We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Glasgow B&Bs / inns

The Fullarton Park Hotel

1230 Tollcross Road, Glasgow G32 8UW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Fullarton Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Fullarton Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
46%
Ranked #21 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alison R Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a night. Nicer than expected, rooms are clean and modern. Even the shared bathroom is nice. It's a fair travel into the city though, it's in an industrial area. Plenty of parking out the back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here for two nights as part of an impromptu, crazy trip up to Glasgow for a charity football match. The room is nicely decorated and we had enough space for the two of us - but things went downhill quickly. It's obvious this place doesn't actually care much for their 'hotel' side and a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fullarton, Manager at The Fullarton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take everything on board and do our very best to learn from both positive and negative feedback. The Fullarton Park Hotel is a hotel with six bedrooms as well as a bar and restaurant all of which we make clear for guests when booking. On a Saturday we are... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I were attending a show at the hydro and rather than get taxi's back to Erskine we decided to stay for a nite away. Glad we did. We checked in afternoon of the show. Had lunch and drinks. The lasagne was lovely, just right amount. My friend had the chicken tikka wraps, the sauce was amazing. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The workers are nice. The food is suprisingly tasty. The local beer is good. Clean , modern , and nice rooms. Clean bathrooms with toiletries and towels.Color HD TV and Wi-Fi. Only 39 pounds. What more can a weary traveler ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I live in the East End of Glasgow and would never have thought about going to The Fullarton Park Hotel. Some friends from out of town were going to Tollcross International Swimming Centre during the Commonwealth Games and suggested meeting here for dinner. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor I was unsure about booking but being so close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went up for a long weekend and found the staff very friendly and willing to help. The room was lovely as was the food and the service, Don't believe all the comments on here some people just like to complain. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Funeral on Monday 9th May 2014 no welcome no organisation waited 30 minutes before drink order taken. After meal was over the waitress wanted the remaining guests to leave. Fair enough but the method employed was like chucking out time at 12pm. No sympathy or consideration. All that would have been required was a sorry and can I ask you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fullarton, Owner at The Fullarton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I found the feedback to be constructive. I apologise that you felt the service you received was not good. We never like our customers to feel they have to leave unhappy. To comment on one staff member and how we should react to this isn't really a fair... More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Question: How do you make your grieving family and funeral guests feel even lower? Answer: Take them to the Fullerton! Rude,disinterested, unsympathetic staff. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel unwelcome. We didn't expect a red carpet but a simple smile and hello would have been nice. Several of our guest never received there pre paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fullarton, Owner at The Fullarton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that you felt the service you received was not good. We never like our customers to feel they have to leave unhappy. It is unfortunate you did not bring this to anyone's attention at the time when we could have resolved any issues immediately. We hope that... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a function. We had a late lunch and a few drinks before the function. Dinner was lovely, a good menu with a few specials on also. I had the lentil soup and my oartnr had haggis fritters. The best haggis fritters he's ever tasted. We attended the function suite which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay just before Christmas. Location to Glasgow city is great about 10 pound in a taxi or half hour bus journey. The room was ok, clean enough, bed was comfortable. We ate lunch in the restaurant which was very nice, service was good. We had some drinks in the bar at night, good atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Fullarton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fullarton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullarton Park Hotel

Address: 1230 Tollcross Road, Glasgow G32 8UW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Fullarton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullarton Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Glasgow with
any amenities