We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Glasgow Centre

#47 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Still_Artnock Brighouse, United Kingdom
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    440
    214
    53
    19
See reviews for
159
354
70
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (978)
  • Mar-May only
    (288)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
101 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have used the Novotel in Glasgow 6 times in the last 18 months, it was my go to hotel when on business in Glasgow. Check in was ok, a little miffed that I'd paid for my colleague and was a Accor rewards member but he was given a free up grade, I must not be suitable for an upgrade!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night ,Found the staff very welcoming and helpful, however the rooms are in desperate need of modernisation ,bathroom sink was blocked and foul smell coming up the pipes!Star rating should be a 3 ,not what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is not ideal for arriving by train, though close to Sauchiehall Street and ideal for the Mitchell Library for genealogists, but it is worth the mile walk. With luggage a taxi would be recommended. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The room, on the fourth floor, was bright and well-equipped, with a large bed and very comfortable sofa. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as it was across the road from the theatre. Handy for the city centre too. Service was very helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was lovely too, my mother in law is coeliac and brought her own bread - but the restaurant staff coulddn't be nicer and provided gluten free bread.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very, very nice, the check-in quick and easy and it was close to pubs and restaurants. I noted that it is not close to the city center, but that depends on what you consider close. A 15 minute walk and you were in the center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 4 week holiday. Only expected a basic hotel,surprised with what we found.A modern,clean and well presented Hotel. Limited Hotel parking,but secure.Paid and extra 10 BP per night for an upgrade,worth it.Room was large,clean and modern. Service was good and restaurant was also good. 5 to 10 min walk to Main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic, spotless and really great location! Great big rooms and good value for money, unfortunately we did not have breakfast, hopefully next time! Great, easy parking also, which was fairly priced. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review

We are really glad you chose the Novotel Glasgow Centre for your stay and of course for giving us the best score. We are very pleased to see that you had such a great time with us. It has been our pleasure to make sure you had a perfect stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice to visit our daughter who is at the school of art. The room is comfy but the toilet is separate to the bathroom and is really small. Its difficult to get in and close the door. The main reason I wont be staying again is the amount if cars racing around the roads at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Novotel Glasgow Centre. I am pleased about all the positive comments but of course I am really sorry to read that your experience was deteriorated because of the car noises, for which I would like you to please accept my apologies. We are currently working hand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities