We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Main Street, Camelon, Falkirk FK1 4DS, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    66
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
73
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Ottawa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel when planning this vacation, because of its proximity to my original home in Falkirk and it is called a PREMIER Inn. The only thing premier about this hotel is its name! Having said that, it is adequate and served its purpose as far as we were concerned. The reception staff were quite friendly on arrival. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion and I am disappointed that you have left feeling unhappy with your stay. If you would like to email me, we can try and resolve this issue. falkirkcentral.pi@whitbread.com Best Wishes Carly Jenkins More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived and booked In, the rooms were adequate and offered all that was required. However, the room was rod facing and if its not apparent from the pictures this hotel sits on a very busy roundabout. This resulting in a very early constant rumbling if road noise. The premier inn was co-located with a Beefeater. We thought just for convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to apologise that we have not met your expectations and we have not met our promise by ensuring that all our guests have a great nights sleep. If you could please email me so I can do some more feedback and have this situation resolved. falkirkcentral.pi@premierinn.com Best wishes Carly Jenkins More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited with my family. Arrived late to a friendly welcome from Carly, asked for extra duvets as the second pull out bed was hard(they always are!) she found some extra duvets that made it more comfortable. The family room was lovely, clean and spacious (room 319) went for breakfast next day which was cooked fresh to order (we have generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Falkirk Central Premier Inn. We strive to do our very best for all our guests. I do hope that you and your family enjoyed your trip and we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Carly Jenkins More 

South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel where you are made to feel welcome by friendly staff. Like all Prermier Inns they only provide 1 hand towel even though the room is made up as a twin. and why have Premier Inns decided that a twin means a king size bed and a bed settee? Ideal position is visiting the Falkirk Wheel or the Kelpies.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Falkirk Central Premier Inn. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the full experience of your stay. We do strive to do h best for all our guests. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks Carly Jenkins More 

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and great team, nothing was too much trouble.the room was beery spacious, very high standards of cleanliness . Food was beautiful, plenty of variety, cooked to order. As well as buffet breakfast. It was our wedding anniversary and they got a card and chocolates for us which was a great touch. Close to the Falkirk Wheel and The... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier inn Falkirk Central. Hopefully you had a fantastic trip to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards Carly Jenkins More 

Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular premier inm customer, we as a family have stayed in many! But Rosebank, is by far the friendliest, nothing a bother and restaurant staff were amazing. Think manager was Alicia, she was fantastic and we wont stay in any other facility local to falkirk again!! With 3 fussy kids, this place was ace!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carly J, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Falkirk Central, We strive to ensure that we do the best for all our guests and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Please do come again and visit us soon! Thanks Carly... More 

Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good stay, very nice staff and good food in restaurant . Connie in the restaurant was very very nice. Didn't sleep very well but they refunded the night that we never slept . Would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Falkirk Central, and hope that you enjoyed the Tom Jones concert! We would like to apologise for the night that you did not have a great nights sleep when you stayed with us however we are glad that you are happy with the refund... More 

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel as any other Premier clean quiet Ideal for the Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies right on bus route. If travelling by train from the East it is easier to get off at Camelon as only Five mins walk from station. The hotel sits right on the canal so nice walks and a couple of nice pubs on the way. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda M, Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us at Falkirk Central Premier Inn, We strive to do well for our guests ensuring you have a great nights sleep. Hopefully you enjoyed the beautiful sights of the Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies, and we hope to... More 

Ipswich, England.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Usual good quality room, staff at hotel and adjoining restaurant were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was of excellent standard. We went to the Open golf from this location which was an hours journey from the course and was £500 cheaper for 3 nights compared to hotels close to St Andrews!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amanda M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou very much for your lovely review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we and the restaurant met your expectations. Thankyou once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we hope you also enjoyed the golf. We look forward to welcoming you back to Falkirk... More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My cousin and myself were made to feel very welcome. Reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our bedroom was very clean as was the bathroom. Comfortable beds. The only downside was the lighting in the bedroom which was too dim when trying to put on makeup, otherwise a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on the welcome we extend to our guests. Your comment on the room lighting is appreciated, as feedback helps us to improve our service for future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk - Larbert
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#7 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 3 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay