We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craigpark Guest House

33 Circus Drive, Glasgow G31 2JQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Craigpark Guest House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #18 of 39 Glasgow B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cassie W Brighton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    18
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday in the highlands as wanted to see abit of Glasgow before going home. The manager was friendly and welcoming, once I'd explained I'd got a room booked. He clearly explained about breakfast and showed me where it would be served. The room was lolvey and big with comfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few relatively minor points to note, sharing our table with strangers at breakfast was slightly uncomfortable to begin with but in the end this wasn't a problem as the other guests were friendly and happy to chat. I was slightly disappointed with the instant coffee in the morning but the cooked breakfast was tasty!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

prro: Large clean room and bathroom, quiet but run down area. Cons: Our fault, but too far from city center without a car, cheap: beds were bottom of the line, breakfast: mediocre and limited choices, tea service: as small as possible, furnishings, limited. When ask "Why only instant coffee", proprietress replied, "I don't drink coffee, so this is all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas-Proprietor, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

We are Quality Assured annually for our star grading and score well above the minimum criteria for our 3 star award. Following V.S. guidelines, we offer a full Scottish cooked breakfast rather than continental but also a choice of 4 cereals, fruit juice, toast etc. I don`t know what else you expected. The conversation you quote with my partner is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. The room was large with everthing that was needed for an overnight stay, we had no issue with the shared bathroom as it was right next door and we knew this when we booked. The quest house was easy to find and within close proximity to good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a gig. Normally stay somewhere more central but it was only about £6/£7 in a taxi so not too bad if sharing. The couple who run the b&b were lovely and very accommodating to anything we needed. The room was big and beds comfy, only downside I would say is the space for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed at this guesthouse a few times having just returned from another visit and it never disappoints. It is close to the city centre, is spotlessly clean and the hosts are always friendly. It provides excellent value for money and is everything you need for a short stay. I read some of the reviews on here and can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The bed and breakfast was quite far from downtown. We reserved a double room with private bathroom. As a matter of fact, the bathroom was on the other side of the lobby, so that you had to dress up every time you needed to go to the toilet. The price was supposed to be inclusive of the breakfast, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tompettyGlasgow, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Elisa, as per your booking confirmation for you and your Mother, you reserved for 2 nights, a twin room on the ground floor, with private bathroom but, not en suite-i.e.outside the room. You then booked a single room for yourself, on the upper floor,with shared bathrooms, so you had to go across the hallway as well, which you did... More 

motherwell
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Just spent a lovely night at Craigpark Guest House. The house itself is a beautiful sandstone building and retains many of the original features. Our large, spotlessly clean room was at the front of the house, with a huge window overlooking the leafy street outside. It is situated in a very quiet area within easy walking distance of the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

On arrival, disappointed right away to be told that breakfast would not be served at normal time, because it was the weekend. This meant I would be late for an appointment in the morning. I asked for an early breakfast, but was told quite sternly, that it was "absolutely not possible". Was then then told that if I had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tompettyGlasgow, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

You are being economical with the truth on several points. Breakfast was served at the normal time for weekends, as advertised. Your breakfast was on the table at 8.30am as promised, having seated you at 8.25am. If you were so worried about your appointment, why were you still playing with your mobile phone at your table, after you had finished... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Only about a £7 taxi ride from Central station the guest house was easy to access from town and nice and quiet. The bus into town is just down the road and cost about £1.50. The room was big, comfortable and very clean. The bathrooms are shared which was fine with us but in hindsight, having to wait 20 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay