We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Glenrothes hotels

BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Balgeddie Way, Glenrothes KY6 3ET, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alison G Aberdeen
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    99
    37
    15
    6
See reviews for
55
110
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay in 4 months, would definitely recommend this hotel the hotel, is amazing situated on beautiful gardens, rooms are amazing, high standard, with beautiful views, we always book deluxe rooms, worth every penny, rooms are great prices, staff are always really friendly and helpful. Food is outstanding every time, and love having the cooked breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Always nice to hear and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at Balgeddie House as a base to explore Fife and visit relatives. Our room was massive, very modern, clean, very quiet and we found the staff very helpful and cheerful. The grounds are as beautiful as the pictures suggest. The food in the restaurant is very good with some local Scottish offerings as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We take pride in our product and our services and though we welcome all feedback, it is nice to receive such positive comments! More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to commute to St Andrews, which was approximately 20 miles away. Hotel was very easy to get to from Edinburgh airport. We had a lovely spacious room in the older part of hotel, overlooking the beautiful gardens. Enjoyed casual swim in the pool. There is also a gym and classes running. Leisure facilities are used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We take pride in our grounds which are regularly maintained and we're glad to hear that you had the time to make use of our gym and spa facilities. Will also pass on your positive comments to the staff. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant... More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I visited this hotel on Friday & Saturday the 29th & 30 Aug 2014. We were attending a family Wedding in Leslie at 13.00hrs on the Friday. We requested an earlier booking in time than the normal time. This was granted without any problems. We arrived at the hotel at 11.00hr, we were given access to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalgeddieHouseHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff, it is much appriciated and we hope you will come visit us again in the not so distant future. More

Wallasey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel WAS a good hotel in days gone by. However despite investment by Best Western it is tired and dated especially the original building. The spa and gym facilities are very good The rooms need refurbishing room 236 wallpaper not in good condition. Overall experience average and value for money poor and over priced

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
BalgeddieHouseHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. I apprciate your comments regarding the gym and spa facilities, which is free to use for all staying guests. In regards to the original house, we would like to maintain the original charm of the hotel by not changing too much however we... More

Cromer
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful and comfortable. We were in a new part and the room was excellent for a family. The pool was a bonus. The hotel itself is easily accessible and peaceful. Very clean and nice beds. Superb bathroom with 2 great showers. Not an extensive room menu but OK.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
haggisneepstatties, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a very competitive room rate and it is a nice property albeit less keen on Glenrothes (but I had to be nearby in Falkland so wasn't there for the scenery). I went for dinner and there was at that point a 80% empty restaurant (it was 8.30 and people often eat earlier particularly given it was Sun night)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
haggisneepstatties, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dropped in for lunch today( Saturday) we were taken through to a very nice Dining room overlooking the large mature Garden .The Barman and waitress were very attentive and the menu had good choices ,lovely old house with rooms ,spa and swimming pool attached to the side .We had a very nice lunch and a wedding was going on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
haggisneepstatties, Manager at BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice lunch, thank you for your positive commnets More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel

Address: Balgeddie Way, Glenrothes KY6 3ET, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balgeddie Hotel Glenrothes
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel Glenrothes, Scotland

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glenrothes with
any amenities