We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindsay Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
108 Polwarth Terrace, Edinburgh EH11 1NN, Scotland
Lindsay Guest House
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
88
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Very comfortable and well appointed rooms and excellent breakfasts, and convenient for the city. Great pub nearby, The Kilted Pig and interesting walks along the canal. Also an easy walk to Murrayfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind review. Glad you also enjoyed the Rugby match- Not so good for a Scotsman. Keith More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed at the guest house for new year! Lovely people, service and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing!! We enjoyed our stay thank you! Hope to be back in the near future! Highly recommend! Adam & Steph (Blackpool)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Our pleasure to welcome you back if you decide to visit Edinburgh again. Keith More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We had an amazing time at Lindsay Guest House. Lovely room, lovely breakfast, really friendly and helpful hosts who gave us lots of useful information. Very peaceful location but with great transport links into the centre of town. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for kindly taking the time to place your review. We very much appreciate the effort made by all our customers to do this, indeed many have become what we consider friends. So glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Good luck with your final studies. Best wishes. Keith and Pam More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed at the Lindsay Guest House for four nights. Overall, the experience was wonderful. Friendly host, spacious room, very clean, and delicious breakfasts. The guest house is located a walk away from the center of the city, and there are also bus stops right outside the house. For such a good price and an amazing experience, I definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Edinburgh, despite the pretty awful weather. Keith Jeffs More 

Somersham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lindsay Guest house in September 2014. We needed accommodation for one night whilst we were delivering our daughter to her flat in Marchmont before her return to university. We both know Edinburgh quite well and are aware that accommodation can be expensive, but we found the Lindsay Guest House to be very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We spent four days with Keith and Pamela Jeffs. Though it is their home they made it feel as if we were in our home. The food was GREAT. They were very helpful in directing our "vacation" efforts since we had never been to Edinburg or Scotland before. The bus line came right by so we had no need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We have visited Edinburgh several times in the past few years. I only wish we had discovered this B&B sooner! The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The location is in a peaceful residential road a short bus ride from the centre of town. Pam and Keith are wonderful hosts. Thanks to both of them for their advice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoyed your little journey to my hometown/ Village. It would be our pleasure to welcome you if you are ever our way again. Keith More 

Charlotteville, Tobago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights at the beginning of the festival, we were very lucky to get such a wonderful place to stay at short notice. Our room was very spacious and we were extremely comfortable. In the 4 days we stayed we felt very much at home. The location is perfect for getting into the centre of Edinburgh with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting such a good review. Think you enjoyed revisiting your od hometown. If we are ever your way? will make sure to drop by. Pam was disappointed as I accidently deleted your link when deleting your boarding passes. Keith More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on recommendation of friends who stayed last year. The couple who run it are very helpful and keep the house immaculate. The canal walk into the city was an added bonus although the buses are frequent and the bus stop nearby. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly submitting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great stay at a wonderful B&B. Really friendly hosts and great value for money. The location is a short bus ride into the centre of town and buses were every 10mins. Nay bother! I would definately stay there again and recommend to others. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindsayEdinburgh, Owner at Lindsay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing so positively. Sorry your stay was so short. Scottish weather for you!!! Keith/Pam More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question