We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Certificate of Excellence
1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Richard-Annette Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    202
    60
    25
    2
See reviews for
85
544
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (927)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (239)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There were a few issues with our one night dinner & bed which were a little disappointing. Expecting a real touch of luxury in one of their best rooms not everything was perfect.The hotel is a very lovely amalgamation of victorian terrace houses. The room was large with a big bay window overlooking an avenue of trees. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. It is great to read that many elements of your stay were enjoyable and particularly that the team were friendly and professional however I am very sorry that parts were a little disappointing. We do have plans to begin refurbishment of bedrooms later this year and make the required... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A large, extended family celebration for Sunday lunch. They managed to get all 15 of us round a single large table, and service was very good. However, the table was in one room which also seemed to be a corridor from one part of the hotel to another. As there was a buffet service for once course of lunch, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing One Devonshire Gardens for your recent family celebration. It is great that you all enjoyed so many elements of your day and I am sorry that we could not accommodate your party in one of our many alternative private dining areas on this date because of other events and large group bookings in the hotel. This... More 

Campbelville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens on our last trip to Glasgow and it is now our preferred hotel while in Glasgow. From the dram of scotch offered from a carafe when checking in, to the bell person who lugs the bags up the stairs, to the housekeepers and receptionists service is at the highest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that we are now your preferred hotel in Glasgow and that you enjoyed your stay. I will also thank the teams for achieving such excellent service standards and adding to your experience of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Craig Paton General Manager More 

Guildford, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot give 5* to this hotel because of a few shortcomings such as awful piped music, odd decor, inadequate bedroom lighting and mediocre bar food. However it is comfortable, well located and above all has outstanding staff. In fact I will go so far as to say that some members of staff, particularly in the bar, are amongst the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and praise of the outstanding staff, I will certainly thank them and share your comment. I will also consider the elements of your stay which were not as perfect and find ways to improve as we develop the hotel. Thank you for your comment and I do hope the staff are enough to bring you... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip (with my wife) and we were looked after very well. The room was gorgeous with an amazing bathroom (if a little dark in the decor). The restaurant was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend it. Great staff. Luxurious and reasonably priced for the standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Glasgow on business. It is wonderful to read that the staff were great, restaurant was excellent and that you were generally very well looked after and pleased with your experience. We have 49 bedrooms, all very different in style and decor, so on your next stay please advise us of... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm surprised to read all these excellent reviews. That certainly wasn't our experience. Yes we received a warm welcome, but one of our rooms was very late to be ready, and turned out to be extremely pokey & stuffy. Breakfast service was pretty poor too; no glasses for juice, no fresh fruit available, delays with orders and general inattendance. Ironic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1DGManager, Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. I am very sorry that your experience was far below expectation and did not meet the standards we set ourselves and that you had read about. We have 49 unique bedrooms of varying styles & size which are available within the hotel and I am sorry that we did... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a very good size and very clean. It had everything we could need for an overnight stay. However, I was very disappointed that the pillows and duvet were feather, which I am allergic to. This lead to a relatively poor night sleep. By the time we had realised this it was quite late. Unfortunately the staff really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comment on your recent stay. I would like to personally apologise for the poor customer experience you have experienced and gain more detail so that I can investigate properly. We do have a range of suitable alternative bedding to assist with allergies and the reservations team and reception can provide details... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife for 1 night as a treat for her birthday. Check in could have been a bit smoother, we were checked in then told to wait for a porter to take us to our room, we waited for about 20 minutes without any explanation. Once at our room though it was lovely. Large 4 poster... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

I am very pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Apologies for the blemish at check in and lack of communication, thank you for highlighting so I can follow up with the team. I am delighted that you then enjoyed so much about the rest of your stay and that Fiona in particular represented what we do best... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of our favourite hotels in Scotland - were staying overnight in one of the beautiful suites which was amazing! If offered the chance to upgrade for an additional charge - do it! Everything was spotless and five star service and staff. That was until we went for breakfast. Our cooked order was taken and forgotten. We asked what had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for listing One Devonshire Gardens as one of your favourite hotels in Scotland. I am very sorry that we managed to let ourselves and you down at breakfast, such a shame and I will certainly discuss with the breakfast team so that we learn what went wrong and get it right on your next visit. I am desperately... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is maintained to the highest of standards and the staff are friendly, welcoming and very attentive to customer service with a smile. The hotel is beautifully furnished, warm and welcoming. I would easily recommend a stay here to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1DGManager, General Manager at Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at One Devonshire Gardens. I will thank the teams for maintaining such high standards and delivering service with a smile and making you feel so welcome throughout your visit. Kind regards, Craig Paton General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay