We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devoncove Hotel Glasgow

931 Sauchiehall Street | West End, Glasgow G3 7TQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Devoncove Hotel Glasgow
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #78 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TartanCat57 Appin, United Kingdom
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    204
    164
    90
    128
See reviews for
65
261
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (687)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Kirriemuir
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights and wished we'd stayed somewhere else. The curtains were hanging off the rail and wouldn't close properly, there was 2 lights hanging out of the ceiling and one of them was in the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush and one of the taps kept spinning round. There was 2 lights not working, a socket hanging out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I took my partner here for his birthday in November and was very disappointed in what we got when we arrived. The car park is a minuscule little tufft of concrete around the back of the hotel where they keep the bins with no cctv whatsoever. We chose to park in a street near to the hotel where you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my friend booked this and the staff were very rude and un available when we checked out we was supposed to get our "booking" deposit back and we didn't, up to now. I made a complain and spoke to the manager and was told I'd get my refund when I called back to see what happened he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located across from Kelvingrove Park and a 5 minute walk to Kelvingrove Museum. Down the street towards the museum are several top notch restaurants. A bus line to downtown Glasgow is located directly next to the hotel although the walk down Sauchiehall Street to the main shopping area is just a brisk 15 minutes! It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Glasgow for work. Was only staying in the hotel for about 12 hours so suited me absolutely fine. Breakfast was good in the morning. Bathroom was mostly clean however the shower head was covered with mould. Maybe pass this on to the housekeepers? Everything else was clean and in good order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear SMitchell88, thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping supervisor, thanks for raising this. We look forward to welcoming you again here at Devoncove. Kind Regards, Emanuele de Vito Reception Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 3.00pm on a -1 degree day. The room was very cold, but we were told the heat would not be turned on until 5.00 pm. Welcome to the Devoncove. I was planning to study in our room during the day whilst my husband was at his conference, but once the heat was turned off early each morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Deeaoz, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. In first place, thanks for the positive comments about our staff. I am very sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken on board your comment about heating. You were told upon arrival... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had ordered a double room and received a twin room which was unfortunate and resulted in no cuddles. One bed was clearly broken and was not comfortable to sleep on. Upon waking I stepped into the shower to be greeted by a lot of mould on the shower head and a broken tile on the floor which was wobbly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Robertreviews, thanks very much for your feedback. We appreciate negative feedback when genuine as it helps us improving. When booking online, rooms are automatically allocated by the computer in the right room type and mistakes on this simply don't happen. You have booked a Twin room and that's what you got. May I suggest that perhaps excited by our... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. Reception and dining room nice, room itself was OK, decor and furniture quite dated. The quilt didn't fully fill the quilt cover which was odd but the beds were otherwise comfy. Bathroom door didn't have a lock and there was a shoe cleaning machine right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Jenny V, thank you very much for your recent stay and indeed for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Firstly, let me explain what happened with the other guest attempting to access your room. According to your report of this, it seems like the guest simply headed towards the wrong room. Unfortunately, there is no way... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel. Found it on trip advisor. Only paid £59 for the weekend. Hotel was canny. Comfortable beds and fab rooms. Shower was ok. Was a bit cold but my friend who I shared with always seem to have a real hot one. About 30 min walk to the centre of Glasgow. Which isn't bad. Breakfast was really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinGlasgowUk, Front Office Manager at Devoncove Hotel Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, thank you very much for your email and indeed for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient, our breakfast good and our rooms fabulous. We proud ourselves for offering value comfortable accommodation in a great West End location. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay