We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Dunfermline hotels

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rooms at 29 Bruce Street to your Saves list
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
48%
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Dunfermline
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AW741 Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    24
    11
    15
See reviews for
9
46
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and after reading one or two reviews online I wasn’t sure what to expect however I had a fantastic night and would recommend anyone to stay here. I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by a lovely young girl who explained everything I needed to know about breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot stress hard enough the noise that you get from the club next door you will not sleep till the disco closes at 3AM. probably the worst hotel we have stayed in . Could not get up for the Breakfast as we were so tired .Could not find anyone to talk to apart from a receptionist ill mannered who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left it was brilliant! We arrived at the back of 3 and went to check in, we got greeted by a lovely girl and was checked in quickly and told how to get to our room! We decided to just eat in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Annoyomu Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, More

Stockton-on-Tees
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked 3 nights to tie in with the Commonwealth Games and the reviews I read were very mixed. On arrival, the reception welcome was very friendly and we found our family room to be comfortable with plenty of space. The room was hot with no air-con and on Saturday night (with the club next door open til 3am) it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Sharpy0507 Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We apologise for the noise from the nightclub however this is not something we can alter. In regards to the Wi-Fi we have been having a few issues recently with our connection, we will have this back up... More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After struggling for accommodation for T in the Park we ended up at 29 Bruce Street. Looking at general prices we paid nearly double what you can expect to pay!!!!! Based on that price this would get a 1 rating. But being constructive and trying to ignore the price what did I think. Under staffed, but the poor lass (who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

heyhoUK Thank you for your response and I apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We would like to confirm that the price for your room is the normal going rate for T in the Park weekend at any hotel is the area due to the high demand for these rooms. As you had booked online... More

fife
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here before because we had an early start for a coach holiday. Then great nights sleep no noise continental breakfast set out for us at 5:30. This time no sleep to speak of a generator or something outside our window. 118 No one bothered to tell the night porter we had a early start. Poor young man... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

oldtravllerFife Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with us during your stay after having a pleasant stay the first time you visited us. We would like apologise for the miscommunication with the messages regarding your early check out and breakfast. We sincerely hope this does not affect your decision to stay... More

Glasgow
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel last month for a few days whilst visiting family in dunfermline. The room itself was ok, although the shower curtain and bathroom floor needed cleaned badly! We checked in on a Monday night and were greeted by a young man who was very polite and told us everything we needed to know-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Iv put a review on before about this hotel and I'd just like to let people know iv had no response from the management to my review and also left messages on there Facebook page about my stay and issues and still nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As I was booked in by the company, I was a bit wary from some of the adverse reviews, and really, I did arrive with a negative attitude. But my fears were soon dispelled. Although with no virtual view but a granite wall in front of the tiny window, the room was spacious, clean and extremely well appointed. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy G, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct and quote that you have received a trip advisor response. Kind regards, Amy Hotel Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel's is basic but nice, when we arrived at the hotel we bought tickets for an event that was on in the night club, the staff kept our tickets for us, when we arrived we were refused entry and advised this was due to not having tickets! After our stay in at this hotel I noticed 50.00 had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Marie s Thank you for your review and I apologise that you were not satisfied with the experience you had with us. We would like to address some of the concerns you had with us. We can confirm that entry to the nightclub would not have been an issue with or without a ticket on any event night. We do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rooms at 29 Bruce Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

Address: 29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms at 29 Bruce Street 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rooms at 29 Bruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Hotel Dunfermline
Rooms At 29 Bruce Street Dunfermline, Scotland

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dunfermline with
any amenities