We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015
Slevstarr Durham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    27
    13
    15
See reviews for
12
53
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I booked this last minute visiting the town for a wedding. He booked over the phone and at no point was the noise levels or nightclub mentioned. After we booked we had a look on here (we usually check before booking but it was just for one night and we are not fussy). After reading all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Adele, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to pick up on a couple of points. In relation to the beds, it is often standard practice in small... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Didn't expect great things as it was very cheap to stay on Easter weekend but was shocked! Lovely rooms! Reception helped us booking taxies putting iron in room straight away when requested. Barr staff friendly and helpful also. And a great big thank you to John the night porter who had to put up with us for a few night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass your thanks on to John. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I decided to stay overnight with my 4 year old son as a treat following the Milkshake Live! concert and I'm so glad I didn't read all the reviews when looking for accommodation in Dunfermline as I probably wouldn't have booked and would have missed out. I was greeted at the reception desk by two very friendly members of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you're son had a fantastic birthday. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

on arrival the hotel was very nice, booked a twin room for myself and my mum. we were aware of the club next door, this didnt put us off at all as we were visiting for a 40th anyways so it was going to be a big night anyway. the room was clean, one of the single beds was perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Caye, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I regret that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are currently refurbishing the hotel, including new beds and apologise for the issue had with yours. Had you discussed your problems with the receptionist we could... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Really such a nice place to stay, staff were so friendly and helpfull, am acually still here got a late check, room was fresh clean and easy to get to, breakfast was ample plenty on offer and a cooked breakfast to your choice, i am a tea drinker and i find some places dont do enough choices but this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Anjienkenny, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Kirkby in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

from the booking process to checking in, everything as i would have expected. as previous travellers have reported.. yes the shower is a little dated, but for the price/location/service level.. you get a lot for your money to be sure !!! I have stayed in a lot worse accomodation for a lot more money, so i was pleased to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Richard H, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Fortrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed for 1 night on a Thursday. Despite being city centre, parking available nearby, which was free between 6pm and 8am. Check in was friendly and efficient, by a young man casually dressed. Room 114 was very spacious, with a modern but basic feel about it. Clean and in good condition, including the en-suite. (The wooden window blind could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi John L, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I apologise that you were not happy with breakfast at Rooms@29. This set up is the most efficient way for us to ensure the best service is received with our on duty receptionist dealing with breakfast... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed at rooms at 29 for the first time in January, when we arrived we parked up in one of the spaces and headed up the stairs, when we first went in the place was lovely, busy and a good atmosphere! We checked in and were greeted by a couple of lovely girls, upon check in we were told about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi christylouise9, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed on Saturday 24th January 2015. We were pleasantly surprised by the room which was modern, clean and spacious. We had upgrade to a king size room and the bed was massive. We had been allocated room 102 which I understand is the only room with a Jacuzzi but we opted to swap the room for one on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Carrie693, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise that there was no one at our reception desk to greet you when you arrived at the hotel. Our staff work between the restaurant and reception at certain times of the day, however someone can... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I am a regular guest at this hotel because it offers pretty high quality rooms at fair prices. Again I book here through Late Rooms. I normally stay here on Monday and or Tuesday so the nightclub noise is something I have not experienced, but can recommend this for a "week" night. On my last stay, the soap dispensers in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Gavin N, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise that there was no soap in your room, we have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not missed in future. Anything required for your room reception will be more than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities