We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Glasgow hotels

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Glasgow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #30 of 90 hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
IcebreakerGlasgow Glasgow
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,270)
  • Photos (297)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (299)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    439
    478
    195
    106
    52
See reviews for
159
461
54
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 1206. Had a wonderful of the river Clyde and west. Room was spotless and bed comfortable with nice soft duvet. Large plasma tv small fridge with complementary water. An unexpected bonus was to be found again in a complimentary sleep aid called 'This Works: Sleep. Air conditioning was a little noisy. I was with a group conference... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you were able to make good use of our complimentary sleep aid, I am also pleased that you found our staff members to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic... More

Auckland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at this verson of the Crowne Plaza currently and have to say while it is an older hotel in some ways the staff and the friendly nature more than make up for any issues. Pretty good location and handy to the rail service and equally a walk into the city. Rooms are clean and tidy and linen is new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am particularly pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and approachable. I hope your experience would persuade you to visit the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I attended an evening wedding reception at the hotel and decided to stay there. We went early to get use of the facilities, which we both enjoyed. The room itself was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The ice machine on our floor was very useful too for our drinks. I have stayed in a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. It’s great to reads that you were able to find some to use our facilities and that you enjoyed them, I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Herts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially struck by the warmth and friendliness of the staff here who are simply outstanding. The facillities are first class consistent with what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza. Located right next to the SECC and on the banks of the Clyde it's location worked superbly. Generally the property has an airy environment. The restaurant/bar area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am really glad to read that you had a nice stay with us, it will be great to see you back again. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for the science centre, transport museum etc. Ample parking Nice pool and facilities Friendly staff The biggest rooms I have stayed in, it is nice not to feel like you are in a shoe box with 4 people. Breakfast was very good. Interesting building with stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and I hope we see again for another great stay. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good size and well maintained rooms, great breakfast selections, helpful staff, great location and views. Internet speed is fairly inconsistent, mostly too slow, which is fine for a basic email but not if attachments are involved. Let's see if this improves over the next three weeks here. Lunches and dinners are quite expensive, as one might expect from a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback. I am glad to read that you thought that the hotel was a nice place to stay, although I must apologise about the internet connection speed, this is something we are hoping to improve in the future. I am also disappointed to read your comments regarding the food quality at lunch and dinner, catering is... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work for 3 nights .. Overall a good hotel. a busy hotel - but thats due to the location of it being next to Scottish Exhibition Centre, BBC Scotland, & science centre. Check in was smooth ( for some reason my corporate room didnt come with Wifi). when asked the guy behind reception sorted it BUT not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, although I will endeavour to investigate why you were not initially given a shaving kit and ensure this does not happen again, however I do hope we can welcome you back for another stay in future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a ball at this hotel which is local to me. Although the overall experience was excellent there were a few areas which the hotel needs to address. For a. Hotel of this quality the drink service was very slow and no ice or slice was present throughout the whole evening. Disappointing as it would have made all the difference.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

I was very sorry to learn of the poor service you received at the Ball. This is definitely not our normal level of service in this area and I will certainly draw this to the attention of our Events Manager. I was however pleased that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us and hope we can welcome... More

edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had previously had a bad experience at this hotel (basically being called a liar by front desk staff) but am so pleased that i decided to try the hotel again!! The check in with Louise was friendly and efficient and she even gave us our choice of floors. The concierge even brought us up a bottle of wine courtesy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

I was sorry to learn of your previous experience of staying with us but I’m delighted that the team restored your faith in us on this occasion. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay in future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been some time since we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza and since our last visit the public areas of the hotel have been given a lovely makeover and the end result has transformed both the reception and bar areas. On arrival we were allocated a club level room which also has had a makeover with excellent results, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review of your stay with us and for your kind comments regarding the team. I will make sure that the team members named are aware that you have specifically mentioned them in your review. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Scotland

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Glasgow #14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow #25 Business Hotel in Glasgow #30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Glasgow. A modern and stylish hotel overlooking the River Clyde, with a covered walkway to the Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre (SECC), Crowne Plaza Glasgow is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveller. With 283 air conditioned contemporary bedrooms and suites, all fully equipped with Smart televisions, trouser press, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access. The spacious Club Rooms boast Kingsized beds with stunning river views, Smart TVs and exclusive access to our Club Lounge, with complimentary refreshments to relax or hold informal meetings. The Leisure Club includes an indoor pool, equipped gym, sauna, spa and steam room. Alternatively, treat yourself to a massage or beauty treatment in Isis, our in-house Beauty Salon. There are 15 conference/functions suites, including a dedicated boardroom with plasma screen, to accommodate all types of events. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is located directly opposite the Glasgow Science Centre, the BBC and STV Headquarters and the nearby Transport Museum and Tall Ship visitor attraction. Easy access to shopping areas such as Braehead, Buchanan Galleries, St Enoch and Argyle Street make this a great leisure destination. The hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
283

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer