We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glasgow Central

5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
londonref Greenock, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    90
    57
    27
    13
See reviews for
43
100
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is OK, room adequate but looking in to nowhere. Bar area unwelcoming, cafeteria like. At breakfast, which is overpriced, no welcome and witnessed a couple having to ask for cutlery. They were asked "do you want napkins aswell?"

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a family room for an overnight stay. The lady on reception was very polite and friendly and informed us of all the opening times of the bar for evening meals and breakfast etc. The room was clean and there were lots of clean towels. There was no loud noise in the Travelodge or outside which was a pleasant surprise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whittington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 children as a base to explore Glasgow. Room clean. A little small for a family room and was disappointed there was no hair dryer. Very quiet, hard to believe we were in the middle of a city. Staff very helpful. breakfast suited everyone and we enjoyed a lovely meal at the hotel one evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed at this travelodge for 3 day. The room was very big, comfortable and clean. It is located at the centre of the city. It is very easy to go everywhere from there. The staff was very helpful and kind. I would totally reccomend Travelodge to someone else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a Family Weekend away and enjoyed our stay, easy city centre location. Found the the shops and restaurants easy enough, 5 mins walking distance, only disturbance while staying was on the Saturday Night when our 2 year old Son was woken up by young people up talking next door. The 1st night we stayed we had our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To avoid disappointment I strongly recommend not booking at Travelodge. Use one of the other hotels or B&B's in the area. Despite booking and paying for a room months in advance we were left stranded when we arrived because Travelodge sell more rooms than they have and we were left stranded. Apparently this is a regular occurrence at this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to learn that your room was not available to you on arrival. We would like to look into this further so please feel free to visit the “Help” page on our website to provide your booking details. More 

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall a pleasant stay - comfortable beds and in a quiet location. Could do with sound insulation inside the hotel as I could hear everything from guests in the corridors. Also need better lining in curtains or blackout blinds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you were happy with the location and that you found your bed to be comfortable. We are however sorry to hear you were disturbed by internal noise. Your feedback invaluable and will help us to make improvements. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this travelodge previously but not for a couple of years recognised couple of staff. Staff were excellent as always. Place has had a refurb since last time stayed reception area and bar/cafe nicely decorated. Drink reasonably priced. Had a meal but being honest not really anything special. Room was fine stayed in 103 seemed to be quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Travelodge does what it says on the tin - clean, comfortable, contemporary, everything you need for a stay away from home at a nice price - and on this occasion, our first visit to Glasgow - we got so much more than that. The staff there are so friendly and helpful, and provided a welcoming oasis after we were stranded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Firstly, the location of this hotel is excellent - very close to the shopping area which made it great for what we wanted. The outside of the hotel looks like you are going into a car park; it looks run down. However reception is clean and tidy. We arrived on Friday at 1pm and were told we would have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of our hotel. We aim to situate our hotels in great locations so guests can take advantage of many places nearby to visit. Although our hotels offer an early check in service, this is on a first come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Charing Cross
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
City Centre
The Glasgow City Hotel
The Glasgow City Hotel
#48 of 92 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#7 of 92 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay