We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Glasgow hotels

Crowne Plaza Glasgow

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland (City Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Glasgow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
73%
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Glasgow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
queenie067 Waukesha, Wisconsin
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    490
    201
    108
    54
See reviews for
163
472
56
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
On the move
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This may be handy if you are at the SECC but I can think of very few other reasons to want to stay here, better to stay in the city centre hotels. it is set between the SECC, the River Clyde and vast carparks for the SECC (which were deserted and sinister looking at night). As an IHG Rewards Club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was not up to Crowne Plaza standards, some staff not very friendly the man who checked us out was very good and the older concierge on the Saturday night was funny and helpful. Cleanliness was not up to scratch, stains on the carpets, candle wax over the phone, bed base. It was just all the little thing you expect that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that your recent visit did not live up to our usual standards. In particular that the bedroom area was in a poor state, we are currently planning the next stage of our refurbishment programme which will include our bedrooms. I hope this does not deter you from future visits. Kind Regards... More

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a well kept hotel. Every thing was so clean. The staff was very efficient, In know time our suitcases from our tour bus were up to our rooms. We could see the river from our room. There was a sidewinder pulled up to the pier. Unusural to see. That night we didn't want to eat a lot so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay with us recently, it would be great to see you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Reading, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not up to IHG standards. Disinterested staff (not all), scruffy bathroom, average food. On the plus side: good location on the river near the Science Centre, Nice little pool and steam room and a secure car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding our staff members, the quality of the room and the food quality. We always try to achieve high standards in these areas and so I will be looking further into this to ensure these standards are met. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed overnight in the Crowne Plaza on 5th September. The room was very modern and comfortable and the king size bed was great. The complimentary toiletries were lovely, and there was a sign to say if you had forgotten anything from a hair brush to a razor they would happily provide whatever you need with their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. I am glad that overall you had a lovely stay with us recently and in particular that you enjoyed your time in the Club Lounge, I will be sure to pass your comments to Frank. However I am disappointed that your sleep was disrupted by the vacuum cleaning. I will... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night as at secc great location staff really helpful had dinner off bar menu quite a good selection breakfast also plenty to choose from wouldn't hesitate to book again and will recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay in the hotel and I am delighted to read that you would recommend us to family and friends. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

kirkwall
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were attending the SECC for an exhibition, so was a perfect location, with a walkway direct to the hall 5. The rooms were very comfortable, the bathroom was quite small and was in need of decoration. We ate in the restaurant both nights and had good meal both times and not over priced considering we were in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found your room comfortable and that you liked our location within the city and I hope we can see you back in the hotel for future stays. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at this hotel an hour ago shown to a room that was dirty, with stained carpet, stained bed, blood stain on the floor, peeling wallpaper, stains on the bathroom wall. We booked a double room and got two single beds pictures to follow. We expected much more of the Crowne Plaza, very unhappy

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am very disappointed to discover that you had a poor experience in the hotel recently. I apologise for the poor condition of the bedroom however may I reassure you that the stain on the floor was not blood. I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to investigate why the bedding was stained as there is... More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 31 august for a night to celebrate an anniversary , as we are loyalty card members got room for very reasonable rate which included breakfast and access to club lounge on 15 th floor. Room was good ,comfortable bed , powerful shower , safe ,fridge , tea and coffee making facilities also iron and ironing board which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel and that you enjoyed the use of some of our leisure facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Kind Regards Dominic McVey General Manager More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for one night on a business visit. Great location and conveniently located to get into the city centre by foot. Rooms were neat, fairly well maintained. Ideal for a family trip, trips with friends or business visits. Would not recommend for a couples / romantic weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QMHManager, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Dominic McVey More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Glasgow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Glasgow

Address: Congress Road | Strathclyde, Glasgow G3 8QT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Glasgow 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Scotland

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
3:10
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities