We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
Richard H Kirkby in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    26
    12
    15
See reviews for
10
51
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Kirkby in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

from the booking process to checking in, everything as i would have expected. as previous travellers have reported.. yes the shower is a little dated, but for the price/location/service level.. you get a lot for your money to be sure !!! I have stayed in a lot worse accomodation for a lot more money, so i was pleased to find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Richard H, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Fortrose, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed for 1 night on a Thursday. Despite being city centre, parking available nearby, which was free between 6pm and 8am. Check in was friendly and efficient, by a young man casually dressed. Room 114 was very spacious, with a modern but basic feel about it. Clean and in good condition, including the en-suite. (The wooden window blind could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi John L, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I apologise that you were not happy with breakfast at Rooms@29. This set up is the most efficient way for us to ensure the best service is received with our on duty receptionist dealing with breakfast... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed at rooms at 29 for the first time in January, when we arrived we parked up in one of the spaces and headed up the stairs, when we first went in the place was lovely, busy and a good atmosphere! We checked in and were greeted by a couple of lovely girls, upon check in we were told about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi christylouise9, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed on Saturday 24th January 2015. We were pleasantly surprised by the room which was modern, clean and spacious. We had upgrade to a king size room and the bed was massive. We had been allocated room 102 which I understand is the only room with a Jacuzzi but we opted to swap the room for one on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Carrie693, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise that there was no one at our reception desk to greet you when you arrived at the hotel. Our staff work between the restaurant and reception at certain times of the day, however someone can... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I am a regular guest at this hotel because it offers pretty high quality rooms at fair prices. Again I book here through Late Rooms. I normally stay here on Monday and or Tuesday so the nightclub noise is something I have not experienced, but can recommend this for a "week" night. On my last stay, the soap dispensers in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Gavin N, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise that there was no soap in your room, we have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not missed in future. Anything required for your room reception will be more than... More 

lanarkshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

went here after purchasing a deal from incrowd for bed and breakfast and option of purchasing 2 course meal for £20 per couple. hotel is in a great location parking is a bit of a prpblem as car park at back of hotel only allows a maximum 3 hrs stay however we were lucky enough to get parked at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Scully_205 Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We understand parking can be an issue for some of our guest which is why we do offer our private spaces on a first come basis – the public parking is available to stay in for over... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

well situated for town centre good size room (102) nice and clean with reasonable size bathroom good bed tele ok tea and coffee fine. pleasant and helpful staff and top marks to megan for dealing with the hair drier not working, no others available so went to tesco and got a new one We have stayed in some good four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi ggerrybhoy, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Hotel Manager More 

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

This was the nearest accommodation available to my daughters small home so knowing about the club beside it we thought we would chance it for our 2 night stay before stopping the last few nights with our daughter. Pros: The bedrooms are quite nice and have been well up to my wife's view of a clean bedroom. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi IrishDragoon, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise that the original room allocation was not suitable for you however as you know we are more than happy to move guests to an... More 

Yate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Was in room 101 this is the disabled room. I thought it might be noisy as it is at the front and at road level. As I had a late night and a early start it was no problem the room was clean and the bathroom was a wet room. I had a good night sleep and breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Leatt50, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Management More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

lovely hotel- comfortable and friendly staff. bathroom was clean and bedroom was a good size. breakfast was great, a variety of cereals and juice along with a hot breakfast. nice restaurants, bus station and tesco nearby. would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi 28lara, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question