We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   40 Murrayfield Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 6AY, Scotland (Murrayfield)
Hotel amenities
The Beverley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Beverley to your Saves list
Ranked #64 of 445 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
daisy k
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    49
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
90
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited the Beverley for 2 nights last October as my boyfriend had booked us in for a birthday treat, the hotel is fantastic and the owners are very welcoming, we were given lots of information as soon as we got there including information of the buses to get in to the centre of the city! The bus journey was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fraserburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We booked 2 nights from 2nd January and were delighted with our choice. Judy & Hutch were very welcoming and so helpful. The room was at the top of the house and we had lovely views over to Murrayfield and out to the West. Breakfast was superb and we lasted a whole day shopping without any more food! We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

We appreciate your very kind comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Young couple visiting Edinburgh for sightseeing and short get away. Guess house contacted us in advance to confirm arrival, they offered to keep our bags before room was ready and give us keys at 10am which was a lovely touch. Staff very helpful and offered hints, tips and gave us great directions/bus plans. Only takes 20mins by direct bus from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay at the Beverley More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Judy and Hutch are the ultimate hosts and made us feel welcomed from the moment we entered their home. We had a nice clean room with bath on the 2nd floor and enoyed a full breakfast each morning of our stay. Our congenial hosts were most helpful to us with directions and information on places to visit. All in all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

we went to the beverley at the end of september this year we walked in and were given a very warm welcome there was a tv and dvd combo in the room and you could borrow dvds to watch the bedroom was spacious clean and very comfortable it was very luxurious we stayed in room 3 unfortunately i didnt get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

We appreciate your very kind comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Service was fantastic! Judy welcomed us after our long drive and provided so much useful information regarding buses, tours and food! Our room was clean and we were upgraded due to empty rooms. Mattress was a little uncomfortable but we slept well. Breakfast was very nice indeed. Such a contrast to our last visit to edinburgh. Thanks judy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to The Beverley when you next visit Edinburgh More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My brother and I spent 4 nights here in early October. Hosts were very welcoming and informative. Great location if you hire a car or hop on the bus. The bus stop is about two blocks down a medium size hill/street. ATM is about 4 blocks away and a Tesco 2 blocks from there. It is not a centralized B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and would be delighted to see you again at The Beverley should you return to Edinbugh More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

On the dates we were traveling even booking months in advance hotels were pricey (month after fringe) so when I came across this hotel at £70 a double room (camra members discount included) it looked great when we got arrived we were given a friendly greeting that continued across our stay room was fabulous bed was massive and freshly cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Beverley was the first three nights of our honeymoon. Having never been to Edinburgh before, we found the location perfect, close enough to the centre without being too noisy for us. Parking right outside was brilliant, the bus route at the bottom of the road was serviced by plenty of busses and there too was some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudyandHutch, Owner at The Beverley, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Beverley. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Beverley when you next visit Edinburgh More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is a bed and breakfast guest house not a hotel. Excellent room. Very well equipped with attention to detail.It is so nice to have decent mirrors and lights.A warm welcome upon arrival with help for what to do and how to get there.It is very easy to get into the centre of Edinburgh.Just a short bus ride costing£1 .50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverley

Address: 40 Murrayfield Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 6AY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverley 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and EasyToBook so you can book your The Beverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverley Hotel Edinburgh
The Beverley Edinburgh, Scotland

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay