We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

4.0 of 5 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    290
    129
    68
    52
See reviews for
127
287
49
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (766)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Lancashire
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

West End of Glasgow is a great location to enjoy the many restaurants, bars & ideal for accessing all that Glasgow has to offer (5 minute walk to the underground - 10 minutes in to centre of city) The staff are extremely helpful, great breakfast & the rooms have clearly been refurbished. All in all well worth a visit -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear PhilDarwenLancs Thanks for reviewing the hotel following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially the team, the location and the recently refurbished rooms. I have passed your compliments on to the team. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Loraine Bolan More

glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We booked in to this hotel for a 1 night stay as we were attending a wedding in the westend of Glasgow. There were plenty of hotels to choose from but we thought lets push the boat out and book in to "the Hilton" a little bit of luxury!!! We opted for a delux double room at a cost of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Made a booking for afternoon tea to celebrate my daughters graduation ( 3 covers) .after the waitress took our order we where told that the kitchen was a wee bit busy and we may have to wait 10 mins ,that would of been ok , after 20 mins with no drinks my husband had to ask if we could possibly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear yellowbelly 1968 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am disappointed and sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not receive the normal high standard of service you have come to expect from Hilton. I can assure you that your comments have been passed to our General Manager as well as the relevant... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This a classy medium sized hotel with great staff. The location in the West End is probably the best in Glasgow -  quiet but in the best eating area with numerous restaurants of various styles. I would suggest avoiding accommodation in the centre of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Katrina G Thanks for reviewing the hotel following your visit. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the location of the hotel which is within easy reach of the city centre and in the West End with a variety of restaurants and nightlife. It sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Perfect location, very clean, great service! I would absolutely recommend this as the perfect hotel to tour Glasgow! The hop on hop off bus is only one block away by the botanical garden... Breakfast is fabulous… Full buffet… Plenty to choose from! And the restaurant is beautiful and very comfortable. The rooms have been recently refurbished… Our room was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear KassB Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I have passed on your compliments about the breakfast buffet and our bedrooms to our General Manager as well as the relevant Heads of Department. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What you need after a Reunion event at the University: bar open on return to hotel with pleasant bar staff; good beds; excellent shower, towels etc.; good breakfast. Quiet enough if you keep the window shut - my wife likes it open! Check-in/out staff helpful. Would stay again if need to overnight in Byres Road / Botanic Gardens area of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Walter M Thanks for reviewing the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that it was convenient for you. I have passed your compliments regarding the staff, breakfast and standards to our General Manager, as well as the relevant Heads of Department. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Loraine Bolan More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here as part of a group of wedding guests attending a wedding outwith hotel. Hotel has been refurbished recently so decor is lovely and fresh and pale blue colour and furnishings in room are very nice- in fact they are not too hotely! and this I think makes rooms very appealing. Rooms however were far too hot! we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear scotsontour09 Thank you for reviewing the hotel following your stay. It's always lovely to hear when guests have enjoyed their visit as much as you and I have passed on your compliments about breakfast, the room standards and our team on to our General Manager and the Heads of Department as feedback is something we take very seriously here... More

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Grovesnor is of course one of Glasgow's traditional high-end hotels - it was originally owned by the legendary Stakis family for decades before Hilton took over the reins in the 1990s. Great location in a delightful old building overlooking the Botanic Gardens, and of course Byres Road just around the corner - the main artery of the West End... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in early June. Although the room was clean and fairly spacious it was way too hot. This was without the heating on. When we opened the window for fresh air we had the noise and heat from the extractor fans outside as well as noise from bars/clubs which made it difficult to sleep. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Hilton for only one night. Got upgraded to a "room with a view". Not much of a view, but the room was new, trendy, modern and fairly spacious for European standards. Location was good for sightseeing and going out. Staff was friendly, breakfast was great and overall we were very pleased. I also stayed at the Glasgow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay