We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 186 Edinburgh accommodations

Fountain Court Apartments - Harris

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   41 - 43 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AF, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fountain Court Apartments - Harris to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 186 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alisdair39 Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
23
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Walked to reception in Grove street this took about fifteen minutes if you have a lot of luggage take a taxi. Reception was a simple procedure got the key and the gate code,apartment about three minutes from reception. First impression was good apartment was clean and and tidy comfortably warm. As we were going to a concert in the Usher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Window in bedroom was broken , and despite being double glazed, it was very noisy. Did not sleep even in Comfy bed. No hot water to wash at night. Kitchen and bathroom clean, but carpets in poor state. General decor very tired and things broken poorly repaired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have given to our Harris apartments. It is disappointing to see that you had an experience that is far below what our guests have come to expect. Your comments are now being investigated by the management in order to rectify the issues raised as there is no report of these being made during your... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read some poor reviews for these apartments, we were pleasantly surprised! The apartment was absolutely spotless, spacious and really comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the sound system that covered every single room! The kitchen was really well supplied with crockery and appliances: we ate out most of the time but it would be easy to cater for yourself here. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and you found the apartments spotless, spacious and comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming yo on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not happy at having to pay a deposit as this was on a business account and wasn't informed of this prior to arrival! You have to park, go to reception, then park in their car park, then walk to your apartment about 3mins away-not too far but far enough with 3 bags Room is nice, wifi is firewalled with limited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the remote control not working. We do take a pre-authorisation towards any extras such as telephone calls on arrival, this is standard practice in hotels and is detailed on our own web-site and also on the third party site you booked on. I was happy... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Having an apartment is to have the convenience of making your own meal. The reception for this apartment is 5-min walk from it in another Fountain Court Apartment. The site is reasonably convenient because it is not too far away from the Haymarket station. Many small Sainsbury/Tesco shops are nearby. There is a gate that will be locked in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is regrettable to see that you found issues that should never have arisen and we apologise that on this occasion our standards have fallen short of what our guests have come to expect. The housekeeping manager has been notified of your comments in order to rectify these... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My friend and I checked in for a one night stay on Saturday 22nd November. Upon arrival at reception we were met with a small queue, which was not a problem. When it was our turn to be seen, the lovely younger gent of the 2 on duty (didn't catch his name unfortunately) was apologetic for our wait which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Harris Apartments. It is very good to see you had such a positive experience, and all the staff shall be very pleased to read your kind words especially Robert who was on reception that day. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First off when I checked in the receptionist was stone faced & was very dry & that made me very uneasy as I was extremely pleasant but got a very cold reception from the girl whom should I say was Eastern European & her English wasn't the best.I walked down to the 1 bedroom apt & it was like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Harris response We do apologise that on this occasion you have found issues with your stay in our Harris apartments, therefore I will address your comments regarding your stay. We offer extended departure times as follows: noon £10, 1300 £15 and 1400 £25, for guest booking directly on our own site we do offer a complimentary 12.30pm departure. We do... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had originally booked for the Morrison apartments however I think those apartments may have been overbooked so we got an upgrade to the Harris apartments on Grove Street. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Apartment was a short walk from the main reception and was excellent. 5-10 minute walk from Haymarket station, around 15 minutes into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see that overall you had a positive experience and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful as this is something which is very important to ourselves. Our housekeeping manager has been informed of the carpets. We certainly look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our stay at Fountain Court apartment was the best stay we had in a apartment for a long time. Reception is about 100m from the apartment, but after check-in there is no real need to visit them again except for check-out on the last day. On day 1 we found a bread, some jam, butter and juice in the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review that you have given to our Harris apartments. It is great to see our guests having such positive experiences with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Lovely balcony, clean, roomy space for a travelling young family. Located only a 15 minute walk into the city center and attractions, would definitely recommend. The only downside was that the building we stayed in was a fair walk from the main reception building. We arrived late at night with a young child and suitcases in tow. It would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court Apartments - Harris, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given to our Harris apartments, we are glad to see that you had a largely positive experience with us. We do try and help our guests as much as possible so we are not sure what the circumstances were on this occasion but we do apologise. We look forward to your next visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fountain Court Apartments - Harris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Apartments - Harris

Address: 41 - 43 Grove Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court Apartments - Harris 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fountain Court Apartments - Harris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Apartments - Harris Edinburgh, Scotland

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay