We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grange Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grange Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Staff were great, room was a really good size and spotless,food was fad with plenty of choice. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.Would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jamescoatbridge
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea with a voucher for my grans Christmas. Service was good and the place was really nice although slightly disappointed with the afternoon tea. Sandwiches were nice - included cheese and tomato, tuna and cucumber, ham. The scones were very average as were the 'cakes'. Expected a better selection as the cakes we had were tiny and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlm14
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked thru Classic Britain, our overnight stay was very reasonable at £20 pppn, bed and breakfast. By looking online at hotel, after booking, I was astonished to find that only breakfast and afternoon teas were served in hotel!! I was further astounded to discover when checking in, that our room was in a building adjacent to main body of hotel.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mcadam_12
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as a central point for all our jobs scattered around scotland. For £50 a night we felt we were robbing the place! As we were working nights we would be missing breakfast but the receptionist told us we could get it a little later at no extra cost. Every item on the breakfast was superb. Being... More 

Helpful?
Thank calvin a
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted that you found the standard of service and quality of food amazing. I do hope that when you return to the area on your next job the Grange Mnaor will be your first port of call Kind Regards Sue Christie More 

Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Picked as it was near the Kelpies. Lovely receptionist who couldn't do enough for us. Double room booked for 2 people but only one towel and one biscuit supplied! Had to phone reception. No milk either so another trip to reception. Room comfy but to get to it from the main building was really poorly lit and quite dangerous in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bride2207
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am naturally disappointed to learn of your expereince at breakfast. I have checked with our Duty Managers, who are unaware of any issues of this nature and I would kindly ask that you contact me direct and we can discuss these concerns in person Kind Regards Sie Christie More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed for one night over New Year. As expected the hotel was fully booked - yet it didn't feel packed. We stayed in the "Garden wing" which is a separate building. The room was large and clean, with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Wi-fi and tea/coffee was provided free of charge. We have stayed at other hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLB_PLA
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were delighted that they are whats sets us appart form other hotels in the area. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Sue Christie More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location to visit the kelpies, Stirling Castle and Edinburgh. We were in a room in the garden wing which was pleasant and quiet with all the amenities needed. The Cooks Bar and Kitchen was nice for a meal but isn't somewhere you can really sit and just have a drink. The hotel bar itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bar in the Hotel is open all day for residents to enjoy although many do prefer the ambience in Cooks Bar and Kitchen and I apologise if the impression was that it was closed. I am unaware of any... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Booked on speck and were delighted when we arrived. Lovely reception area. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Rooms large, Well maintained hotel. Very clean. Party night was good. Overall had a great night. Walked to the Kelpies was added bonus - stunning.

Helpful?
Thank Rainm8
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Festive Season. Our Party Nights were hugley popular and it is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed the festivities Kind Regards Sue Christie More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Awful stuck in pokey room with only another table. Disco space small dj a joke disappeared before 11pm no atmosphere. Service was very unorganised hard to even order drinks etc came wrong. Menu wasn't much choice either pitiful for £32 per person! Bar menu £7.75 a glass of wine very unjustified. Wont rush back here .

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your evening with us. The Party Night venue and Menu were advertisied in our brochure and I apologise if you were unaware of this prior to arriving at the hotel. We have had many favourable comments in relation to our food and service throught December however,... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Spacious clean rooms, comfy spacious bed, though bathroom on the smaller side & a tight squeeze using the shower. Friendly staff. Good cooked breakfast. Good location to visit the kelpies. Would stay again when returning to visit family.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsaymc
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the New Year Kind Regards Sue Christie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay