We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Dunfermline hotels

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rooms at 29 Bruce Street to your Saves list
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Dunfermline
A recent review
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
6
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend came to Dunfermline for a night out and this hotel was perfect! Lovely and helpful staff, the room was clean and amazing, the view was decent as it was the front room, heard no noise from the nightclub but the odd drunks outside but what do you expect between Thursday-Saturday night? The breakfast in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight last Saturday, and was pleasantly surprised. I bought the voucher though KGB Deals as my husband had something to do in Lochgelly. The hotel didn't look much from the website but once inside we were welcomed from the word go. The hotel manager is very friendly and helpful. It is quite modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Greenhill Hotel Manager More

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spending a night to visit family and attend a concert. Was pleasantly surprised when entered the room as it was spacious. On first inspection it looked clean however the bathroom floor and edges were quite dusty/dirty. There was no heating in the room and it was cold. Called reception and a young man came up to try and fix it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously whether good or constructive. We appreciate that there is noise in some of the hotel rooms from the nightclub attached however, this is advertised on all booking sites and we are happy to offer quieter rooms to guests that request these. We will look... More

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Booked Rooms at 29 Bruce Street last minute as we had a night out in Dunfermline. £45 for a double room with breakfast included. Great price. The hotel was lovely. The staff were excellent, really friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for us. On arrival I asked if it would be possible to have an ice bucket as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Greenhill Hotel Manager More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a last minute stay here for something a bit different for the weekend. We got a great deal for last minute £35 for twin with cooked breakfast. Lobby and hallways alongwith the actual rooms are all recently refurbished to a modern standard, facilities in the rooms are basic, but everything is nice and tidy and clean. didnt hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Greenhill Hotel Manager More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Was staying at this hotel over the weekend whilst on a business trip, I was in Room 111, which was one of the best rooms that the hotel offered. The room was very spacious and has all the requirements including phone, haird dryer, shower/bath facilitys, television and plenty of clothing space, I also requested extra towels and pillow whice they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Greenhill Hotel Manager More

Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Having spent 2 nights we cannot fault anything!! > Cleanliness - 100% >Bedroom, Bed linen - 100% >mattress - PERFECTION >customer Service - Staff - so attentive, perfectly presented - PERFECTION > FOOD > presentation, quality, service - PERFECTION Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms @29 Bruce St. is in the city center but as such it does not have its own car park. Car park is free between 6:00pm until 8:00am. Evening Food is reasonably OK, breakfast is a mixture of a limited buffet where you warm up your own toast and hot food you order. Hotel environment is quite friendly with excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

myself and my wife stayed there for one night (Friday) as we were going to a show in the carnagie halls on arrival everything seemed ok at first when we went up to our room I noticed the bathroom light was broken we reported it and it still wasn't repaired by the time we left on the Saturday .when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

We appreciate your review however we are disappointed regarding the lack of factual comments. With regards to the ‘male that was bottled’ this specific situation was not related to our premises at all and the general manager being a trained first aider had given assistance to a male passer-by with a head injury and brought him to our premises to... More

Buckhaven, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here on Sat night with my boyfriend and 2 friends visiting from England. Perfect for us as everything was right on our doorstep for a night out with friends. Reception staff were very friendly rooms were spotless and beds super comfy all with decent tea and coffee in the room. Never heard any noise from the club outside when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Rooms at 29 Bruce Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

Also Known As:
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Hotel Dunfermline
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Hotel
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Dunfermline, Scotland
Address: 29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms at 29 Bruce Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street is a boutique 17 bedroom hotel and entertainment complex. The Hotel offers affordable luxury and first class entertainment situated in the city centre of Dunfermline. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, satellite tv, dvd players and high speed internet access. With adjoining nightclub and authentic Italian restaurant we believe we offer something to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Rooms at 29 Bruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.