We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross

3.0 of 5 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    489
    214
    68
    43
See reviews for
233
411
107
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1205)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (389)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Premier Inn is situated next to the train station. The first impressions given by the the receptionist was warm and welcoming on a snowy night. The tenth floor room was comfortable and quiet and had all the amenities you would wish for and the shower was piping hot. An evening meal in the comfortable restaurant was far above expectations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently for a gig at the Hydro due to it's handy location. Have to say first off brilliant price and a gid nights kip was had, fantastic reduced parking rate for the NCP next door £12 for 24 hours can't complain on that. Staff were brilliant to, so your waiting for the but......, ok then but....... in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Simon D, I was very concerned to learn about the housekeeping standards that you experienced during your stay, this is most definitely not the level of service that we pride ourselves in. I would appreciate if you could email me with you reservation number so that I can have this matter fully investigated. On a more positive note I... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions now. It is in a good location eithin walking distance to shops, pubs and restaurants. This hotel is great value for money. The breakfast is excellent and reasonable value for money. The rooms are reasonable size and modern. Will definitely be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Dondon24, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn, Charing Cross. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us. I am also pleased that you found our central location well suited to your needs. Thanks for your overall rating of 5/5. we hope to be able to welcome... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in November 2014 for the Scotland England game at Celtic Park. Hotel was close to the main City Centre and train station. About 5 minutes in a taxi/20 minute walk. Reception very friendly and quick to check you in. Very helpful and knowledgable too. I stayed in room 225 which was very clean and spacious. Room/bathroom were cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Jamie H, many thanks for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the team, they do work so very had to ensure all of our guests have a... More 

Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed overnight here after a friends birthday party. It's fine for what is it - rooms are cheap and clean and staff at reception were friendly. This entrance into the hotel is not that great (quite dark and I wouldn't like to have to go in myself late at night.) The room was also very cold and we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Scotland1981, many thanks for your honest review. I was saddened to learn that your room was cold, our teams are available 24/7 for the comfort and safety of our guests, please inform any team member on your next visit if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable. I hope you had a fabulous night at the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say about this place? Warm Welcome. Prompt Service. Family Room Lovely. Plenty of towels. Extra heater in room due to extreme bad weather. Evening meal tasty. Caters for Gluten Free too! Breakfast hot & cold selections. Staff friendly. Lovely there was free Wifi Service which was excellent. Only down side: wish could get a tea or coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Toni M, thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you also enjoyed your dining experience. Your fabulous comments regarding the team will be passed on; they do love hearing such great feedback. I am also pleased to let you know that we are... More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd time staying at this Premier Inn. Its fine, a little bit run down, but you get what you pay for. Its a good location, clean (ish) room. Faults would be the room was quite cold and drafty, even though we put the heating right up it didn't seem to do much. Also our room was set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Anna J, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you found your room to be of an uncomfortable temperature, we do offer additional heaters and blankets during the colder months for additional heat, please notify reception upon your next visit if you require any such items. Premier Inn are now please to... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

noise was excessive..especially after midnight... moved into three different rooms 1st one was too small for a 3 night stay second was too noisy with drunken occupants moved again and still the noise from next door was excessive again.... finally just gave up...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay; this is most definitely not the level of service that our guests should expect. Our night’s teams do hourly patrols of the building to try and cut down on noise issues and I am sorry that on this occasion we... More 

Wicklow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here with family. A large group of us were attending a family celebration. We arrived Friday evening and everybody was happy with there rooms. Our room was on the 5th Floor, spotless clean and bed very comfortable. However, I woke through the night as the room became very cold. I found it hard to work the thermostat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear PatsyWicklow, many thanks for the glowing review. I am delighted that you found your stay clean and comfortable as per out ‘Good Night Guarantee’. Your fantastic comments regarding the team have been passed on. I hope you had a fantastic time at your family celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Millport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights to go to kings theatre panto with the kids Great location great food and rooms with very friendly staff We use this hotel every year for our theatre trips and can't fault it Will be using again very soon highly recommended is the dinner and breakfast deal

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you stay with us every year for your panto trip. You fabulous comments with regards to the team will be passed on, they do love hearing such great feedback. I am delighted that you took full advantage of our amazing meal deal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross

Address: 10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Charing Cross
Premier Travel Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross Scotland
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay