We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooms at 29 Bruce Street

29 Bruce St, Dunfermline KY12 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rooms at 29 Bruce Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    45
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
14
62
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here, booked two double rooms at a cost of £70 each on a b&b basis. The rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Shower bath combo was nice. One bed in one room was two singles pushed together but that worked well for two people so dad didn't mind. Breakfast was quick but not particularly big. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed on 2 seperate occasions. Friendly staff,rooms newly decorated,tasty food,freshly prepared. Had problem with air conditioning-Yep,1 night it was actually warm in Scotland-but issue was addressed professionally. All in all, a very pleasant wee break.Hope to return in not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi SmirnoffLass, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on an itison deal. Great deal & price. Lovely food and hotel staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here. We stayed during the week. Not sure how noisy night club would be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Arlenewhyte, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We booked a weekend away in Dunfermline for the two of us. We arrived on the Friday night and checked in, the receptionist was very helpful and informative and polite, we went down for evening meal and the restaurant staff were as helpful and polite as the receptionist, meal was very nice and piping hot. Breakfast was very nice also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Wullie J, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your compliments to our staff. As a thank you we would like to offer you a discounted stay on your next... More 

aberdeen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We have just spent a night in this hotel and after reading reviews was a bit excited but now after staying we are a bit dissapointed. When we arrived we had to wait to check in with an un manned reception, eventually we had to go to look for a member of staff. Our original room was small and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi CappieQueen, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay but also very happy to hear that you recieved such fantastic customer service from Christy. We pride ourselves on great customer and are very glas to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Recently stayed here for a few days while I attended my brothers wedding. It was booked for me so I had no idea what to expect. First of all the hotel is very central so everything we needed was just round the corner. The rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and cooked to order.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Kirstyv500, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you benefited from the 100% customer service that we pride ourselves on at Rooms At 29 Bruce Street. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My husband and I used an ITISON voucher for a 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well presented. We breakfasted and dined at the hotel and have no complaints about the food which was delicious. The problem came when we opened the window to air the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Helen G, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. I regret that on this occasion we were unable to make you 100% comfortable during your stay. I would like to offer you a discount if you were to stay with us again as our way... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Not often you can say you had a perfect stay but this was certainly the case with 29 Bruce St. From the superb room to the amazing chips, yes chips, served in their restaurant, the whole meal and service where first class........so good we are of to book again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Jinkydad, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel (and the best chips in our restaurant). We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates, quoting "Tripadvisor5". Kind regards, Hotel Management” More 

Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Everytime I go Home to Dunfermline, I love my stay at the Rooms. Our bedroom is always lovely and clean, the staff are always helpful and friendly, and the chef is so ething special. The breakfast is excellent and exactly how I like it. The evening meals are delicious whatever you choose. Thank you to everyone concerned

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Maggie, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The hotel was a bit difficult to find but well worth it when we did car parking is possible but only 3 cars in private parking if you don't manage to get a space you can park in the carpark for a charge When we were shown to our rooms we were pleasantly surprised it was spacious and clean the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager35, Manager at Rooms at 29 Bruce Street, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, Thank you very much for your feedback, we endeavor to ensure our customers receive the best customer service at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Please contact us direct for discounted regular booking rates. Kind regards, Hotel Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Dunfermline hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
1.3 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.0 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#1 of 12 in Dunfermline
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay