors and plenty room between the bed and walls and lower level surfaces. however-would be dependent on lift working and while we stayed it did seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just had a 2 night stay at the Devoncove, we stayed in a family room. It was clean and a good size for 3 people. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. And a car park, an added bonus in Glasgow!! A few minor niggles about room which I reported to reception on leaving but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews on this hotel does not do it justice, we had a triple room and it was a good size, it was spotless and the breakfast was very good as well, the staff were also very friendly and helpful. We would certainly go back, and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always taking steps to improve our services for guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your room and the services provided were perfect for you. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dunoon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last Friday night and checked in at 1530. I took the lift up to the room I was given but it had not been cleaned yet. I went back down to reception and told them that the room was not ready yet. They apologised and gave me a different room straight away so I was very impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay and the room was perfect for you. We apologise that the room was not made up when you first arrived. We had a slight glitch in our system last week which meant the computer showed the first room as being serviced. We hope to see you... More 

Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to change hotels as our previous hotel chain went belly up,to coin a phrase,so booked in a hurry,then read some of the reports.We were apprehensive,but arrived to find helpful,friendly staff,a very clean comfortable room within easy reach of the SECC. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices from full Scottish to continental. We will stay again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted that our staff continue to offer an excellent level of customer services to our guests. We are pleased that the room and our buffet breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a good time the room wax comfy and very clean. Breakfast was buffet style and very adequate. Only 10 minutes walk from the Hydro and SECC. Definitely a good place to stay. Will stay again next time at n evdnt or show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing this hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Glasgow. More 

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was at a concert at the Hydro and as this hotel is very close decided to stay the night there. This was my first time at the hotel and found the staff very friendly, the room, a twin, was a reasonable size and very clean.At breakfast in the morning there was plenty to chose from and the food was of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are very grateful for your comments. We are delighted that our staff continue to maintain a very high level of customer service skills and that our rooms were to your satisfaction. We always strive to maintain very high standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We are sorry to hear that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read the mixed reviews. Decided to take chance. Room was clean and tidy. . Room hearing great. Shower curtain dirty at bottom. Staff pleasant polite. Breakfast good. Great location for west end and 10 ish mins walk to hydro and great local sights. Well worth taking a chance. We will go back. Recommended from us and great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Workington, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night, First its miles away from the city centre but a 10 min taxi ride is just £6. Takeaway place over the road for late night snack & Sainsburys store inc cash machine behind the hotel. The place could do with a refurb but....The room was warm & clean, the shower was the most powerful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are carrying out upgrades to various parts of the hotel over the next couple of months and look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spent one night in this tired run down place. First impressions were bad. Stairs to entrance in need of repair. Reception asked for £50 deposit even though we hadn't booked through one of the listed companies this applied to. Room very tired and in poor state of repair. Shower not working and was not fixed as promised. Bathroom was disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

We are really disappointed that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We take our customers feedback extremely seriously and we always strive to maintain the very highest of standards. We would be happy to discuss your experience further if you would like to contact the hotel manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devoncove Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Devoncove Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow Scotland

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay