We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Apartments

401 North Woodside Road, Glasgow G20 6NN, Scotland (Formerly West End Apartments)
Hotel amenities
City Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015
dianeh751 Perth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night as my husband was doing the marathon from Glasgow to Edinburgh. Booked a 2 person studio Apartment it was spacious spotlessly clean everything you need and more. A nice area close to bars and restaurants. Staff are very nice friendly. We will be in Glasgow soon so we will stay here again as we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The apartments are spotless got everything you need and are very comfortable,the location is ideal there is lots of shops cafes restaurants and pubs close by and glas city center is not far lots of things to do , the staff are lovely and the prices are very good , we are regulars as we just love the area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

As with a lot of similar serviced appartments, what you lose in terms of a full-service hotel, you gain in flexibility. The Woodside road premises are well located, quiet, generally comfortable and clean and pretty good value. The only quibbles I'd have would be the bed was over-firm for my liking and the shower could have been a bit more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very comfortable apartment located next to a neighbouring hotel. The rooms are very spatious with plenty of storage space for clothes and good kitchen provision. It is a ‘real’ kitchen’ where they were obviously expecting guests to cook. Our minor queries were quickly resolved by the hotel reception next door. A very convenient location only two minutes walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the City Apartments associated with the Albion Hotel for a week. The staff were very gracious --- especially Marlene. We had a 3 bed apartment that was roomy and clean .It was a large studio with sofa, chair, dining table and small, well equipped kitchen area. The website photo is accurate. It was a ground floor unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated More 

Macclesfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a two person apartment for three nights whilst visiting family. The area was great, right on the edge of the gorgeous Kelvingrove park, walks and arboretum and easy distance to loads of local amenities. There are express supermarkets, bars and food places within seconds walk of the apartment and a subway right at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the City Apartments for 3 nights. We found them to be handy for the underground ( Kelvinbridge ) so meant exploring the city very easy. The apartments were spotless, nice and warm and welcoming. We had a 2 person studio which at £50 per night was a terrific rate. ( we realise we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The apartment was poor,not very nicely decorated. The lights were also really dim and some wouldn't even come on. The bedroom light kept flickering which was quite creepy. The staff were not very friendly and didnt seem approachable.Stayed in a few apartments in manchester before and this has to be the worst one. Expect very loud noise aswell!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Having checked our records we can find no trace of this guest, it does not read as if it is our apartments, there are actually 3 sets of apartments in Glasgow called City Apartments, it may be that the guest has confused ours with the one they did actually stay in. We receive nothing but compliments regarding our staff, and... More 

Burton on Trent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Recently spent a week here, had originally only booked for 2 nights but had to extend as the reason for my visit was to see an elderly relative and unfortunately she was taken ill and was in hospital for a couple of days. The staff could not do enough for me and rearranged all their bookings so that I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for commending our staff for their helpfulness during your stay, hopefully you will continue to stay with us when in Glasgow. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed with my wife in one of the apartments for the weekend, from start to finish a lovely experience. A warm welcome was waiting for us and we were shown through to a lovely apt, although there were just the two of us to fit in with other bookings we had been upgraded to a four person, this just made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our apartments, it is nice to be appreciated. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities