We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craigpark Guest House

33 Circus Drive, Glasgow G31 2JQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Craigpark Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    20
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
pittsfield, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thomas was a welcoming host. Nice off street parking available. The room was quite adequate with fairly comfortable twin beds. Shared bath was spotless and supplied with shower gel and shampoo. There was a sink in our room. Hint to travelers: bring your own wash/face cloth, as these are not generally supplied unless one stays in an upscale or chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel in July. And was informed payment was due on my arrival. Hotel took payment from my bank. I emailed asking why? I did not have enough in my bank. Owner was adamant saying payment was not taken. I had to pay TWICE for same room. Owner would not listen and became very rude. He also phoned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights exploring Glasgow from Craigpark. Didn't realise, when I booked the shower en-suite room that this would simply mean a shower and washbasin in one corner of our room, but no toilet. We had to use / share one of the 2 bathrooms (with toilet!) on the same floor with the other guests. The bed was comfortable;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I stopped here for one night whilst attending a Champions League match at Celtic. This Guest House is a little gem - great value for money; very good breakfast and a clean and well presented room. The owner made me feel very welcome and it was a pleasure to stay there. If I return to Glasgow, I will most certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

A nice quiet location in a good suburb, about a 30 minute walk to the centre of town. Large clean comfortable rooms, and friendly helpful hosts Thomas & Patricia. Own shower but shared clean bathroom is fine as a guest-house. Other Trip Advisor comments are a bit harsh to be honest. Glasgow is a walking city, and has some derelict... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday in the highlands as wanted to see abit of Glasgow before going home. The manager was friendly and welcoming, once I'd explained I'd got a room booked. He clearly explained about breakfast and showed me where it would be served. The room was lolvey and big with comfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our stay. A few relatively minor points to note, sharing our table with strangers at breakfast was slightly uncomfortable to begin with but in the end this wasn't a problem as the other guests were friendly and happy to chat. I was slightly disappointed with the instant coffee in the morning but the cooked breakfast was tasty!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

prro: Large clean room and bathroom, quiet but run down area. Cons: Our fault, but too far from city center without a car, cheap: beds were bottom of the line, breakfast: mediocre and limited choices, tea service: as small as possible, furnishings, limited. When ask "Why only instant coffee", proprietress replied, "I don't drink coffee, so this is all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas-Proprietor, Owner at Craigpark Guest House, responded to this review

We are Quality Assured annually for our star grading and score well above the minimum criteria for our 3 star award. Following V.S. guidelines, we offer a full Scottish cooked breakfast rather than continental but also a choice of 4 cereals, fruit juice, toast etc. I don`t know what else you expected. The conversation you quote with my partner is... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. The room was large with everthing that was needed for an overnight stay, we had no issue with the shared bathroom as it was right next door and we knew this when we booked. The quest house was easy to find and within close proximity to good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a gig. Normally stay somewhere more central but it was only about £6/£7 in a taxi so not too bad if sharing. The couple who run the b&b were lovely and very accommodating to anything we needed. The room was big and beds comfy, only downside I would say is the space for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#6 of 92 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
West End
No photo provided
Kelvin Hotel
#65 of 92 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre - George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seton Guest House
#16 of 39 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#7 of 39 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Anderston
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay