We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Hotel website
Hotel deals
377 Argyle Street | Strathclyde, Glasgow G2 8LL, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    241
    285
    116
    49
    32
See reviews for
65
247
83
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the shower had amazing water pressure. However, the AC was not working, the breakfast was only so-so and the internet would only stay connected for about 10min at a time. Also, no real closet, and no iron. The shared closet in the hall where the irons were supposed to be kept was always empty. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Dear matthewra2014 Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please can I request the following details to be sent to operationsmanager.glasgowcitycentreargylest@whitbread.com ***Reservation number, name and or... More 

Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed before at this locaton knew what to expect, room was clean and adequate for my needs however the room was cold there was a heater as the usual heating was being replaced. Unfortunate that the June weather was so poor. Lot of noise coming from an air conditioning unit but I was able to sleep OK. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice welcome but they immediately try to flog you a meal deal for dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Don't! The restaurant looks like a college refectory and the menu is not inspiring. Rooms are OK but the air conditioning units have been disconnected so any cooling comes from opening the windows with subsequent noise from the street. Shower head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are sorry that your room was hot and you did not have a comfortable nights sleep. At Premier Inn it really... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Argyle Street is a good location for me, a few minutes from the Station, the Room was to Pi’s usual standards, the free Wifi good enough for my needs. But……………………….. I had a front room and the emergency vehicles using the Street overnight woke me most nights and I stayed six nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location which is close to the city centre. Rooms were clean and tidy. There is a costa coffee right in the hotel. The receptionist was nice and patient. Service was good. Overall, its a good experience staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't sit on the toilet 🚽 properly as too close to the wall and I'm only 12stone. Not a big lad. Breakfast ok, but 1 machine dispensing tea or coffee bit of a bottle neck. Queue for the hot breakfast, upon return taken my juice and coffee and sat someone else there. Room quite small. No draws or much space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the premier inn on Argyle St,Glasgow ,sadly we didn't get to see much of Glasgow as we were in Glasgow for the unison conference hosted by the secc. It's true about the beds! They were so comfy,much better than my own bed! The whole hotel was lovely and clean,I could not fault the cleanliness of the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were given what must have been one of the smallest rooms. It was at the front of the hotel, had 2 single beds and you could hear all the noise from the street, so we didn't sleep well. We went down to breakfast and it was quite full, we were shown to a table, I put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Dear Mulhollands_inwakey Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please can I request the following details to be sent to operationsmanager.glasgowcitycentreargylest@whitbread.com ***Reservation number, name and or... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think overall the hotel was pretty good. Or just average. I was booked into a double however, upon arrival I was told I am staying in a twin and that couldn't be changed. The hotel itself was slightly dirty. The food was nice though and the breakfast is definitely worth the price. Bar is reasonably priced too. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freda M, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very... More 

leicester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night only.. What we like about Premier Inns are the staff. We have visited a few in the last 12 months and without exception all staff have been great. Reception are always friendly and ;up beat' you can't get that everywhere...Thankyou... the room we had was rather small compared to some we have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (104)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Accessible Shower (18)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - Argyle St

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay