We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Glasgow accommodations

Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow

Save Saved
You added Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow to your Saves list
56 Berkeley Street | Charing Cross, Glasgow G3 7DS, Scotland (Anderston)
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 38 Specialty lodging in Glasgow
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    0
    1
    44
See reviews for
2
9
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

The people who invited me to visit Scotland and promised me the support to stay in Glasgow for few months didn't show up so I've had the serious problem to find a good place to stay when I've arrived in Glasgow. I've spent all the day searching for some serious, clean and - of course - not expensive hotel /... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I visted glasgow and was sceptical about staying in hostels, however this was a an excellent hostel, with friendly staff, very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The recepcionist and his boss are always drunk and drug. I can´t believed the authorities alowed this dangerous place, I went alone, and I practically have to scape from that horrible place, someone advice me to do it. Please don´t go, it´s really dangerous. I have to go to the police and put my statement.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
seejLaPalma, Guest Relations Manager at Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow, responded to this review

As you appear to be one of agroup of reviewers who joined tripadvisor to write just one review which is so skewed ,we are sorry but cant really believe this is genuine. More

istanbul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I had to stay over here just because the hostel we asked for a place didn't have any and guided us here. There were sigarette butts and platic bags behind the sofa in the room that we slept. So, I had even doubts if they had changed the bed linens. I nevers used the shower or toilets because they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

this hostel is one of the worst one ever: dirty, dirty, dirty, delapidated ... more over, the boss never paye his staff please avoid it !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cascais
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Adorei.. A simpatia do dono foi realmente espectacular, e sem duvida alguma tenciono voltar. 'E um lar quentinho e muito acolhedor.. Perto do centro, it couldnt be better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bad Salzuflen, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

worst accommodation ever booked, very filthy, disgusting shower rooms, dirty linen, no staff around when needed. sorry, I wouldn't recommend it at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
chester
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

As we registered trays of sherry and port came round with mince meat pies and shortbread ,a special welcoming touch for hogmonay ,The staff had arranged our new years eve dinner {we were 28} with a special discount and the spectacle of enjoying Newyear in Glasgow just got better an better.Glasgow is the only city in Scotland to have both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

My friend and me had to stay a night in Glasgow in September 08 on the way. We reserved via phone beds in the cheapest (12bed) dorm, but when we arrived at the appointed time (22 o'clock) the girl at the "reception" (which looked more than a dingy internet cafe) pointed out that there were only more expensive beds left.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
on the road
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

During my time traveling I have surely seen my fair share of dodgy dives; this one, however, tops the list. Staff appeared to be constantly drunk or stoned, which is admittedly understandable if you consider the surroundings. Sheets were stained, the mattresses infested with bed bugs, the carpets in the restrooms soiled, the kitchen sticky and highly odorous, the showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow

Address: 56 Berkeley Street | Charing Cross, Glasgow G3 7DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre , West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globetrotters Hostel Glasgow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?