We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Court Apartments - Harris

Certificate of Excellence
41 - 43 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AF, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #61 of 186 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alisdair39 Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Rate this Hotel

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
23
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Walked to reception in Grove street this took about fifteen minutes if you have a lot of luggage take a taxi. Reception was a simple procedure got the key and the gate code,apartment about three minutes from reception. First impression was good apartment was clean and and tidy comfortably warm. As we were going to a concert in the Usher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review you have given to our Harris Apartments. It is good to see that you had a positive experience and that you found the apartment to be clean and comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Window in bedroom was broken , and despite being double glazed, it was very noisy. Did not sleep even in Comfy bed. No hot water to wash at night. Kitchen and bathroom clean, but carpets in poor state. General decor very tired and things broken poorly repaired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have given to our Harris apartments. It is disappointing to see that you had an experience that is far below what our guests have come to expect. Your comments are now being investigated by the management in order to rectify the issues raised as there is no report of these being made during your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Having read some poor reviews for these apartments, we were pleasantly surprised! The apartment was absolutely spotless, spacious and really comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the sound system that covered every single room! The kitchen was really well supplied with crockery and appliances: we ate out most of the time but it would be easy to cater for yourself here. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and you found the apartments spotless, spacious and comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming yo on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Not happy at having to pay a deposit as this was on a business account and wasn't informed of this prior to arrival! You have to park, go to reception, then park in their car park, then walk to your apartment about 3mins away-not too far but far enough with 3 bags Room is nice, wifi is firewalled with limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the remote control not working. We do take a pre-authorisation towards any extras such as telephone calls on arrival, this is standard practice in hotels and is detailed on our own web-site and also on the third party site you booked on. I was happy... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Having an apartment is to have the convenience of making your own meal. The reception for this apartment is 5-min walk from it in another Fountain Court Apartment. The site is reasonably convenient because it is not too far away from the Haymarket station. Many small Sainsbury/Tesco shops are nearby. There is a gate that will be locked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is regrettable to see that you found issues that should never have arisen and we apologise that on this occasion our standards have fallen short of what our guests have come to expect. The housekeeping manager has been notified of your comments in order to rectify these... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My friend and I checked in for a one night stay on Saturday 22nd November. Upon arrival at reception we were met with a small queue, which was not a problem. When it was our turn to be seen, the lovely younger gent of the 2 on duty (didn't catch his name unfortunately) was apologetic for our wait which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Harris Apartments. It is very good to see you had such a positive experience, and all the staff shall be very pleased to read your kind words especially Robert who was on reception that day. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First off when I checked in the receptionist was stone faced & was very dry & that made me very uneasy as I was extremely pleasant but got a very cold reception from the girl whom should I say was Eastern European & her English wasn't the best.I walked down to the 1 bedroom apt & it was like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Harris response We do apologise that on this occasion you have found issues with your stay in our Harris apartments, therefore I will address your comments regarding your stay. We offer extended departure times as follows: noon £10, 1300 £15 and 1400 £25, for guest booking directly on our own site we do offer a complimentary 12.30pm departure. We do... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had originally booked for the Morrison apartments however I think those apartments may have been overbooked so we got an upgrade to the Harris apartments on Grove Street. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Apartment was a short walk from the main reception and was excellent. 5-10 minute walk from Haymarket station, around 15 minutes into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see that overall you had a positive experience and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful as this is something which is very important to ourselves. Our housekeeping manager has been informed of the carpets. We certainly look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our stay at Fountain Court apartment was the best stay we had in a apartment for a long time. Reception is about 100m from the apartment, but after check-in there is no real need to visit them again except for check-out on the last day. On day 1 we found a bread, some jam, butter and juice in the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review that you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see our guests having such positive experiences with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Lovely balcony, clean, roomy space for a travelling young family. Located only a 15 minute walk into the city center and attractions, would definitely recommend. The only downside was that the building we stayed in was a fair walk from the main reception building. We arrived late at night with a young child and suitcases in tow. It would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments, we are glad to see that you had a largely positive experience with us. We do try and help our guests as much as possible so we are not sure what the circumstances were on this occasion but we do apologise. We look forward to your next visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question