We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Add Photo

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
48
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Northern Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasant budget accommodation with limited food offerings from a vending machine in the foyer. Rooms are basic with ensuite facilities. The king-sized duvet bed is comfortable and should ensure a good nights sleep, although that will largely depend on the behaviour of other guests... there was a noisy crowd who partied into the wee small hours of the morning, showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in a very convenient position right next to the M9 with easy access and also has the benefit of several places to eat within a few minutes walk. The hotel itself holds no surprises which in many ways has it's attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the cheapest accommodation I could find near Linlithgow. It was clean and well maintained, quiet and comfortable. However the location is right by a road and the window looked out on a fly tip. Everything is screwed down and very little in the way of luxury. But what you get at this price range is affordable, comfortable, reliable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and we could always park very close to it, usually right by the door. It was not noisy during the night. Tony the receptionist was great and v welcoming. The room was well presented but one plug did not work. An ideal place for dogs as they can stop in the hotel and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was large & freshly decorated, the double bed & the single bed were comfortable, an electric kettle & tea, coffee, sugar were provided and there was a small but adequate LCD TV on the wall. The room was quiet. There was plenty of nearby parking and also another company's pub / restaurant across the courtyard which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights. It's definitely a budget hotel with few amenities. Like all hotels in this chain, the rooms are very sparse, there is only a single plastic chair to sit on. Amenities are virtually nonexistent, they don't even provide kleenex. The "free wi-fi" is only for 30 minutes every 24 hours - so if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My husband, myself and son stayed here for 1 night and thankfully it was only 1 night. Check in was quick but receptionist wasn't very talkative. Our room was pretty dirty, the carpet had loads of stains on it, the light behind the bed was filthy and the toilet door had something smeared on it which I haven't a clue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean room so we are sorry to learn that this was not delivered to you on this occasion. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms.... More 

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Booked quickly online on day of arrival got good price for a night away with kids location was good hotel was spotless staff friendly and efficient will return location was good for trips out and about in area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

typical travel lodge, comfy and cheap. We use travel lodges frequently. However we were very disappointed this time. The website states it is 1 mile from Falkirk city centre, It is however 5 miles!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony K, Manager at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We are dissapointed that you found the hotel 5 miles from Falkirk town centre but the web site states that the hotel is 2.5 miles from Falkirk and not 1 mile, I will look into the distance and contact our IT department to change if it is in fact... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Greeted by Robert on reception. A very helpful young man . Then Room was spacious and clean . Although our room faced onto the highway we didn't find this a problem and even had the window open as there is minimal traffic during the night. The shower was good and we especially like that Travlodge put their hand and shower/hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony K, Manager at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us at Travelodge Falkirk will pass your feedback onto Robert many thanks Tony Kerwick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay