We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Travelodge Glasgow Central

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Glasgow Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #52 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kingswoodkid London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
39
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean and tidy although a bit on the small side but overall it was OK, the only issue was our room was at the front of the hotel and as it does not have Air-con you have to leave the window open when it is hot, being on the front the road noise did keep us awake.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very good overnight stay hotel is spotless and well maintained but was woke up at 9am with the window cleaner . I had planned on booking this hotel again but feel that £59 is slightly overpriced and now iv looked to rebook and the price has jumped by another £20 a night to £79 don't know if... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntly
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many travelodges in my time as I find they are cheap and cheerful and do the job as a base when on holiday and not spending much time in the hotel. This said, I think we got the worst possible deal with this particular travelodge. Room was tiny - it contained a double bed and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berwick Upon Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was perfectly clean. Bedding was immaculate and bed itself was very comfortable. No noise from outside. Location was perfect for our purpose. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped in Glasgow and having stayed in this hotel chain before, I was aware that it was a bare bones hotel. However, this one was a nightmare. Not only did my shower not work in the AM, forcing me to wash my hair in the bathtub, the hotel receptionist offered me a half-price voucher through email which I never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First choice hotel in Glasgow for the last 10 years. It's been done up and is very clean, staff have always been nice. Never had a problem. It's basic and all you need if your down for a concert or just a weekender. Its a sobering walk from all the nightlife and perfect for gigs at the O2. It really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Glasgow recently for one night and ended up at at this hotel I have stayed in travel lodge before in the south but wasn't a fan however this hotel was much better and I would have no problem staying there again. The location is great you are close to many shops and restaurants and the train station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times when visiting Glasgow; the most recent time being on 13/02/2014. The location is good but that is really all you are paying for. The rooms are as you would expect at this price point; basic, very tired and not particularly clean. If everything works in the room then that will be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Reasonable value. Clean and comfortable. Only issues were room v hot and stuffy. Lack of lighting in bathroom and really dodgy shower- adjustment from bath to shower didn't work well . That said, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Copy of comments sent to Travelodge. My wife and I stayed in your Glasgow Central Travelodge last night 3/July/2014 room 203 and I have to say we got the worst nights sleep we have ever had in any hotel room due to the noise. I realise that we were staying in a city centre location, but as our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review derfUk. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by insulating the walls and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Glasgow Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer