We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Ibis Glasgow City Centre

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Save Saved
You added Ibis Glasgow City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #44 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JamzyW Glenrothes, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (820)
  • Photos (86)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

820 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    402
    169
    44
    36
See reviews for
89
316
105
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a convention at the Hydro during August 2014. The location was ideal fr the city centre and also a short walk or taxi ride from the hydro. Staff were helpful & the room was nice, clean & quiet. The breakfast was satisfactory and tssty. I would recommend this hotel as a very good choice for any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JamzyW Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and add it on to our listings. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can see you again Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This review is in three parts: 1. the hotel; 2. where to go for breakfast and evening entertainment, and 3: Other local areas of interest My wife and I stayed at this Ibis hotel for two nights in August. It’s situated at the west end of West Regent Street, close to the M8 (junction 18) and Charing Cross Railway Station.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts and experiences on here. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and i hope we can welcome you back to ibis Glasgow very soon. Kind regards, Majdi Orifij Assistant General Manager More

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed with family members in four rooms for 3 to 4 nights over last weekend. It was in a good central location, the beds were good and all the staff, except for one unsmiling lady, were all very friendly and helpful, but it was disappointing compared to the Birmingham Airport Ibis with which we are familiar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tony_m_7_41_46 Thank you for choosing Ibis Glasgow for your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our colleagues at Birmingham Airport to them. All of your feedback is very much appreciated and will enable us to make changes in how we look after our guests and inform them of the external services we negotiate... More

Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games and stayed at the Ibis for two nights. Understandably, there was limited choice across the city and, I admit, I was a little apprehensive about the Ibis, as I had not stayed in one before. But I was pleasantly surprised. If I say 'you get what you pay for', that sounds derogatory, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cooper-Knights Thank you for adding your review of our hotel to the listing. We appreciated you choosing Ibis Glasgow for your stay and do hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We where choosing between two hotels and we really regretted choosing this one. The bed was really hard and the first night I slept horrible, the next day we asked if they could change it, well they probably did but we couldn't feel the difference. Outside the hotel it was very noisy with cars driving by who had spoilers on,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear SelmaB Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us however i do thank you for the feedback which will help us to improve. I do hope that in future you might consider using Ibis again. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Cannock
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was disappointed. The room was ok and clean. The first problem was I had brought a coach full of passengers and there was no where to park the coach. The next problem was. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Then I went for breakfast at 645 and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bren0275 Thank you for adding a review of the hotel, I am sorry you were not aware of the local parking arrangements before you came to the hotel and I do hope we informed you when you arrived instead. Breakfast is always a delicate balance and we do try to get everyone thorugh at the times they need but... More

dundee scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although hubbie and I booked this hotel as the location was great for us and we were only staying one night, we unfortunately were a bit disappointed. The room was fine in size, although was very sterile in appearance and we found the bathroom very strange and reminded me of going into a train or aeroplane toilet, just because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Markiemp Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and thank you for th feedback. I do hope you will consider using Ibis again in the future. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found the hotel to be sufficient without setting the world on fire. Friendly reception staff that were very helpful throughout. The room was clean yet unremarkable. Found my room window faced into offices in the adjoining building so that wasn't great. The bathroom was basic and was like a plastic pod, quite strange! Location-wise, this hotel is perfect as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Willie1888 Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, unfortunately being in the city centre does make the view from our rooms often that of adjoining offices, but on your next visit to us I hope we can make it a more pleasant view for you. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two separate occasions during the Commonwealth Games and I previously stayed here on business last year. You know exactly what you are going to get: a reasonable size but basic room with and a comfortable bed. I have no hesitations in recommending this hotel on this basis. On all our visits the staff were helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaniceFisher, General Manager at Ibis Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Millsable Thank you for your review of the hotel , we do appreciate all the feedback as this enables us to improve for the future. I would apprecaite the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Glasgow. Kind regards Janice Fisher General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Glasgow City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Glasgow City Centre

Address: 220 West Regent Street, Glasgow G2 4DQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Glasgow City Centre 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Ibis
Ibis Glasgow City Centre Scotland

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Glasgow #37 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Glasgow hotel is centrally located, between the business and shopping district. Just 2 streets away is Glasgow's famous Sauchiehall Street which has a wide selection of shops,bars & restaurants. The Buchanan Galleries & Princess Square are also within walking distance. The SECC Exhibition and Convention Centre is only 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of the M8 motorway, Queen Street, Charing Cross and Central Station and many more of the city's main attractions like Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Universities of Glasgow, Strathclyde and Caledonian, Kings Theatre, Pavillion Theatre, O2 Academy. Free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel does not have a car park, however metered street parking is available which is free of charge after 6pm and before 8am. We also have a discount available for guests who use the City Car Park on Elmbank Street, £12 for 24 hours use. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant. Guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours per day or evening meals. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and internet. Residents can also use the gym, sauna and steam room facilities in the Novotel next door for a small fee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Glasgow City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer