We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 147 Edinburgh hotels

Lochend Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lochend Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lochend Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #115 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed in the lochend apartments with my partner and another couple for the new year for 2 nights, i dont understand why these reviews are so bad.. the staff where all lovely and the man at reception helped us out a lot!! such a lovley man, apartment was basic and comfortable had everything their and was really nice.. also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

stayed for one night ,,party of four ,couldnt fault the place ,just what we wanted,very close to the city .bus stop very close ,3.50 for a bus ticket that you could use all day ,brilliant value ,apartment was very nice and clean perfect for us ,would defo use again,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely terrible accomodation. Greeted by the Manager who wasn't even aware of our booking. Apartment itself was absolutely disgusting. Filth everywhere! Had to check out and find alternative accomodation. Refund never issued by them. Even though promised for months by Alexis that it had been refunded. Thankfully bookings.com has fixed that issue direct with us and now apartments owe them!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

These apartments are minutes from town centre. Bus stops right outside. Great value for money. Well appointed very clean and quiet. No issues at all with these so will be returning next trip. The group shared the apartment for a long bank holiday weekend and it suited our needs perfectly. If I had one fault to pic it would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words, im delighted that you were happy with the apartment that you were allocated, we have taken on board your issue with the blinds and this is something that we are looking into replacing just now. We look forward to seeing your again in the future Regards Lochend Apartments More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am very sorry to relate this absolutely true story but we were very upset last month. I made a confirmed booking at Lochend Serviced Apartments (with Booking.com) on 21 July 2012 to arrive ONE YEAR LATER on 17 July 2013. We were attracted by the excellent reviews and the fact that it was in situated quietly in Leith. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Im sorry to see that you was not happy with the alternative accommodation that we booked for you in Edinburgh, unfortunately your apartment had been damaged by a previous guest and very unfortunate that it would not have been ready for your arrival. It was myself that sent you a txt message, our usual code of practise is... More

newcastle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked these apartments back in June direct with the hotel customer service was great from the offset, I asked for some information regarding what is in the local area bus times tables etc which they done with ease and promptly, arrival and check in ran easily, the apartments are clean, modern and was perfect for our stay. The apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lexy864, Manager at Lochend Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words regarding Lochend Apartments, customer service is very important to us and im very happy to see that this has reflected back to you. Im very happy to see that your Dad is on the mend and we are very happy that we were able to help your time in Edinburgh be... More

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first ever online booking so we were very apprehensive and read through all the reviews and landed up with a mixed feeling about the place. But we were proved wrong the moment we stepped in. The place was neat and the staff friendly. The apartment was clean and spacious just as shown in the pictures. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived at the apartment on Monday afternoon, we were given our key and went straight up to the first floor. The housekeeping was just finishing in the room and we were then able to settle in. It was a 2 bed apartment with a twin and a king-size bed, beds were firm but comfortable and we all slept very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Apart from getting a flat with one twin and one double room instead of two twins, and there being no ensuite as advertised, the flat was more than satisfactory for a few days at the Open. It was clean and comfortable, and everything was in good condition (apart from the sofa bed which was broken, although in fairness, they said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
midlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were booked into these serviced apartments by our employer whilst we were working in Edinburgh for 5 days - so a 4 night stay here. Overall we were happy with the standards. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, wi fi was free as is parking. The TV was large and there was plenty of space for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Lochend Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochend Serviced Apartments

Also Known As:
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh
Lochend Serviced Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Lochend Serviced Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Address: 147/1 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 147 hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lochend Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Lochend Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lochend Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.