We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland (West End)
Hotel amenities
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Devoncove Hotel Glasgow to your Saves list
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tricia M Oban, United Kingdom
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    181
    152
    81
    120
See reviews for
56
243
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've stayed here overnight a few times. It's inexpensive and ideally located for the west end or city centre. One advantage is that there's free parking behind the hotel, something the other local hotels don't have. The staff are helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner booked in for one night to save us the drive back to Edinburgh after the Queen concert, ideally placed for going to the Hydro and plenty places locally to get evening meal before concert and loads of pubs as well, our room on the second floor was a trek with the case as lift not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Guest Relations Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Barbra G, thank you very much for staying with us and indeed for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor! You're absolutely right, our position is ideal to go to the Hydro and to explore restaurants and pubs nearby. I am glad you've noticed improvements are being made, things are getting better! I am sorry you... More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived and lift not working so had to take stairs with luggage. No heating in our room (it was snowing outside). First guy said heating was just being turned on now. After being there 10 mins a member of staff came to our room and said there was a report of someone smoking. My husband and I don't smoke! He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Guest Relations Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear 752caroline, thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it helps us to find areas of improvement. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay, especially that you didn't find our staff friendly or helpful. Most of the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and out within 1 hour. Room was freezing cold, numerous phone calls to the reception and 2 handy man visits and the radiator still dod not work for any longer than 20 minutes. Receptionist could not provide us with an alternative room as "none available" although rooms available on booking.com. No parking spaces, lift broken, stair carpet grey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
robinGlasgowUk, Guest Relations Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear EnjoyGlasgow, thank you very much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We welcome both positive and negative feedback, especially the latter as it helps us to individuate areas of improvement. I am sorry you rated your experience as a disaster and decided to leave us a review on Trip Advisor even though you stayed on the premises for... More 

south queensferry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed one night and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice available. The only downside was the parking, which is inadequate. We parked on the street which you have to pay for

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Guest Relations Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Susiebellgolf, thank you very much for staying with us and indeed for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff pleasant and breakfast satisfactory. I am sorry to hear you did't find a parking slot in our car parking. We advertise it... More 

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value staff very nice helpfull, rooms very clean, tv in room, towels spotless as well as the bed linnen got up to breakfast next day great , could not complain on anything great value, four stars will come again . short 15min walk into town for the {welcom home whisky fest) ,love glasgow it was a pity about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Guest Relations Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Stannm, thank you very much for staying with us and indeed for taking the time to leave such a nice review on Trip Advisor. I will pass on your comment to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Devoncove Hotel. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel after leaving a Guesthouse in the same area that could not accommodate us for our full stay. And what a lovely surprise. The hotel is in a great location, not too near the centre of Glasgow but still well withing walking distance. The welcome was excellent, the room very spacious and comfortable with a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was perfect and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled on to the Devoncove Hotel during a driving trip around Great Britain. As a hotel it's funky and kind of average, but it is in a very cool neighborhood in Glasgow, smack in the middle of the trendiest section of the city. Great restaurants and nightlife all around. Parking is first-come-first-served, so if you're driving you might want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy the hotel met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend as we were going to a wedding In Glasgow. The breakfast was very nice. The rooms however are in need of a refurbishment. Our key card stopped working and the toilet seat was broke. The beds are comfy but rooms are pretty basic. Would stay if it's just a nights sleep u want.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are grateful for your feedback. We strive to maintain the very highest of standards at all time. We are sorry there was an issue with your room key. I understand that the lock battery for your room was due to be replaced. We hope you will consider us for any future stay... More 

Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Hotel is good if you're having a stopover in Glasgow. I wouldn't like to spend to much time here though. Booked a double room which was 2 single beds pushed together. The walls were fairly grotty and I when we were locked out of the room I had to wait a good ten minutes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for customer comments and we are always looking at ways to improve our product. We are sorry there were a few issues during your stay. We would be happy to discuss these with you if you would like to contact the hotel manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devoncove Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

Address: 931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devoncove Hotel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Devoncove Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow Scotland

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay