We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 Elmbank Gardens, Glasgow G2 4PP, Scotland (Formerly Premier Lodge)
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
Add Your Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    507
    217
    72
    46
See reviews for
247
423
108
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1246)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (291)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (389)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (303)
All months
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm a regular user of the Premier Inn for all of my business needs, but I was rather disappointed with the offering at this Premier inn. The staff were friendly enough, which you generally come to expect, but the room I was in on the 3rd floor was rather small compared to the newer PI's and the room, while clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose the Premier Inn because they usually have consistently comfortable beds. We chose the Charing Cross location because it was close to our daughter's University and where we would be visiting most of the time (the West End, primarily). The Hotel is a really attractive version of a Premier Inn. The room on the 8th floor had an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us. I’m sure that your review will prove useful for other users. We like our guest to have the best possible experience, so if we can do anything to make your next stay even better please... More 

Carnforth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here last Thursday on a 2 night break. Having stayed at many PI's we found this one to be just slightly below par from others. The staff were really helpful and friendly,we arrived by train at 10.45am and were able to check in which was a huge bonus. 4am on the Friday morning the fire alarm went off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologise for the evacuation of the building during your stay, this did turn out to be a false alarm on this ocassion however we treat every alarm as a real emergency until notified otherwise by the emergency services. We take all necessary mesures to ensure our... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my Girlfriend on 28/02/15. Its really handy being right next to the subway station and just 1 stop from the main City Center train station, a return ticket for the subway was only £3 and you really cant complain at that!. The hotel was nice, clean and spacious. The rooms were a little cold but i think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Joe P, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel clean and spacious. Many thanks for your kind comments regarding our team and breakfast here at Charing Cross. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend our site to others. We hope to welcome you back... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

For position this hotel is exreamly good . The station is a 5 mins walk and all the wonders of the Glasgow night life are in close range . The hotel is clean as expected for a premier Inn and staff very pleasant also food here is spot on. My only issue was the noisy room , , although on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Fazman9, I am pleased to read that our location suited your needs and that you found your room to be of the usual high standard. I am sorry to read that you were disturded early in the moning, however I hope the ‘Good Night Guarantee’ refund goes someway in restoring your faith in Premier Inn. We look forward to... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Get what you pay for. Room was nice and clean but a little noisy from the road next door. Phoned for an iron and waited half an hour before phoning again, they'd clearly forgotten as it turned up in seconds this time. Also had reception phone us a taxi which didn't turn up. Next time I'll take my own iron... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear LittleLucy07, I am sorry to read that you had a delay in getting your requested item delivered to your room, we endeavour to deliver any such items as quickly as possible, however delivery time can vary depending on how many requested we have at any one time. I was also disapointed to read that your taxi didn’t arrive, our... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from a 3 night stay in this hotel. Had booked it because of its proximity to the Mitchell library. I hadn't stayed in a premier inn before but would have no qualms about recommending it. Staff were very friendly, the premier inn in the city centre even let us store our luggage in that hotel until we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving such a fabulous review. I am delighted that you decided to stay with us. It’s great that one of our sister hotels in the city was able to help you out with storing your luggage. Your fabulous comments have been passed on. It is great to know that you would recommend our hotel and we look... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days before I moved into university, the lobby was a little small (it's an inn) but everything else was perfect, the beds are awesome and they even give you a free night if you didn't sleep well because of the bed. The breakfast was good and the room was okay. Not too small, not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Ebrahim S, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us here at Premier Inn Charing Cross. I am delighted that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us as per our ‘Good Night Guarantee’ that you mentioned. Your great comments regarding breakfast have also been passed to our kitchen team. We... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were allowed to check in early without fuss, Reception staff for very friendly and made our stay perfect. Breakfast staff exerlent, food very nice with good choices. Quiet Hotel, a little road noise but that wasnt a problem. Clean rooms, nice fresh towels and bed linen. Very good value for money. I will be coming back again. Main shops... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Dear Grimreaperjx, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a sparkling review. I am delighted that you had a ‘perfect’ stay, our team here at Charing Cross are just thrilled with your comments, they are so please that they assisted in giving you such a pleasurable stay. We do strive to give every guest the best possible experience;... More 

York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit worried about staying at this premier inn after reading other reviews! However i found this hotel was though shabby on the outside. Great inside. Bedroom clean bed comfy. Food in the restaurant amazing. Only down side, central heating seemed to not work. Otherwise a great stay. And wonderful staff. Definately will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shonagh L, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fabulous review. I’m pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us here at Premier Inn Charing cross. The kitchen team are absolutely delighted that you found the food amazing. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the heating; at Premier Inn our teams are available 24/7 if you require any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (128)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
Family Room (16)
Viewed
Family Triple Room (13)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question