We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

Travelodge Glasgow Central

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Glasgow Central to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
abby m Skye
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    66
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
24
63
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Skye
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here again , this time 3 nights as a single occupier this time , beds are huge and comfortable , room is warm and can be heated or cooled to individual needs , bar down stairs 24 hr as is small pizza chip menu . very central location walking less than 10 minutes to bus stn and Queen street... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great value hotel for a weekend break. The location was excellent, only 5-10 minutes walk from Buchanan Bus Station. The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful. Tried to book tickets for the "Pint, Pie and Play" in Oran Mor on Byers Road, but unfortunately it was sold out. We went early on the day to try for stand-by tickets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean room and helpful, friendly staff, however the room was freezing cold when I arrived and took ages to warm up, the wind was whistling through the window all night which made for a very disturbed night's sleep. The water pipes also had air in them and every so often there would be a gurgling noise and when I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unbelievable friendly helpful staff who were not phased at busy times , breakfast and 3 pm checkin ,sometimes you had to remind yourself that this was a Travelodge , the whole team cannot be praised enough to there dedication to customer satisfaction especially when dealing with 16 people requiring 6 rooms ,All arriving just about at once.. However due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly and polite everytime we interacted with them. Nice central location with amenities within the hotel and really near main shopping areas. The only gripe I have about our stay was that the windows were poorly insulated - draft coming in the windows but apart from that it was fantastic and would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient just next to Sauchiehall Street. Hotel tucked away but once inside everything was immaculate. Excellent value for money. We booked stay with breakfast included which made a good start to the day. Lovely big comfy bed. Room was adequate for the length of stay.. Would certainly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early for a 3 day visit to glasgow .Have never stayed at a travel lodge before, but will not hesitate to book one again.The room was very comfortable as was the bed. And I would especially like to mention Libby at reception and the dining room assistant (blonde hair) ,both were very friendly and genuinely lovely ,they were sorely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great value ,and excellent location for city centre,rooms were very good,beds were very comfy and spotless,staff were very helpful and friendly.did not use eating facilities but they had good selection on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the hotels have been refurbished this hotel is great. The bed was so comfy and clean, the bathroom was clean. The whole room was. Great price for the room and with the hotel being so close to the centre it's perfect for gigs at SECC and Hydro and anywhere else you want to go. I will certainly be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service needs an overhaul. Check in by a sullen receptionist took 15 minutes. Woken at 1am by reception staff asking if the room was occupied. Money demanded for breakfast. No manager available. Tatty carpet, broken window catch.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Glasgow

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay