We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor Park Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
28 Balshagray Drive | Broomhill, Glasgow G11 7DD, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor Park Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Manor Park Guest House
Manor Park Guest House
Manor Park Guest House
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    29
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
54
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Leamington Spa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room, friendly hosts, great breakfast, dog friendly, lovely house, easy parking - what more can you want? We had a great weekend in Glasgow which was made all the better by having accommodation that just worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aberdeen, scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay - comfortable bed and surprisingly little road noise for being so close to access to Clyde Tunnel! (Do pay close attention to map and directions as this part of Balshagray Road doesn't connect with the rest of it - we drove up towards Anniesland before realising our mistake. It's accessed via Broomhill Terrace, off Broomhill Road)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at manor house for one night with my husband and granddaughter. We were in room with four single beds. Would rather of had double and a single bed but room was very clean with plenty tea coffee etc. nice shower room. Breakfast was very good also lady serving us was very friendly and helpful also the lady owner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My partner and I stayed on a Saturday and what a thoroughly pleasant experience we had.The owners and staff were very obliging and the room was very clean and comfortable and we had the best nights sleep we've had for a long time.The breakfast far exceeded our expectations and was very tasty and very well presented.The hotel is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed with grandchildren Friday and Saturday night while visiting family in Glasgow. We booked after reading reviews and were not disappointed. The house is period, is in a residential area with free on road parking. We received a warm welcome on arrival. . We stayed in a family room with four single beds, en suite shower with tv, tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed for two nights, nice room comfortable beds and quiet room, a good varied breakfast menu, Fiona and Scott are great hosts with a mine of information. Car parking on quiet street, easy access to city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cairo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

lovely old house with 5 meter high ceilings , plenty of free parking outside , funny tasting chocolate on the beds though :) huge room , first hotel I have stayed in where the wifi works and works well too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Fiona and Scott could not have been better hosts. Great bed, lovely room in charming 1890 row hous. Convenient to Dumbarton st. And walked to Byres Rd. Fabulous full Scottish breakfast. Haggis and eggs was my favorite. On street parking was easy and free, convenient to the M8. If you want a B&B experience in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay here when i came to watch the football international at the weekend. stayed in a single room which had everything I needed. Friendly and helpful host,tasty and plentiful breakfast. A lovely house only 10 minutes walk from Partick train and subway station, I will definitely return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This "hotel" was very difficult to find. It started us off very frustrated! I did not expect such a small room in a bed and breakfast home. They advertise free internet, but when we tried to FaceTime with our son, it didn't work. When we inquired about the internet, we were told our room sometimes didn't connect right...but we heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
themanorpark, Owner at Manor Park Guest House, responded to this review

So glad you had a great honeymoon in Scotland and enjoyed your breakfasts with us, also all the tourist information we have at the guest house. We advertise as being a bed and breakfast guest house not a 'hotel'. When you booked with your agent they should have given you directions how to find us. We are a traditonal old... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question