We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
wallyford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the most part the hotel, room, staff ,food, were all first class. We shared a platter for a wee snack it was as good as any, breakfast now that was superb, nothing quite like a fresh cooked brekkie( no hot plates here). So as I say nearly everything was great except for two things, the tea and coffee.at breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanrosswallyford
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your second stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights - Saturday 24th to Monday 26th October. On check in, we were told our room was close to the nightclub they owned and we would experience noise disturbance until 4am but there was nothing they could do as all other rooms were full. We listened to every song played and some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lovelybaker
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Lovelybaker, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I'm very sorry that on this occasion you don't feel that you received the service we pride ourselves on. I am also very sorry about the mix up with breakfast and hope that it won't stop you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dunfermline hotels

Falkirk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Had visitors from India staying and we needed a hotel for them. They all said they had a wonderful sleep-room warm and not too noisy. But we stayed midweek. I did notice when I picked then up that the nightclub next door had an underwear night. can only imagine the horror if they had stayed for that. Breakfast had plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank L0ubyL0u
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi LOubyLOu, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel twice now .staff are lovely and very helpful .cooked breakfast fab .rooms are always spotless and would definitely go back Even though there is a night club next to the hotel you never hear any noise . Amazing park a few minutes walk and dunfermline have some amazing restraunts

Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Jillian H, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Oldham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stayed here for the second time. Great hotel, quality service, great value, breakfast is available to 10.00am. Evening meal was good and bar was available on demand. Special shout out to Chrissy who looked after us

Helpful?
Thank Grebo47
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Grebo47, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently as part of a business trip to Scotland. I left it too late to book somewhere and this was the only place within 25 miles of Edinburgh I could find for less than £200! Room was clean and tidy, bathroom a little tired, but generally not bad for £75. Didn't eat there as good Indian across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Steve V, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Had to ask 3 times for a cot and staff were very rude to us when we asked. First time we asked we were told one would be brought up as soon as. 3 hours later we asked again and said we had asked before and nothing's been done, only to be accused of lying! Then they realised that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmc1993
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi dmc1993, I am extremely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and sincerely regret that you didn't receive the level of service that we pride ourselves on here at Rooms At 29. As standard our family rooms come with 3 single beds, on our booking sites requests can be made to have a double bed in the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

the first night I would of gave this hotel 0 stars . We arrived and the first thing the young woman asked for was the money which was £165 for 3 nights , she didn't say to us about breakfast or anything or any information about the room , we made our own way up to the room Number 115... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank silent9assasin
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Silent9Assassin, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to rectify the problems from your first nights stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us... More 

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here, booked two double rooms at a cost of £70 each on a b&b basis. The rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Shower bath combo was nice. One bed in one room was two singles pushed together but that worked well for two people so dad didn't mind. Breakfast was quick but not particularly big. Hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi MattD, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Have stayed on 2 seperate occasions. Friendly staff,rooms newly decorated,tasty food,freshly prepared. Had problem with air conditioning-Yep,1 night it was actually warm in Scotland-but issue was addressed professionally. All in all, a very pleasant wee break.Hope to return in not too distant future.

Helpful?
Thank smirnoffLass
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi SmirnoffLass, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
1.3 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#1 of 12 in Dunfermline
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay