We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dunfermline hotels

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rooms at 29 Bruce Street to your Saves list
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
48%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Dunfermline
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Annoyomu Dunfermline, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    24
    11
    14
See reviews for
9
45
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left it was brilliant! We arrived at the back of 3 and went to check in, we got greeted by a lovely girl and was checked in quickly and told how to get to our room! We decided to just eat in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Annoyomu Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, More

Stockton-on-Tees
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights to tie in with the Commonwealth Games and the reviews I read were very mixed. On arrival, the reception welcome was very friendly and we found our family room to be comfortable with plenty of space. The room was hot with no air-con and on Saturday night (with the club next door open til 3am) it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Sharpy0507 Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise for the noise from the nightclub however this is not something we can alter. In regards to the Wi-Fi we have been having a few issues recently with our connection, we will have this back up... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After struggling for accommodation for T in the Park we ended up at 29 Bruce Street. Looking at general prices we paid nearly double what you can expect to pay!!!!! Based on that price this would get a 1 rating. But being constructive and trying to ignore the price what did I think. Under staffed, but the poor lass (who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

heyhoUK Thank you for your response and I apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We would like to confirm that the price for your room is the normal going rate for T in the Park weekend at any hotel is the area due to the high demand for these rooms. As you had booked online... More

fife
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here before because we had an early start for a coach holiday. Then great nights sleep no noise continental breakfast set out for us at 5:30. This time no sleep to speak of a generator or something outside our window. 118 No one bothered to tell the night porter we had a early start. Poor young man... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

oldtravllerFife Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with us during your stay after having a pleasant stay the first time you visited us. We would like apologise for the miscommunication with the messages regarding your early check out and breakfast. We sincerely hope this does not affect your decision to stay... More

Glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel last month for a few days whilst visiting family in dunfermline. The room itself was ok, although the shower curtain and bathroom floor needed cleaned badly! We checked in on a Monday night and were greeted by a young man who was very polite and told us everything we needed to know-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Iv put a review on before about this hotel and I'd just like to let people know iv had no response from the management to my review and also left messages on there Facebook page about my stay and issues and still nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As I was booked in by the company, I was a bit wary from some of the adverse reviews, and really, I did arrive with a negative attitude. But my fears were soon dispelled. Although with no virtual view but a granite wall in front of the tiny window, the room was spacious, clean and extremely well appointed. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Hotel Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel's is basic but nice, when we arrived at the hotel we bought tickets for an event that was on in the night club, the staff kept our tickets for us, when we arrived we were refused entry and advised this was due to not having tickets! After our stay in at this hotel I noticed 50.00 had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Marie s Thank you for your review and I apologise that you were not satisfied with the experience you had with us. We would like to address some of the concerns you had with us. We can confirm that entry to the nightclub would not have been an issue with or without a ticket on any event night. We do... More

Leeds, UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed for a night following teh OH's cousins 18th, where he was lucky enough to be given a surprise Party in the reataurant down below (part of the same company) Room was massive for a double, with decent bathroom including jacuzzi bath. Shower screen leaked badly but otherwise no complaints. I wasnt fussed, but the hotel should make it plainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

stayed there last night great centre location rooms warm clean great city centre hotel next to nightclub[free entry if staying guest fri/sat] and Italian restaurant[20% of food for staying guests] staff very friendly helpful great cooked breakfast in morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

craig m Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind Regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rooms at 29 Bruce Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

Address: 29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms at 29 Bruce Street 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rooms at 29 Bruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Hotel Dunfermline
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Dunfermline, Scotland

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dunfermline with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street is a boutique 17 bedroom hotel and entertainment complex. The Hotel offers affordable luxury and first class entertainment situated in the city centre of Dunfermline. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, satellite tv, dvd players and high speed internet access. With adjoining nightclub and authentic Italian restaurant we believe we offer something to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rooms at 29 Bruce Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer