We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

Hilton Glasgow

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Glasgow to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kevinmitchell75 Dundee, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    600
    241
    91
    67
See reviews for
249
605
107
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1647)
  • Mar-May only
    (417)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (506)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (414)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (310)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last year with my then girlfriend and it was amazing,started of with some one from there sales promo team calling to offer me a full Hilton membership 3 weeks later we we're lapping up the joys of the Hilton,we were celebrating my girlfriend getting a new job and they even made her a lovely cake to mark the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we visited for a one night stay on 20th September and from the moment we arrived until check out we were once again treated like valued customers . The reception staff, concierge , bar and waiting staff were sooooo friendly and very professional . We enjoyed the perks of the Executive lounge too .Was thinking of booking Cameron House for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Margo29, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow and for your wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to hear of your fantastic stay and to share your great review with our team. I am delighted to hear you are returning in January and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you... More

Edinburgh
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Third stay at this Hotel. This stay was for 3 nights and it was in our Wedding Anniversary week. Being Hilton Honours Silver Member, I had got in touch in advance to advise it was our 14th Wedding Anniversary, so had requested complementary room upgrade, if possible. Somewhat disappointingly, this was not given. However, there was a complimentary bottle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Andrew40, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your last visit to Hilton Glasgow. As a Silver Honours member, we really value your loyalty and your feedback is imperative to help us improve our guest’s experience. Your comments regarding the service you experienced... More

London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deliberately chose to stay here again after a brilliant couple of nights five months ago. Sadly, this time it wasn't quite the same experience. The front desk check in staff were great (apart from one new person who told me completely wrong hotel shop opening hours..a minor point but it caused some inconvenience, not what I expect in this calibre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear swamp-pokey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow. I am so sorry to hear your experience was disappointing compared to your last stay with us. We aim for complete consistency and I regret that on this occasion we have fallen short. I apologise for the service you received when using our Bar... More

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a night here (Referendum night !) so it was really busy. Reception staff were helpful though and valet car parking service was good. Room was a disappointment because of the view, or rather lack of one and room was already looking tired despite the hotel being relatively new. Breakfast in the morning was alright, if a little chaotic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Leigh F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow. It's great to hear of our helpful reception staff and good valet parking service however I am sorry you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. I will certainly share your feedback with our management team to include as our part of our... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a twin room on a Friday night and tbh I was very disappointed. This was supposed to be a 5 star hotel and a treat for me and my boyfriend - there was no double room but that was ok. Check in, the foyer etc was all very nice. The room was the problem. The corridor door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear mmgcole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Glasgow. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your visit was a disappointing one.This is not the standard we strive to achieve and not the experience we wish our guests to have. I really appreciate your feedback and this has been passed onto our Housekeeping team... More

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was OK, smooth, but no benefit of being a gold member since there seems to be a big convention and the rooms were full. The room was OK, clean and modern, but the bed was queen sized and made a squaky noice everytime I changed my sleeping postures. The room was cold, and I don't think heating... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
LisaLaverty, Manager at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear John P , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so very sorry to read that your impression of our hotel was not a positive one. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our loyal guests and I will certainly pass on your feedback to our management team to include as part... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the Hotel is 20 minutes from Glasgow International and about 5 minutes from the SECC. The rooms are good, the good is impeccable and the staff attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for business. Its also pretty close to the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear frequentflyer197, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really appreciated that you would recommend us to other travelers. I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Glasgow in the future. Kindest Regards Nicole Johnstone Guest Relations More

Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our experience. Excellent location, near all facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate interior. Breakfast was excellent, so many choices. Thank-you Glasgow Hilton, we will be back soon, hopefully with our wee ones, they would love it!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear Alex E , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton Glasgow. It is fantastic to recieve such great feedback about your stay , your kind comments have been shared with our management team. I hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon. Kindest Regards Nicole Johnstone More

Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on the front and back end of a week-long trip to the West Highlands---first the good points: Close to the airport and a reasonable 22 pound cab ride to and from. Huge lobby and with lots of helpful reception and bellman staff. By far the BEST food I've ever had in a Hilton Exec lounge-open an incredible 7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole J, Guest Relations at Hilton Glasgow, responded to this review

Dear blndgenie, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at Hilton Glasgow. I am so happy to hear about your great experience in the Executive Lounge during your stay , we really appreciate your feedback I do apologise that you were disturbed by outside guests during your two night stay and that you didn't receive... More

Do you own or manage Hilton Glasgow?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow

Address: 1 William Street, Glasgow G3 8HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Hilton International Glasgow
Glasgow Hilton International
Glasgow Hilton Hotel
Hilton Glasgow Scotland

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Glasgow