We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

4.0 of 5 Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    597
    163
    51
    13
See reviews for
123
640
88
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1442)
  • Mar-May only
    (340)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (321)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was down in Glasgow with the wife for a queen concert at the hydro . And the hotel was located perfectly for this . Very nice clean hotel with good facility's and accommodating staff . Would be nice to sit outside and have a few beverages and a bite to eat overlooking the river during the summer. would definitely use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay if you are going to the Hydro as it is right across the road, nice clean rooms and great breakfast in the morning. On site car parking cost £5 which is really reasonable. I got a great deal for bed and breakfast and our room was very comfortable. Easy to find if your from out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an excellent stay, we had a minor issue having found something under our bed but apart from that a great stay. The staff were first class and very friendly. My one BIG moan is cold plates at breakfast please please Hilton warm plates.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear George S Thank you for your review. I am delighted to confirm that we have ordered a plate warmer in response to feedback regarding breakfast – it should be delivered in March. Kind Regards, Brian More 

Athlone, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located next to the river and has a lovely deck where you can have a drink until 10pm if the weather allows it. The nearby bridge is brilliantly lit and creates a magical atmosphere at night. Our room had a view to the river which was nice but it was tiny. Very clean, with all mod and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mia L Thank you for your review. Our riverside terrace is a fantastic place to enjoy a meal or a refreshing drink. I am sorry that you found our bedrooms small however thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and facilities we provide in our rooms. Kind Regards, Brian More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked for one night for 09/01/15 as I was going to a gig at the hydro, unfortunately due to a disastrous mistake by Getmein/ticketmaster, I had to change the date of my stay to the 10/01/15, this was done simply and easily thanks to a lovely lady called Sophie who happily changed my reservation for me. Checked in around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mimmzy F Thank you for such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the future. Our lobby shop, ‘Pavilion Pantry’ is very popular with our guests who want a light snack, in addition we offer a late night bar menu which is available until 4am. Kind Regards, Brian More 

Preston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never stayed here before it changed to being managed by the Hilton, however was very pleased with stay. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, and just added a bit of personality to the place. Location on the north side of the River Clyde was good, giving easy access to the City centre by foot, and next to the major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wallace62 Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found your meal in City Café to be good value for money. As you mentioned demand can be high for our restaurant on event nights and we strongly advice booking in advance using the link on our website to ensure availability. Kind Regards, Brian More 

Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst at a concert at the ssec hydro. Hotel at a brilliant location for Hydro and easily accessed Glasgow for shopping. Hotel great service, excellent rooms and food was brilliant for bar snack and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sheona C Thank you for such a fantastic review. Our location beside the SSE Hydro makes us an ideal choice to stay when attending an event. Kind Regards, Brian More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton Garden Inn is distinctly average, it's clean, comfortable but with very limited facilities, including no minibar. It took 20 minutes and a £5 tray charge to get two drinks brought to the room... The tv wasn't working and the bathrooms are very small. It is however in a good location and reception staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlasgowOpsManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review

Dear seanbrownglasgow Thank you for your review. Hilton Garden Inn has over 600 hotels worldwide, all providing a refrigerator in the room to allow guests the choice of filling with their own products or from our lobby shop Pavilion Pantry. Our tray charge for room service is £3.50, I am sorry that you had to wait 20 minutes, if demand... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great for the Hydro and surrounding attractions and sits next to the "Squinty Bridge". Sit outside and relax with a coffee or beer in summer. Car parking on site and very reasonable £5 (parking in Glasgow can cost a packet. Rotunda opposite has good selection of restaurants. Need a £5-£6 taxi ride to get to the centre as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight and found room and contents up to date and consistent with current standards. Bed very comfortable. During the night heating and duvet insulation proved just less warm than comfortable on fifth floor room. Food was good in restaurant but pricey. Snacks and drinks are available to pay for at reception but again, these much more expensive than general... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre

Address: Finnieston Quay, Glasgow G3 8HN, Scotland (Formerly MINT Hotel Glasgow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow City Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay