We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

2.0 of 5 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    428
    193
    48
    38
See reviews for
92
348
110
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (888)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (279)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location actually nearer to Charing Cross station rather than Glasgow Central (if you stop at Central station, might have to drag your luggage uphill). Room was a bit aged, from the plugs to the kettle. Convenient for getting on the hop-on-hop-off bus. Nearby are some nice eateries too, & close to the theatre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I only stayed for one night so wasn't really looking for a spectacular hotel. Upon arrival, I noticed I was right next door to the Novotel where I stayed on my trip to Glasgow previously. On to the Hotel itself. The female who served me struggled to speak a word of English, ended up having to get someone else to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alex_moore 798 Thank you for reviewing the hotel and adding your comments to our listing. we apprecaite all the feedback we receive and hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been there for one night in April, location of the hotel is fine but not the best. Very good location for people going out to night clubs etc. All in all a good experience, rooms clean, toilet nice, just the view from the window was awful (garbage bins and burned van).

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tomek86 Thank you for reviewing the hotel, you will be pleased to note that our view has been improved at the back of the hotel by the removal of the ambulances. I do hope you get the chance to come back to Glasgow and see the improvements we have made. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night and room shared with a mate for the football. The twin room is small and we had a nice view of a office block looking into our room. We also had a roof outside covered in green slime and air con machines. It didn't bother me as i was only there to sleep and more intrested in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malcommckie69 Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you enjoyed the result. We do offer some great special prices on our website and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that. I do hope you have the opportunity to return again to Glasgow soon. Kind... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not given the room that I booked initially (got a twin room instead of a double bed room), and the solution that I get initially was bad (either I was asked to leave the room for them to transform it back to double bed or I stick with what I currently got and get changed the next day).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tracy L Thank you fo reviewing the hotel, I am sorry we got off to such a bad start and we will learn from this to make improvements for future. I do hope we can welcome you back to Glagsow in the future. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a 2 night stay. Clean, tidy & comfy. A Twin room for my mate & I & as we were out for most of our stay all we had wanted was somewhere to sleep on the 2 nights we were there. We got more. The staff are very nice & very helpful. We didn't have breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

DearTraceyLeith70 Thank you so much for your kind words and I am delighted myself and my team were able to offer you a great stay in Glasgow. It would be wonderful if you chose another Ibis in the Uk as for sure you will get the same great nights sleep. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour stopped here for one night. Our particular room was small and beds not very comfortable but others on the tour felt their rooms were just fine. We didn't have any real problems, it was just a basic place to stay. Breakfast the next morning was fine and all the staff seemed friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mary_Oregon_10 Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel on our listing. I do hope you enjoyed your trip to Scotland and haste ye back. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the location is fantastic, this hotel is a bunch of RV's stacked up to make it look as if it were really a hotel. The bed is a concrete slab and the bathroom belongs in the space shuttle. I could here every other person in the hotel through the thin walls as well as all the noise from outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello L J Thank you for reviewing the hotel but I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our bespoke beds have been specifically deisgned for Ibis, the Sweet Bed, and many customers do enjoy them but I do understand if the aren't to your taste. I do hope you will reconsider and stay with Ibis again in... More

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to this city and this hotel chain- initially reservations about both. However Glasgow proved to be a stunning city and we were happy with the hotel for our 2 night stay. Good breakfast and warm service from friendly staff. Accommodation was basic but not unattractive. We didnt have an evening meal in the hotel but this was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shazzy62 Thank you for being a new guest to the Ibis chain, I am glad you enjoyed your stay adn do hope you will choose another of our hotels on your next trip away. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had this hotel booked for over a year as my wife and i were attending the MTV Emas on entering the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff hotel was nice and warm we were on 3rd floor Room was very clean warm and to be honest one of the best rooms i have stayed in it was £30 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy M Thank you for the lovely words of encouragement, myself and my team will be delighted to welcome you back again int he future. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay