We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    67
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
50
54
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as Fleetwood Mac were in town, so could not get City Centre for less than £175, a con. So got this at £38, yes £38, and free parking. 10 minute walk to City Centre, . Next to to Indi World Buffet that was also superb. Rooms very clean and well equipped, same as other more expensive City Centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex England
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
102 hotel reviews
487 helpful votes 487 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location near the motorway for easy access. Staff are a delight. However, the hotel could do with a update. Room was clean and bathroom well appointed. Rather reluctant to top up tea and coffee but there were items at reception. Best part - location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This travellodge is much like all the other travellodge some aspects of it are not so modern as the newer ones.the location is ok but not great.i only stayed here because its closer to the hospital and I had an appointment here the next day.if you are looking for a good time with things to do the travellodge at braehead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and has what you need for just a base. The bed's quite comfortable but for me the pillows are too thick. It's about 20 minutes walk from central station, just not in the friendliest of areas and next to the motorway. You don't get breakfast, just a box of stuff, I wouldn't recommend them. It's cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tl/dr - friendly staff let down by the cheapness/poor quality of the hotel. When I discovered that I was booked into this hotel for a week I was a little disappointed, but not dismayed. However, during my stay it seems that everything possible was done to irritate me further. On a number of occasions I had issues, but was unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. We aim to deliver a comfortable stay for all our guests so we are sorry to learn... More 

dundee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived having travelled quite a distance to booking into our hotel. It seems that although I had this month ago I booked the previous night and not the night I needed. Panic set in and tears started to well. Fleetwood Mac was in doubt and I was in shock. However two staff Tracey and Lizzy, could not have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i booked this hotel for a week so that I could attend a conference. I was given an accessible room because they were fully booked. Although I wasn't expecting Hilton standards, I did expect a certain level of cleanliness. I was to be disappointed. See pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
taztastic68, Manager at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear that your room did not meet our normal high standards of cleanliness or meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Travelodge we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to report that when you made... More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
130 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times over the years, and think it is great value for money. It's a very short drive to the city centre (about 1.5 miles) and although it's close to the M8, we weren't bothered at all by external noise. Parking is free but you must enter your registration number at the machine in reception once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on numerous visits to the lovely city of Glasgow. Lovely and clean, within walking distance of Glasgow town centre. Free car parking. Helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Travelodge does value for money. T.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed at this Travelodge over the May bank holiday weekend. Although it's location is adjacent to the M8 no traffic noise could be heard from inside the hotel. The plus side is the hotel is near SECC, transport museum and science centre. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely helpful member of staff. Check in was simple and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay