We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craigpark Guest House

33 Circus Drive, Glasgow G31 2JQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Craigpark Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #19 of 39 Glasgow B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ClareS1981 Bedfordshire, UK
Rate this Hotel

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Bedfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at this guesthouse a few times having just returned from another visit and it never disappoints. It is close to the city centre, is spotlessly clean and the hosts are always friendly. It provides excellent value for money and is everything you need for a short stay. I read some of the reviews on here and can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed and breakfast was quite far from downtown. We reserved a double room with private bathroom. As a matter of fact, the bathroom was on the other side of the lobby, so that you had to dress up every time you needed to go to the toilet. The price was supposed to be inclusive of the breakfast, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tompettyGlasgow, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Elisa, as per your booking confirmation for you and your Mother, you reserved for 2 nights, a twin room on the ground floor, with private bathroom but, not en suite-i.e.outside the room. You then booked a single room for yourself, on the upper floor,with shared bathrooms, so you had to go across the hallway as well, which you did... More 

motherwell
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Just spent a lovely night at Craigpark Guest House. The house itself is a beautiful sandstone building and retains many of the original features. Our large, spotlessly clean room was at the front of the house, with a huge window overlooking the leafy street outside. It is situated in a very quiet area within easy walking distance of the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

On arrival, disappointed right away to be told that breakfast would not be served at normal time, because it was the weekend. This meant I would be late for an appointment in the morning. I asked for an early breakfast, but was told quite sternly, that it was "absolutely not possible". Was then then told that if I had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tompettyGlasgow, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

You are being economical with the truth on several points. Breakfast was served at the normal time for weekends, as advertised. Your breakfast was on the table at 8.30am as promised, having seated you at 8.25am. If you were so worried about your appointment, why were you still playing with your mobile phone at your table, after you had finished... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Only about a £7 taxi ride from Central station the guest house was easy to access from town and nice and quiet. The bus into town is just down the road and cost about £1.50. The room was big, comfortable and very clean. The bathrooms are shared which was fine with us but in hindsight, having to wait 20 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have spent two nights here. Craigpark Guest House is in a quite residential area just 10 m away from George Square. Very comfortable beds, spacious room, completely uncluttered and exceptionally clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Whilst the property itself is in good condition for a B&B, I had two significant issues with Craigpark Guest House. The first relates to customer service and the check-in/cancellation policy. On 3 July, I booked a room for 2 nights (22 and 23 July). On the evening of 17 July, I received an email stating that 'our check-in time is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tompettyGlasgow, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

I run a small guest house with no employees, not the Hilton Hotel. I have a clearly defined and advertised check-in policy of between 1-9pm, which has been advised to all the travel companies I deal with, including Travel Republic, with whom you booked. I notified you of this by e-mail on 17th July and asked for your expected arrival... More 

Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have spent three nights here on the last leg of our trip. This is a very clean b&b in a beautiful old house in Dennistoun. We found it to be ideally located with a ten minute walk to the cathedral and a further ten to town centre. A few minutes walk away are a few restaurants with good food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for one night when we came down to Glasgow for a concert at the Hydro; we found it easily enough and were immediatly impressed with the cleanliness of the place (the only slight downside being the scaffolding that we had not been told about). The owner greeted us and was extremely friendly, professional and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed here a few times while working in the Glasgow area. Ideally situated if working multiply sites around glasgow. Lovely comfortable beds, and the owners are very welcoming. His full scottish breakfast was lovely and the perfect start to the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question