We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

#19 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    598
    190
    68
    30
See reviews for
185
688
94
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1783)
  • Mar-May only
    (454)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (454)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (476)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on the 11th April a little after 12pm as we got out the taxi John came straight to take us to check in. Our room was not ready however the one next door was so he checked us in to that one which was really good meant that we could see our room before heading out. Room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here through an itison deal. My partner phoned up and told them he was going to propose and they upgraded us to a junior suite for an extra £45 with complimentary prosecco and chocolate strawberries, we also got bottles of water and tunnocks teacakes. The room was a great size bed was really comfortable. It had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi lulusmum0801, So glad to hear everything went well particularly for such a special occasion.Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again. Kindest Regards, Victoria More 

Bawtry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Annual industry lunch for 90 people once again at the Blu. Excellent customer service from Jana and the function staff. Tables set exactly as requested, pre-wine ordering set up as requested. Food was excellent as per previous visits .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello Bawtryscot, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I will pass on your kind words to the team. I hope we see you again in the near future. Kidn Regards, Victoria More 

Alyth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bit dissapointed as would not rate it as a 4/5 * hotel. Health suit closed at 4pm on Saturday which I thought rediculous. The DBB menu was terrible, purely designed so you pay the full rate on normal menu which isn't great either. The staff were good tho and will do whatever they can for you. We got a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Peter N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. The Health Club is run by Sport's Direct Fitness and the opening hours are unfortunately decided by the club and not the hotel. Our Blu menu changes every couple of weeks to ensure variety of meals on offer. Sorry you did not like the selection... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at noon to check in. My room was not ready. Chap at check in was quite 'deal with it mate' in his attitude. As a gold card hotel with Carlson club and having booked a suite I though he could have been a tad more helpful. Anyway he said 30 mins and he would call me on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi rrlondon500, Thanks for the Tripadvisor review. I can see we never managed to get it right on your last visit. Excellent customer service is something we strive to achieve here at the Radisson and I'm sorry we never got it right for you this time around.I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope... More 

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i spend a lot of time in radisson hotels and find then generally very good. This one let me down sadly - bedside table in my daughters room was broken, wi-fi not working, more than one room service menu in room which caused a bit of hilarity when I tried to order, breakfast service had run out of juice, water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello Jamie G, Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit. I hope this experience will not detract you from choosing Radisson Blu and hope you will choose Radisson Blu in the future. Kindest Regards, Victoria More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, yet it's still quiet in the room. Beds are comfortable and can be quite spacious. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms, good size. Good food. Love this hotel. Been quite a few times now. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Gibby12909, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria More 

co.down
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is very convenient to shops & restaurants. Rooms are lovely. Nice & peaceful. Great buzz in foyer. Very plush sofas with big cushions. This hotel has lovely staff especially the concierge in the kilt. He's a brilliant personality !!! & very funny lol !! I keep returning here every year 😃. Only downside was that I was disappointed I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi francesse, Thank you very much for the review you recently posted It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit. Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to hear your praise. Kind Regards, Victoria More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early at check in, this was no problem for the lovely receptionist. Later on we had difficulty getting a taxi so the concierge kindly took charge and hailed one down for us. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, so much choice from both the buffet and the cooked to order menu. Again the waiting staff were very welcoming. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello emack2015, Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us at teh Radisson Blu Glasgow. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards, Victoria More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a great location in Glasgow with access to all the local shops and restaurants. Our Room however wasn't the best - and had a lovely view of a previously demolished building at Central Station. Hotel was purchased on an offer / special deal, and served its purpose well but I wouldn't go back for full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello Blair L, Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking. Kindest Regards, Victoria More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(18)
  • Central station(13)
  • Great location(9)
  • Star hotel(6)
  • Would definitely stay(4)
  • Rooms are clean(4)
  • Reception staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
Gallery Style Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard Room in City Club Style (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question