We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine

Edinburgh West | 114-116 St Johns Road, Corstorphine, Edinburgh EH12 8AX , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #233 of 440 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cesca09 Harlow, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
35
53
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled from London in April to see them pandas at Edinburgh zoo. This lovely b&m is approx 15mins from the airport about £10 for a taxi or you can get the buses in Edinburgh for 1.50 single or 3.50 for a day ticket which you can also use on the trams - please be aware the £3.50 tram ticket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Owner at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your feedback. More 

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good basic hotel, reasonable prices. Handy location and on bus route, close to zoo. Food does the job, but nothing special, bar prices ok, plenty of options to eat out locally. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel where the noise from the road is reduced, but be aware it is on a busy road. Some hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My wife had booked this room on the understanding that there would be a cot available for our 4 month old child. They did supply one....with no mattress, just a duvet cover wrapped round the base plate. I spoke to the manager and was told thats the way they are. Nonsense we googled the cot type and it should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh West, Corstorphine on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Just stayed for four nights on the Easter deal with room and cooked breakfast. Room was clean tidy and more than adequate, clean bathroom good TV and free wifi, Breakfast was good and had carvery meal on 2 nights which was excellent. There is a bus stop just outside the door with a good service into Edinburgh and free car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh West, Corstorphine. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after seeing this hotel on the Edinburgh Zoo website. In terms of location this hotel is great. The room was incredibly small with one side of the double bed pushed up against the wall. It was however clean with fresh linen. The mattresses need upgrading as they're far to soft and you can feel the springs. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine . More 

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit to the lodge since our son moved to Edinburgh University. Firstly you could not fault it for value and just on the outskirts of City Centre, 15 min bus ride from outside hotel, and I have never known a better bus service anywhere. Very nice welcome from staff, double room at the back of hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed here recently as a base to visit the zoo. The service was excellent, food really good and the room was perfect for a family of 4. As others have noted, decor was a little dated but not detrimental to the overall experience. Would definitely use again if we ever re-visit the zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Clean,comfortable,economic,available parking,ease of access to city centre. Room & bed clean & comfortable. Service very good & continental breakfast included with option to upgrade to cooked Scottish one. Toilet & shower more than adequate with secure access. free parking & next to direct bus stop with very reasonable transport to CC. Plenty of local eateries including associated Carvery restaurant which,again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed as a couple in this hotel from december 28 to 31 in 2014.Finding the hotel is not a big deal,the buses are frequent from st.Andrews Coach station and there is a stop right outside the hotel.Although,some people mentioned that it is very close to the city center but it is not.The bus takes at least 20 mins to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Corstorphine. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

my wife and I stayed there with her sister and brother in law . 5th to the 7th dec. got a great welcome .the room was smallish but not too small. very clean and the bed very comfy.the bathroom only had a shower but was spot on spotlessly clean . the bar was bright and prices reasonable . breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh Corstorphine and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay