We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

#29 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Special Offer
Book early, up to 25% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
edinburgh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are a number of reviews that mention price. Given location next to SECC/Hydro I guess that if there is a big show/event, then the supply/demand formula kicks in! Having stayed when there isn't that price pressure, the value is exceptional. The standard of the room is high...lovely views onto the Clyde....big telly mounted on the wall....and real toiletries in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddi10c
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a lovely little hotel. We used this hotel as it was in an ideal location for the SSE Hydro Arena. Very well priced and friendly staff. Bedrooms were well kept and clean. Would definitely use again!

Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Anne95
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Lesley-Anne95, Wow thanks for you amazing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel's bar yesterday after a show at the nearby Hydro. Faulty Towers does not describe the service here. Slow poor service. Plenty staff shame nobody knew what they were doing. This is the nearest hotel to the Hydro. How much money did they loose? Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank mainlandsis
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello mainlandsis, I am very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service from our bar that you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologise for falling short during your stay. I have passed on your comments to our F&B Manager, Iwona and we will look into how we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the first time I've stayed in a Hilton hotel. I'll definitely be back. The staff were very professional, efficient and friendly. The room on fourth floor was clean and a good size. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom adequate. The room also had a fridge which was a nice touch. Dined in restaurant on Sat night, group of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerry n
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Gerry n, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to here that we have converted you to Hilton Garden Inn! See you again soon. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a table in the restaurant here for a party of 4 before a gig at the Hydro. The staff were friendly & the choice of menu promised so much. 2 of us decided to order from a fixed price menu whilst 2 ordered from the Main Menu. For starters we ordered Pan Fried Scallops (£9) & 2 Ham... More 

Helpful?
Thank susancockbain
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello susancockbain, Please accept my sincere apologises regarding your recently dinning experience at our hotel. We really do value all feedback and I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef, Iain and our F&B Manager, Iwona. so they can review and make necessary changes. Please drop me a line the next time you are looking to dine with us... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the Hilton Garden when attending the Scottish Caravan Show for the last 5 years and always felt it was excellent value for money. However this year i have come home rather disappointed. My wife and I paid £129 for one night in a double Queen Evolution Room for bed and breakfast. I found this a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaggyjim666
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jaggyjim666, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please accept my apologises. Drop me a line the next time you make a booking and I will ensure that you have a great stay. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A perfect balance between friendliness and service. Could not be faulted. Room clean, tidy and modern. Everything included that you could need. Lovely soap! A little tight for space but the same as any other large hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank M S
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello M S, Wow thank you so much for your lovely 5* review! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start! From booking my stay which was quick and easy to the great communication i recieved before i arrived, the Hilton Garden Inn provided me with the best hotel experience ive ever had! - Location is perfect for the hydro only a 2 minute walk across the road and the views onto the river and sqinty bridge are... More 

Helpful?
Thank l111nyg
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello 111nyg, You have really made my day with your lovely 5* review. I am delighted we provided you with 'the best hotel experience ever' - our team are honoured. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are feeling homesick. Have a great day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable room and acceptable size for a city centre hotel. Set in an industrial like area so my room did not offer a pleasant view but those facing the quay most likely faired better. The hotel grounds/lobby leave a lot to be desired as in they are almost non existent and the restaurant is poor. However for the price one... More 

Helpful?
Thank 646florencem
Louise G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Hello 646florencem, Many thanks for taking a moment to stay your experience. I am sorry that didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please drop me a line the next time you make a booking and I will ensure that you have a great stay. (louise.graham@hilton.com) Have a lovely day. Best Wishes, Louise More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean modern room. Television digital reception poor limiting the number of channels which were watchable. Complimentary Wi-Fi exceedingly slow and had to use the 3G on my phone. Bed a little too hard for my tastes Restaurant choice a little limited but food quality excellent. Very helpful staff and overall a good experience. I would stay there again as the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#35 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#8 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 2,393 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#21 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay